Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Languages other than English

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.14M jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            He Iti te Kupu: Maori Metaphors and Similes
             

            He Iti te Kupu: Maori Metaphors and Similes (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Black, Hona

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $35.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            * Comprehensive reference with sayings collected over many years * Contains nearly 500 metaphors and similes * Side-by-side layout of Maori and English texts

            ISBN 9780947506919
            Published NZ 3 Feb 2021
            Publisher Oratia Media
            Interest Age General Audience
            Language (Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            100 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Te Tiriti o Waitangi/The Treaty of Waitangi
              

            Te Tiriti o Waitangi/The Treaty of Waitangi (Paperback)

            Illustrated by Morris, Toby; By Calman, Ross; Derby, Mark; Translated by Walker, Piripi

            • RRP: $20.00
            • $18.00
            • Save $2.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Te Tiriti o Waitangi/The Treaty of Waitangi is a reorua (bilingual) graphic novel that takes a fresh and innovative look at our founding treaty. The book reflects current scholarship and has been reviewed by some of Aotearoa's foremost Te Tiriti o Waitangi experts.

            ISBN 9780473470654
            Published NZ 13 Jun 2019
            Publisher Lift Education
            Interest Age General Audience
            Language (Te Reo Maori and English)
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Maori Place Names: Their Meanings and Origins
             

            Maori Place Names: Their Meanings and Origins (Trade Paperback / Paperback, 4th Enhanced)

            By Reed, A. W.; Revised by Dowling, Peter

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $31.49
            • Save $3.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The fully updated edition of this standard reference work explains the meaning and origins of Revisions include modern usage and city names, names of coasts and regions, maps showing main locations of over 2300 of the most common Maori place names, and reproduces the beautiful dr...awings from the original 1950 edition.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780947506087
            Published NZ 1 Jan 2016
            Publisher Oratia Media
            Interest Age General Audience
            Language (Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            100 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Matariki: Te Whetu Tapu o te Tau
             

            Matariki: Te Whetu Tapu o te Tau (Trade Paperback / Paperback, New edition)

            By Matamua, Rangi

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $28.00
            • Save $7.00
            • Available At Publisher

            In mid-winter, Matariki rises in the pre-dawn sky, and its observation is celebrated with incantations on hilltops at dawn, balls, exhibitions, dinners and a vast number of events. The Matariki tradition has been re-established, and its regeneration coincides with a growing inter...est in Maori astronomy.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775503262
            Published NZ 31 Aug 2017
            Publisher Huia Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Language (Maori)
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Te Koroua me te Moana: The Old Man and the Sea, in Te Reo Maori
              

            Te Koroua me te Moana: The Old Man and the Sea, in Te Reo Maori (Paperback)

            By Hemingway, Ernest

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $25.49
            • Save $4.50
            • Pub Date
              9 Dec 21
            ISBN 9781869409265
            Published NZ 9 Dec 2021
            Publisher Auckland University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Kotahi Rau Pukapuka
            Language (Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Rangatira: in te reo Maori: Kotahi Rau Pukapuka 2
               

            Rangatira: in te reo Maori: Kotahi Rau Pukapuka 2 (Paperback)

            By Morris, Paula

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $33.99
            • Save $6.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Mar 22

            Gottfried Lindauer, the Bohemian painter, is about to sail to England. He'snjust begun work on a painting of the Ngati Wai rangatira (chief) Paratene Te Manu when into his studio walks Paratene himself. Hearing of Lindauer's planned trip to England reminds Paratene of his own jou...rney there in 1863 with a party of Northern rangatira. Over the next three days, as he sits for Lindauer, Paratene retreats deeper and deeper into the past, from the triumphant meetings with royalty and aristocracy to the disintegration of the trip into estrangement, poverty, and mistrust.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781869409159
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2022
            Publisher Auckland University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Kotahi Rau Pukapuka
            Language (Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Matamua ko te Kupu!: Te haka tena! Te wana, taku ihi e, pupuritia!
             

