Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Sporting Stories

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 5.49K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Join the Team! (Space Jam: A New Legacy)
             

            Join the Team! (Space Jam: A New Legacy) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            Illustrated by House, Random

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $10.14
            • Save $2.85
            • In Stock US

            Basketball superstar LeBron James teams up with Bugs Bunny and the Looney Tunes for Space Jam: A New Legacy, the long-awaited reimagining of the original ... film --Provided by publisher.

            ISBN 9780593382332
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age 4-6 years
            Series Step Into Reading
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Crossover

            The Crossover (Paperback)

            By Alexander, Kwame

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $17.59
            • Save $4.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            12-year-old Josh and his twin Jordan have basketball in their blood. They're kings of the court, star players for their school team. Their father used to be a champion player and they each want nothing more than to follow in his footsteps. Both on and off the court, there is conf...lict and hardship which will test Josh's bond with his brother.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781783443673
            Released NZ 4 Jan 2016
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            1 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Elsewhere Girls

            Elsewhere Girls (Paperback)

            By Gale, Emily; Weetman, Nova

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An exciting collaboration from two of Australia's favourite middle-grade authors

            ISBN 9781922330451
            Published NZ 4 May 2021
            Publisher Text Publishing
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            556 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Offside

            Offside (Paperback)

            By Stewart, Paul; Illustrated by Broad, Michael

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.99
            • Save $3.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The boys of Mead Juniors are back and there's something strange going on with new boy Lee Parker ... The competition and the tension heighten as Paul Stewart continues the action in the second of this four-part football series.

            ISBN 9781781129340
            Released NZ 11 Jun 2021
            Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Series Football mad
            Availability
            2 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Keeper

            Keeper (Paperback)

            By Peet, Mal

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A new reissue of Keeper, the extraordinary debut novel from multi-award-winning author Mal Peet, which won the Branford Boase Award and the Bronze Nestle Children's Book Prize.

            ISBN 9781406367744
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2016
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            White Lies Maori Legends and Fairytales
              

            White Lies Maori Legends and Fairytales (Paperback)

            By Dowling-Mitchell, Falstaff

            • RRP: $41.99
            • $41.99
            • Available

            Pete dreams of being an All Black but life isn't easy - other boys in the rugby team are bigger and stronger, the new principal is trying to take Maori culture away from school, and his annoying daughter wants to be Pete's friend. Stuff that. She's a straight up weirdo! The schoo...l bully wants to smash his face in every chance he gets, and on top of that, his best mate isn't being himself lately. What's going on with him? A book where young characters begin to question their world in Aotearoa. Was land stolen off Maori years ago? If so, what does that mean now? Why was there a war between Maori and Europeans on the banks of the Waikato river? How different are New Zealand Maori from New Zealand Europeans today, and how different did their cultures used to be? When it seems like everything is against Pete, he has to stand up and fight for what he believes in, and he learns that help can come from the most surprising places.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473466060
            Published NZ 1 Jan 2019
            Publisher NZ / SP Author Self Published
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            All American Boys

            All American Boys (Paperback, Main)

            By Reynolds, Jason; Kiely, Brendan; Illustrated by Girmay, Akhran

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $14.81
            • Save $4.18
            • In Stock At Publisher

            What he finds instead is a fist-happy cop, Paul, who mistakes Rashad for a shoplifter, mistakes Rashad's pleadings that he's stolen nothing for belligerence, mistakes Rashad's every flinch at every punch the cop throws as further resistance and refusal to STAY STILL as ordered.

            ISBN 9780571366750
            Released NZ 11 Jun 2021
            Publisher Faber and Faber
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            54 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Don't Hate the Player

            Don't Hate the Player (Paperback)

            By Nedd, Alexis

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $14.81
            • Save $4.18
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Refreshingly voice-y, wildly smart, and genuinely hilarious. - Casey McQuiston, New York Times bestselling author of Red, White & Royal Blue From an exciting new voice comes a funny and heartfelt YA romance set in the world of competitive gaming, perfect for fans of Opposite of A...lways and Slay. Emilia Romero is living a double life. By day, she's a field hockey star with a flawless report card. But by night, she's kicking virtual ass as the only female member of a highly competitive eSports team. Emilia has mastered the art of keeping her two worlds thriving, which hinges on them staying completely separate. That's in part to keep her real-life persona, but also for her own safety, since girl gamers are often threatened and harassed. When a major eSports tournament comes to her city, Emilia is determined to prove herself to her team and the male-dominated gaming community. But her perfectly balanced life is thrown for a loop when a member of a rival team recognizes her . . . Jake Hooper has had a crush on Emilia since he was ten years old. When his underdog eSports team makes it into the tournament, he's floored to discover she's been leading a double life. The fates bring Jake and Emilia together as they work to keep her secret, even as the pressures of the tournament and their non-gaming world threaten to pull everything apart. Debut author Alexis Nedd has crafted a YA combo-punch of charming romance and virtual adventure that will win the hearts of gamers and non-gamers alike.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781526643858
            Released NZ 3 Aug 2021
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            96 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Greatest

            The Greatest (Paperback, New edition in new format)

            By Gibbons, Alan; Illustrated by Gibson, Dylan

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • To Order

            Great sporting title, packed with facts about Muhammad Ali. A brilliant read about standing up to bullies and overcoming the odds. From firm favourite Alan Gibbons. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 12+

            ISBN 9781781123645
            Released NZ 27 Aug 2014
            Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series gr8reads
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Dog that Saved the World (Cup)

            The Dog that Saved the World (Cup) (Paperback)

            By Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Paganelli, Elisa

            • RRP: $14.99
            • $11.99
            • Save $3.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A four-legged hero risks it all to make his best friend's dream come true in this touching adventure of family, football and beating the odds from award-winning author Phil Earle.

            ISBN 9781781129685
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            6 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 5.49K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›