Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            History

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 909K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Protest!: Shaping Aotearoa
              

            Protest!: Shaping Aotearoa (Paperback)

            By Hager, Mandy

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $32.00
            • Save $8.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A selected history of the protests in New Zealand that shape modern day Aotearoa, starting with the early 1800s, through to anti-nuclear and land rights. Mandy Hager looks at the background, the structure of the protest and how it affected attitudes. Includes a brief look at the ...Pacific Islands claims for independence.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995117693
            Published NZ 12 Aug 2021
            Publisher OneTree House Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The New Zealand Wars
             

            The New Zealand Wars (Paperback)

            By Wright, Matthew

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $26.99
            • Save $3.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            * The most concise, grounded guide to the New Zealand wars * Written by well-respected historian and author of over 60 books * Fifth title in The NZ Series, for a general readership, and tailored to new NZ history curriculum

            ISBN 9780947506933
            Published NZ 7 Jul 2021
            Publisher Oratia Media
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series The NZ Series
            Availability
            79 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Te Tiriti o Waitangi/The Treaty of Waitangi
               

            Te Tiriti o Waitangi/The Treaty of Waitangi (Paperback)

            By Calman, Ross; Derby, Mark; Translated by Walker, Piripi; Illustrated by Morris, Toby

            • RRP: $20.00
            • $18.00
            • Save $2.00
            • Ready to ship

            Te Tiriti o Waitangi/The Treaty of Waitangi is a reorua (bilingual) graphic novel that takes a fresh and innovative look at our founding treaty. The book reflects current scholarship and has been reviewed by some of Aotearoa's foremost Te Tiriti o Waitangi experts.

            ISBN 9780473470654
            Published NZ 13 Jun 2019
            Publisher Lift Education
            Interest Age General Audience
            Language (Te Reo Maori and English)
            Availability
            1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Uprising: Walking the Southern Alps of New Zealand
             

            Uprising: Walking the Southern Alps of New Zealand (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Low, Nic

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A riveting blend of nature writing, indigenous storytelling and great adventure in the NZ alps

            ISBN 9781925355284
            Published NZ 2 Jul 2021
            Publisher Text Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            He Ringatoi O Nga Tupuna: Isaac Coates and his Maori portraits
             

            He Ringatoi O Nga Tupuna: Isaac Coates and his Maori portraits (Hardback)

            By Mitchell, Hilary; Mitchell, John

            • RRP: $79.99
            • $63.99
            • Save $16.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Biography of English artist Isaac Coates and the historical Maori portraits he painted in Te Tau Ihu/Top of the South and the Wellington area, between1841 and 1845. Coates's meticulous records of each subject's name, iwi and place of residence are invaluable.

            ISBN 9781988550206
            Published NZ 9 Aug 2021
            Publisher Potton & Burton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            413 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Steve Hansen: The Legacy
             

            Steve Hansen: The Legacy (Hardback)

            By Paul, Gregor

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $37.49
            • Save $12.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The making of a New Zealand coaching great The revealing biography of the All Blacks' most enigmatic, most successful coach.

            ISBN 9781775541714
            Published NZ 4 Aug 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Reawakened: Traditional navigators of Te Moana-nui-a-Kiwa
             

            Reawakened: Traditional navigators of Te Moana-nui-a-Kiwa (Paperback)

            By Evans, Jeff; Foreword by Baybayan, Kalepa

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $33.99
            • Save $6.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            This book features interviews with 10 master navigators who trained under Mau Piailug, the legendary teacher of traditional wayfinding methods for open-ocean voyaging across the Pacific. They were given the status of master navigator by Mau, and went on to become an integral part... of the renaissance of knowledge and traditions around voyaging.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995131804
            Published NZ 10 Jun 2021
            Publisher Massey University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            976 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize

            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Harris, Nathan

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A powerful novel of life after slavery in the vein of THE UNDERGROUND RAILROAD, WASHINGTON BLACK and HOMEGOING

            ISBN 9781472274380
            Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            429 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Lost Pianos of Siberia: A Sunday Times Book of 2020

            The Lost Pianos of Siberia: A Sunday Times Book of 2020 (Paperback)

            By Roberts, Sophy

            • RRP: $24.00
            • $18.72
            • Save $5.28
            • In Stock At Publisher

            That stately instruments might still be capable of making music in such a hostile landscape is nothing less than a miracle.The Lost Pianos of Siberia is a story about a piano hunt - a quixotic journey through two centuries of Russian history and nine time zones stretching across ...an eleventh of the world's land surface.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781784162849
            Released NZ 13 Apr 2021
            Publisher Transworld Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            61 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Voices from the New Zealand Wars | He Reo no nga Pakanga o Aotearoa
              

            Voices from the New Zealand Wars | He Reo no nga Pakanga o Aotearoa (Paperback)

            By O'Malley, Vincent

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $39.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              11 Oct 21

            Evoking emotions from the most turbulent time in our country's history, this book takes us to the heart of the New Zealand Wars with a series of first-hand accounts from Maori and Pakeha who either fought in or witnessed the conflicts that ravaged New Zealand between 1845 and 187...2.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781988587790
            Published NZ 11 Oct 2021
            Publisher Bridget Williams Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 909K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›