            Matamua ko te Kupu!: Te haka tena! Te wana, taku ihi e, pupuritia! (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Karetu, Timoti

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $25.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            He kohinga whakaaro, he kohinga wheako hoki mo te waiata me te haka na tetahi tokanuku kua aua atu e tu ana i taua ao. A lifetime of insights on Maori dance arts told in te reo Maori by one of our luminaries in this field.

            ISBN 9781869409418
            Published NZ 5 Nov 2020
            Publisher Auckland University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Kotahi Rau Pukapuka
            Language (Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Battle Luna
              

            Battle Luna (Paperback)

            By Taylor, Travis; Zahn, Timothy; Williamson, Michael Z.; Ezell, Kacey; Hayes, Josh

            • RRP: $19.50
            • $14.82
            • Save $4.68
            • Pub Date
              1 Jun 21

            THE EPIC FIGHT FOR INDEPENDENCE ON OUR MOON HAS BEGUN! The Lunar colony is a mining colony with only internal security capabilities. Nobody had even considered that there might soon arise a need to defend the colony from the Earth! But that day has come. Something has been uncove...red on the Moon. Something important. Something . . . alien. The Lunar colonists perceive this great discovery as their own. Finders keepers and possession being nine-tenths of the law is how things are on the Moon. But as far as the governments of the Earth are concerned, they paid for everything on the Moon, so it belongs to them. There is only one solution: turn Luna into a battlefield! About Travis S. Taylor: [E]xplodes with inventive action. --Publishers Weekly on Travis S. Taylor's The Quantum Connection [Warp Speed] reads like Doc Smith writing Robert Ludlum . . . You won't want to put it down. --John Ringo About Timothy Zahn: Zahn keeps the story moving at a breakneck pace, maintaining excitement. --Publishers Weekly [Y]ou can count on Timothy Zahn for three things: clean, sparse prose; good pacing; and great action scenes. The first book in the Cobra War series hits all those marks in admirable style and makes for a quick, entertaining sci-fi novel. --Blogcritics [Conqueror's Heritage] is another finely wrought space adventure . . . [with] social, political and emotional complications, all of which Zahn treats with his usual skill. --Booklist Zahn paints every detail [in Angelmass] with gleamy realism . . . scientific dialogue that streams with starship hardware and military trooper talk . . . immensely appealing. --Kirkus Review About Michael Z. Williamson: A fast-paced, compulsive read . . . will appeal to fans of John Ringo, David Drake, Lois McMaster Bujold, and David Weber. --Kliatt Williamson's military expertise is impressive. --SF Reviews
            Read more

            ISBN 9781982125431
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Baen Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Language (French)
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 1 Jun 2021
            View details for this title
            Ngarimu Te Tohu Toa
              

            Ngarimu Te Tohu Toa (Paperback, Te Reo Maori ed.)

            Illustrated by Burdan, Andrew

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $20.00
            • Save $5.00
            • Available At Publisher

            It recounts the battle for Point 209 in Tunisia and the hard-won fight the soldiers had to capture it. In Te Reo

            ISBN 9781775500087
            Published NZ 15 Jun 2012
            Publisher Huia Publishers
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Language (Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Te Rataka a Tetahi Kohine (Anne Frank's Diary)
              

            Te Rataka a Tetahi Kohine (Anne Frank's Diary) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Frank, Anne; Translated by Mason, Te Haumihiata

            • RRP: $35.99
            • $35.99
            • Available

            The world-famous Diary of a young girl was written by a Dutch Jewish teenager hiding from the Nazis in Amsterdam during World War 2. Over the last 60 years it has sold more than 30 million copies and been translated into over 70 languages. Now it is available in Te Reo Maori! Ann...e Frank's masterpiece - her self-awareness, fears, frankness and humour - has been published in this new translation so that thousands of school, Kura Kaupapa Maori, and tertiary education institution students can enjoy it in Te Reo Maori. So can the growing number of adult learners who are studying the language.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473478247
            Published NZ 14 Jun 2019
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Language (Maori)
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            Total 1.14M jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›