Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            History of Specific Subjects

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 169K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Other Women

            Other Women (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kelly, Cathy

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The #1 Sunday Times bestselling author Cathy Kelly brings you a refreshingly honest, warm and funny story about female friendship and marriage - and all the great loves of our life.

            ISBN 9781409179276
            Released NZ 13 Apr 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            My Name Is Henry Fanshaw: The True Story of New Zealand's Bomber Squadron
             

            My Name Is Henry Fanshaw: The True Story of New Zealand's Bomber Squadron (Hardback)

            By Torckler, Gillian; Illustrated by Jackson, Adele

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Henry Fanshaw is no ordinary teddy bear. In fact, he travelled the world with the Royal New Zealand Air Force's No. 75 Squadron - one of New Zealand's most famous air force squadrons - which served around the world.

            ISBN 9781988538631
            Published NZ 12 Apr 2021
            Publisher David Bateman Ltd
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            610 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            VIETNAM ANZACS: Australians and New Zealanders in the Vietnam War
               

            VIETNAM ANZACS: Australians and New Zealanders in the Vietnam War (Hardback)

            By Howell, Tony

            • RRP: $86.00
            • $86.00
            • Pub Date
              15 Jun 21

            This book is a commentary on the ANZAC forces involvement in the second Indo-China (Vietnam) War during the period 1965 to 1971.

            ISBN 9780995121928
            Published NZ 15 Jun 2021
            Publisher John Douglas Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Matariki: The Star of the Year
             

            Matariki: The Star of the Year (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Matamua, Rangi

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $28.00
            • Save $7.00
            • Available At Publisher

            In mid-winter, Matariki rises in the pre-dawn sky, and its observation is celebrated with incantations on hilltops at dawn, balls, exhibitions, dinners and a vast number of events. The Matariki tradition has been re-established, and its regeneration coincides with a growing inter...est in Maori astronomy. Still, there remain some unanswered questions about how Matariki was traditionally observed.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775503255
            Published NZ 1 May 2017
            Publisher Huia Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            We will not cease
             

            We will not cease (Trade Paperback / Paperback, 3rd Revised edition)

            By Baxter, Archibald

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $25.50
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            We Will Not Cease is the unflinching account of New Zealander Archibald Baxter's brutal treatment as a conscientious objector during World War I.

            ISBN 9781988592992
            Published NZ 30 Mar 2021
            Publisher Otago University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            694 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            This Pakeha Life: An Unsettled Memoir
             

            This Pakeha Life: An Unsettled Memoir (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Jones, Alison

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • Temporarily out of stock

            A timely and perceptive memoir from award-winning author and academic Alison Jones. As questions of identity come to the fore once more in New Zealand, this frank and humane account of a life spent traversing Pakeha and Maori worlds offers important insights into our shared life ...on these islands.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781988587288
            Published NZ 8 Sep 2020
            Publisher Bridget Williams Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            Circus of Wonders
             

            Circus of Wonders (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Macneal, Elizabeth

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • Pub Date
              13 May 21

            The spellbinding new novel from Elizabeth Macneal, author of the Sunday Times bestselling The Doll Factory.

            ISBN 9781529002515
            Released NZ 13 May 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            A Violent Gentleman: For fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers

            A Violent Gentleman: For fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By O'Leary, Danny

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            He does what's right. Not what's easy. The debut novel from Danny O'Leary.

            ISBN 9781409198826
            Released NZ 27 Jan 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            158 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            A Year at the Chateau: As seen on the hit Channel 4 show

            A Year at the Chateau: As seen on the hit Channel 4 show (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Strawbridge, Dick; Strawbridge, Angel

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The charming, inspiring and remarkable full story of Dick and Angel Strawbridge's first year at the Chateau de la Motte Husson.

            ISBN 9781841884622
            Released NZ 29 Dec 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            52 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Mana Tangata: People of Action: Rotary Clubs in New Zealand and the Pacific
              

            Mana Tangata: People of Action: Rotary Clubs in New Zealand and the Pacific (Paperback)

            By Clarke, Stephen

            • RRP: $69.99
            • $55.99
            • Save $14.00
            • Pub Date
              28 Apr 21

            The remarkable story of Rotary's first 100 years of service in New Zealand and the Pacific.

            ISBN 9780473555047
            Published NZ 28 Apr 2021
            Publisher Point Publishing Limited
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 169K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›