Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Teenage Romance

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 13.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            One Of Us Is Next

            One Of Us Is Next (Paperback)

            By McManus, Karen

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Introducing - ONE OF US IS NEXT. Welcome back to Bayview High . . . It is a year after the action of One of Us Is Lying, and someone has started playing a game of Truth or Dare. But this is no ordinary Truth or Dare. This game is lethal. Choosing the truth may reveal your darkest... secrets, accepting the dare could be dangerous, even deadly. The teenagers of Bayview must work together once again to find the culprit, before it's too late . . .
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241376928
            Released NZ 7 Jan 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Boy At the Back of the Class

            The Boy At the Back of the Class (Paperback)

            By Rauf, Onjali Q.; Illustrated by Curnick, Pippa

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.21
            • Save $3.78
            • In Stock At Publisher

            WONDER meets Walliams meets TWO WEEKS WITH THE QUEEN - told through the eyes of an 8-year old child, this is a heart-warming and funny story about the refugee crisis and how simple it actually is to show kindness in a world that doesn't always make sense...

            ISBN 9781510105010
            Released NZ 10 Jul 2018
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Scythe

            Scythe (Paperback)

            By Shusterman, Neal

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            In a perfect world, what is there left to fear? A chilling and thought-provoking sci-fi novel from New York Times bestselling author Neal Shusterman.A dark, gripping and witty thriller in which the only thing humanity has control over is death. In a world where disease, war and c...rime have been eliminated, the only way to die is to be randomly killed ("gleaned") by professional scythes. Citra and Rowan are teenagers who have been selected to be scythes' apprentices, and despite wanting nothing to do with the vocation, they must learn the art of killing and understand the necessity of what they do.Only one of them will be chosen as a scythe's apprentice and as Citra and Rowan come up against a terrifyingly corrupt Scythedom, it becomes clear that the winning apprentice's first task will be to glean the loser.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406379242
            Released NZ 1 Feb 2018
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Arc of a Scythe
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Alive

            Alive (Paperback)

            By Baker, Chandler

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.59
            • Save $4.40
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            After receiving a heart transplant, seventeen-year-old Stellas recovery is marred with strange side effects and hallucinations, and when she meets new classmate Levi, Stella soon realizes that they have more in common than she could ever imagine.

            ISBN 9781484709344
            Released NZ 11 Jul 2017
            Publisher Hyperion
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
            View details for this title
            White Bird: A Graphic Novel

            White Bird: A Graphic Novel (Hardback)

            By Palacio, R. J.

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A powerful, unforgettable graphic novel from the world of Wonder, by globally bestselling and award-winning author R J Palacio. To the millions of readers who fell in love with R J Palacio's Wonder, Julian is best-known as Auggie Pullman's classroom bully. White Bird reveals a ne...w side to Julian's story, as Julian discovers the moving and powerful tale of his grandmother, who was hidden from the Nazis as a young Jewish girl in occupied France during the Second World War. An unforgettable, unputdownable story about strength, courage and the power of kindness to change hearts, build bridges, and even save lives, from the globally bestselling author of Wonder.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241397244
            Released NZ 7 Dec 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Wonder
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Heartstopper Volume Three
             

            Heartstopper Volume Three (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Oseman, Alice

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.74
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Boy meets boy. Boys become friends. Boys fall in love. An LGBTQ+ graphic novel about life, love, and everything that happens in between - for fans of The Art of Being Normal, Holly Bourne and Love, Simon.

            ISBN 9781444952773
            Released NZ 11 Feb 2020
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Heartstopper
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Betrothed

            The Betrothed (Paperback)

            By Cass, Kiera

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A would-be queen. A handsome king. A perfect match . . . or is it?

            ISBN 9780008158828
            Released NZ 5 May 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Imagine Me
             

            Imagine Me (Paperback)

            By Mafi, Tahereh

            • RRP: $25.99
            • $22.09
            • Save $3.90
            • Internationally sourced

            The book that all SHATTER ME fans have been waiting for is finally here. The finale of Tahereh Mafi's New York Times bestselling YA fantasy series perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyard's The Red Queen, Stranger Things and Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows Juliette Ferrar...s. Ella Sommers. Which is the truth and which is the lie? Now that Ella knows who Juliette is and what she was created for, things have only become more complicated. As she struggles to understand the past that haunts her and looks to a future more uncertain than ever, the lines between right and wrong - between Ella and Juliette - blur. And with old enemies looming, her destiny may not be her own to control. The day of reckoning for the Reestablishment is coming. But will the choice of which side to fight on be hers? Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world. She was born in a small city somewhere in Connecticut and currently resides in Santa Monica, California, with her husband, Ransom Riggs, fellow bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children, and their young daughter. She can usually be found overcaffeinated and stuck in a book. Follow her on Instagram and Twitter @TaherehMafi PRAISE FOR THE SHATTER ME SERIES: Dangerous, sexy, romantic, and intense. I dare you to stop reading. - Kami Garcia, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of the Beautiful Creatures series Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I'm envious. I couldn't put it down. - Lauren Kate, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Fallen series Tahereh Mafi's bold, inventive prose crackles with raw emotion. A thrilling, high-stakes saga of self-discovery and forbidden love, the Shatter Me series is a must-read for fans of dystopian young adult literature - or any literature! -Ransom Riggs, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children IGNITE ME really does ign
            Read more

            ISBN 9781405297042
            Released NZ 6 Apr 2020
            Publisher Egmont UK Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Places I've Cried in Public

            The Places I've Cried in Public (Paperback)

            By Bourne, Holly

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A razor-sharp and timely novel exploring what love is and isn't. Empowering, honest, moving and insightful this book is about finding the courage to move on, from bestselling YA author Holly Bourne.

            ISBN 9781474949521
            Released NZ 29 Nov 2019
            Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Chloe & Cartoon
             

            Chloe & Cartoon (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Tessier, Greg; By (artist) Amandine, Amandine

            • RRP: $19.50
            • $15.60
            • Save $3.90
            • Internationally sourced

            The best selling series focuses on the grumpy family cat!

            ISBN 9781545804315
            Released NZ 18 Feb 2020
            Publisher Papercutz
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Chloe
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 13.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›