Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 4.38K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Happiest Man on Earth

            The Happiest Man on Earth (Hardback)

            By Jaku, Eddie

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A Holocaust survivor shares what he's learned about gratitude, tolerance and kindness.

            ISBN 9781760980085
            Published NZ 28 Jul 2020
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Twins of Auschwitz: The inspiring true story of a young girl surviving Mengele s hell

            The Twins of Auschwitz: The inspiring true story of a young girl surviving Mengele s hell (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kor, Eva Mozes; Buccieri, Lisa Rojany

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.39
            • Save $6.60
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            The Nazis spared their lives because they were twins. In the summer of 1944, Eva Mozes Kor and her family arrived at Auschwitz. Within thirty minutes, they were separated. Her parents and two older sisters were taken to the gas chambers, while Eva and her twin, Miriam, were herde...d into the care of the man who became known as the Angel of Death: Dr. Josef Mengele. They were 10 years old. While twins at Auschwitz were granted the 'privileges' of keeping their own clothes and hair, they were also subjected to Mengele's sadistic medical experiments. They were forced to fight daily for their own survival and many died as a result of the experiments, or from the disease and hunger rife in the concentration camp. In a narrative told simply, with emotion and astonishing restraint, The Twins of Auschwitz shares the inspirational story of a child's endurance and survival in the face of truly extraordinary evil. Also included is an epilogue on Eva's incredible recovery and her remarkable decision to publicly forgive the Nazis. Through her museum and her lectures, she dedicated her life to giving testimony on the Holocaust, providing a message of hope for people who have suffered, and worked toward goals of forgiveness, peace, and the elimination of hatred and prejudice in the world.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781913183714
            Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
            Publisher OCTOPUS PUBLISHING GROUP
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            The Ratline: Love, Lies and Justice on the Trail of a Nazi Fugitive

            The Ratline: Love, Lies and Justice on the Trail of a Nazi Fugitive (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Sands, Philippe, QC

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The new book by the winner of the Baillie Gifford Prize and author of the Sunday Times bestseller EAST WEST STREET - a historical detective story that sets out to uncover the truth behind what happened to leading Nazi Otto von Wachter

            ISBN 9781474608138
            Released NZ 28 Apr 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Gift: 12 Lessons to Save Your Life

            The Gift: 12 Lessons to Save Your Life (Hardback)

            By Eger, Edith

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $27.30
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            to give in and give up in the face of trauma or difficulties, or to seize possibility.Celebrated therapist, Holocaust survivor and author of the international bestseller The Choice, Edith Eger, reveals how to confront your past and break free from the thoughts and behaviours hold...ing you back.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781846046278
            Released NZ 17 Sep 2020
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Four Symbols: The Black Sun Series, Book 1
             

            The Four Symbols: The Black Sun Series, Book 1 (Paperback)

            By Giacometti; Ravenne; Translated by Baudet-Lackner, Maren

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $21.83
            • Save $6.16
            • Pub Date
              10 Nov 20

            An occult Nazi spy thriller for fans of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and Wilbur Smith

            ISBN 9781529359398
            Released NZ 10 Nov 2020
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Series The Black Sun Trilogy
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            My Survival: A Girl on Schindler's List
             

            My Survival: A Girl on Schindler's List (Paperback)

            By Finder, Rena; Greene, Joshua M.

            • RRP: $19.50
            • $14.58
            • Save $4.92
            • In Stock UK

            The astonishing true story of a girl who survived the Holocaust thanks to Oskar Schindler, of Schindler's List fame.

            ISBN 9780702303791
            Released NZ 3 Sep 2020
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Ratline: Love, Lies and Justice on the Trail of a Nazi Fugitive

            The Ratline: Love, Lies and Justice on the Trail of a Nazi Fugitive (Hardback, Unabridged edition)

            By Sands, Philippe, QC

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • To Order

            The new book by the winner of the Baillie Gifford Prize and author of the Sunday Times bestseller EAST WEST STREET - a historical detective story that sets out to uncover the truth behind what happened to leading Nazi Otto von Wachter

            ISBN 9781474608121
            Released NZ 16 Apr 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Night Lessons in Little Jerusalem

            Night Lessons in Little Jerusalem (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Unabridged edition)

            By Held, Rick

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $26.24
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The hero of this book was not a saint, nor even a tzadik - the nearest Jewish equivalent - but he was a hero. Someone who risked his own life to make a difference to the life of another. Were his motives selfless? No. He was after all flesh and blood. A man. And a very young one.... But life is not black and white. Heroes are not without their flaws. This is his story. Tholdi is a romantic. A musical prodigy whose brilliant future is extinguished when the horror unfolding across Europe arrives at his door. One day he's captivated by the beautiful, mysterious Lyuba who he meets on his sixteenth birthday; the next he wakes to the terrors of war as the Nazi-allied Romanians attack his town of Czernowitz. A ghetto is built to imprison the town's Jews before herding them onto trains bound for the concentration camps of Transnistria. With each passing day, Tholdi and his parents await their turn. And then Fate intervenes, giving them all a reprieve. At the weaving mill Tholdi secures work that spares him. He is elated. Until he discovers the two brothers who run the mill are Nazi collaborators hiding a terrible secret: the threat of transportation remains. When Tholdi sees one of the brothers with Lyuba, he glimpses a way to save himself and his family. But the stakes of his gamble are high. Will Lyuba be the key to their survival, or will Tholdi's infatuation with her become a dangerous obsession that guarantees their death? Night Lessons in Little Jerusalem is an unforgettable debut novel of war, family and love.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780733641664
            Published NZ 28 Apr 2020
            Publisher Hachette
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Caging Skies
             

            Caging Skies (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Revised edition.)

            By Leunens, Christine

            • RRP: $38.00
            • $28.50
            • Save $9.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            "Johannes is an avid member of the Hitler Youth. As the war rages on, he discovers his parents are hiding a Jewish girl called Elsa behind a false wall in their large house in Vienna. His initial horror turns to love and obsession. Both manipulating and manipulated, Johannes soon... finds he is the only one aware of Elsa's existence in the house, the only one responsible for her survival ... A film tie-in edition with new cover and abridged text"--Publisher information.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143773580
            Published NZ 1 Oct 2019
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Nuremberg Trials

            Nuremberg Trials (Paperback)

            By Roland, Paul

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $17.59
            • Save $4.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Providing a definitive account of the most imfamous trials of the last century, this book examines the Nazi atrocities at Nuremberg during the Second World War.

            ISBN 9781848374829
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2010
            Publisher Arcturus Publishing Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 4.38K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›