Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Sporting Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 5.79K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Crossover
             

            The Crossover (Paperback)

            By Alexander, Kwame

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $19.40
            • Save $6.60
            • Internationally sourced

            12-year-old Josh and his twin Jordan have basketball in their blood. They're kings of the court, star players for their school team. Their father used to be a champion player and they each want nothing more than to follow in his footsteps. Both on and off the court, there is conf...lict and hardship which will test Josh's bond with his brother.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781783443673
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Join the Team! (Space Jam: A New Legacy)
             

            Join the Team! (Space Jam: A New Legacy) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            Illustrated by House, Random

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $10.18
            • Save $2.81
            • In Stock US

            Basketball superstar LeBron James teams up with Bugs Bunny and the Looney Tunes for Space Jam: A New Legacy, the long-awaited reimagining of the original ... film --Provided by publisher.

            ISBN 9780593382332
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age 4-6 years
            Series Step Into Reading
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            White Lies Maori Legends and Fairytales
              

            White Lies Maori Legends and Fairytales (Paperback)

            By Dowling-Mitchell, Falstaff

            • RRP: $41.99
            • $41.99
            • Available

            Pete dreams of being an All Black but life isn't easy - other boys in the rugby team are bigger and stronger, the new principal is trying to take Maori culture away from school, and his annoying daughter wants to be Pete's friend. Stuff that. She's a straight up weirdo! The schoo...l bully wants to smash his face in every chance he gets, and on top of that, his best mate isn't being himself lately. What's going on with him? A book where young characters begin to question their world in Aotearoa. Was land stolen off Maori years ago? If so, what does that mean now? Why was there a war between Maori and Europeans on the banks of the Waikato river? How different are New Zealand Maori from New Zealand Europeans today, and how different did their cultures used to be? When it seems like everything is against Pete, he has to stand up and fight for what he believes in, and he learns that help can come from the most surprising places.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473466060
            Published NZ 1 Jan 2019
            Publisher NZ / SP Author Self Published
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            Don't Hate the Player

            Don't Hate the Player (Paperback)

            By Nedd, Alexis

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $14.81
            • Save $4.18
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Refreshingly voice-y, wildly smart, and genuinely hilarious. - Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue From an exciting new voice comes a funny and heartfelt YA romance set in the world of competitive gaming, perfect for fans of Opposite of A...lways and Slay. Emilia Romero is living a double life. By day, she's a field hockey star with a flawless report card. But by night, she's kicking virtual ass as the only female member of a highly competitive eSports team. Emilia has mastered the art of keeping her two worlds thriving, which hinges on them staying completely separate. That's in part to keep her real-life persona, but also for her own safety, since girl gamers are often threatened and harassed. When a major eSports tournament comes to her city, Emilia is determined to prove herself to her team and the male-dominated gaming community. But her perfectly balanced life is thrown for a loop when a member of a rival team recognizes her . . . Jake Hooper has had a crush on Emilia since he was ten years old. When his underdog eSports team makes it into the tournament, he's floored to discover she's been leading a double life. The fates bring Jake and Emilia together as they work to keep her secret, even as the pressures of the tournament and their non-gaming world threaten to pull everything apart. Debut author Alexis Nedd has crafted a YA combo-punch of charming romance and virtual adventure that will win the hearts of gamers and non-gamers alike.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781526643858
            Released NZ 3 Aug 2021
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            48 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Girl in the White Van
             

            The Girl in the White Van (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Henry, April

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $20.69
            • Save $2.30
            • Pub Date
              13 Dec 21

            Includes an excerpt from: Eyes of the forest.

            ISBN 9781250791993
            Released NZ 13 Dec 2021
            Publisher St Martin's Press
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Bubbles . . . Up!

            Bubbles . . . Up! (Hardback)

            By Davies, Jacqueline; Illustrated by Sanchez, Sonia

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • To Order

            A day at the community pool is full of unwater magic--dunking and diving with friends; somersaulting, walking on your hands, and bursting up through the surface like a tortoise. But when a thunderstorm comes and a little brother ventures too close to the pool's edge, will our mai...n character be quick enough and brave enough to save the day? --
            Read more

            ISBN 9780062836618
            Released NZ 1 Jul 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 4-8 years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Flip Out: Sam Kerr: Kicking Goals #1

            The Flip Out: Sam Kerr: Kicking Goals #1 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kerr, Sam; Harris, Fiona; Illustrated by Fukuoka, Aki

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.03
            • Save $3.96
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Sam Kerr is an Aussie Rules fan through and through. When she's excluded from her team she doesn't know what to do. Netball? No thanks. Chess? Bleugh. Her best friends Dylan and Indi think she should flip from Aussie Rules to soccer - and it doesn't seem so bad at first. The coac...h is OK. The team seams nice enough ... But with Chelsea the school bully on her case and the pressure of learning new rules weighing her down, will it all be too much? Will Sam give up - or will she make the flip?
            Read more

            ISBN 9781761100857
            Published NZ 1 Oct 2021
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Australia
            Interest Age 7-11 years
            Series Sam Kerr: Kicking Goals
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Camp Murderface

            Camp Murderface (Paperback)

            By Mitchell, Saundra; Berk, Josh

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $12.74
            • Save $4.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Summer camp turns sinister in Camp Murderface, a spooky middle grade read perfect for fans of scare masters like R.L.

            ISBN 9780062871640
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            23 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Keeper
             

            Keeper (Paperback)

            By Peet, Mal

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $19.40
            • Save $0.59
            • Internationally sourced

            A new reissue of Keeper, the extraordinary debut novel from multi-award-winning author Mal Peet, which won the Branford Boase Award and the Bronze Nestle Children's Book Prize.

            ISBN 9781406367744
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Splash
             

            Splash (Paperback)

            By Cashmore, Claire; Illustrated by Davey, Sharon

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $16.97
            • Save $1.02
            • Internationally sourced

            Claire Cashmore, MBE and Paralympic gold medallist, was born without a left forearm - but she never let being different stand in the way of her big dreams. Splash is based on Claire's real-life experience: this gold medal-winning swimmer really was scared of water ... until one d...ay, everything changed!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780755502851
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 5.79K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›