Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Religion & Beliefs

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 558K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Impossible: My Story
             

            Impossible: My Story (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Walker, Stan

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            For the first time, the incomparable R&B superstar Stan Walker tells his story of hurt, hope and courage. After definitively winning the 2009 season of Australian Idol at the age of 19, R&B sensation Stan Walker's career went from strength to strength. His first album, Introducin...g Stan Walker, went platinum in Australia and triple platinum in New Zealand; his second; From the Inside Out, debuted at number one on the New Zealand Albums Charts and number two on the ARIA charts. He's won multiple New Zealand Music Awards, been a judge on The X Factor NZ, and played starring roles in films Mt Zion and Born to Dance. Yet few knew what he had had to overcome reach these dizzying heights. Before Australian Idol, Walker had survived a childhood marred with poverty, domestic violence and sexual abuse; dabbled in crime and drug use; and suffered his own personal tragedy. For the first time, he speaks candidly about his rags-to-riches story - and the trials and tribulations he's had to deal with since. The trans-Tasman R&B superstar's raw and open memoir is a lesson that no matter how many setbacks, no matter the odds, you will succeed if you have the courage and belief to do so.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775541479
            Published NZ 7 Oct 2020
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Navigating the Stars: Maori Creation Myths
             

            Navigating the Stars: Maori Creation Myths (Hardback)

            By Ihimaera, Witi

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $33.75
            • Save $11.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            From master storyteller Witi Ihimaera, a spellbinding and provocative retelling of traditional Maori myths for the twenty-first century. In this milestone volume, Ihimaera traces the history of the Maori people through their creation myths. He follows Tawhaki up the vines into th...e firmament, Hine-titama down into the land of the dead, Maui to the ends of the earth, and the giants and turehu who sailed across the ocean to our shores . . . From Hawaiki to Aotearoa, the ancient navigators brought their myths, while looking to the stars - bright with gods, ancestors and stories - to guide the way. 'Step through the gateway now to stories that are as relevant today as they ever were.'
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143774990
            Published NZ 6 Nov 2020
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            One Night, New York: 'A page turner with style' (Erin Kelly)

            One Night, New York: 'A page turner with style' (Erin Kelly) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Thompson, Lara

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A delicious detective story set in 1930s New York, and the winner of the inaugural Virago/The Pool New Crime Writer Award.

            ISBN 9780349011097
            Released NZ 14 Jan 2021
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            810 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Ariadne: The Brilliant Feminist Debut that Everyone is Talking About
             

            Ariadne: The Brilliant Feminist Debut that Everyone is Talking About (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Saint, Jennifer

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              27 Apr 21

            In one of the most famous Greek myths, Ariadne betrayed her father, King Minos, to help Theseus defeat the Minotaur. But Theseus in turn betrayed her. This is her story.

            ISBN 9781472273871
            Released NZ 27 Apr 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Milk Fed
             

            Milk Fed (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Broder, Melissa

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $25.73
            • Save $7.26
            • Reprinting

            The sharp, darkly comic, highly anticipated new novel from Melissa Broder, Women's Prize longlisted author of The Pisces - 'utterly mesmerising' (Tatler), 'blew me away' (Dolly Alderton), 'frank, provocative and brilliant' (Independent) 'Milk Fed is a novel of appetites; a luscio...us, heartbreaking story of self-discovery through the relentless pursuit of desire. I couldn't get enough of this devastating and extremely sexy book' CARMEN MARIA MACHADO
            Read more

            ISBN 9781408897102
            Released NZ 11 Mar 2021
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age Adults / General
            Availability
            Reprinting
            View details for this title
            The Ever After
             

            The Ever After (Paperback)

            By Hocking, Amanda

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Friendships will be tested, challenges will be overcome, and an earth-shattering secret will be revealed in this final instalment of the Omte Origins trilogy by Amanda Hocking, bestselling author of the Trylle trilogy.

            ISBN 9781529001341
            Released NZ 14 Jan 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Series Omte Origins
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Invisible Sentence: A fascinating memoir from the wife of a prisoner and how her family survived outside the prison wire
              

            The Invisible Sentence: A fascinating memoir from the wife of a prisoner and how her family survived outside the prison wire (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McFelin, Verna

            • RRP: $25.99
            • $25.99
            • Available At Publisher

            The incredible story of how a woman and her family survived poverty and injustices, and yet received miraculous provision. How did a woman who suffered such trauma go on to change the face of the justice system in New Zealand and the world? Verna's and her children's lives c...hanged forever when police knocked on her door one evening and her husband was arrested for a kidnapping then tried and sentenced to eleven years in jail. While visiting various prisons over the next few years, Verna realised that the families of prisoners were also serving their own invisible sentences outside the prison wire.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473562779
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2021
            Publisher NZ / SP Author Self Published
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available at publisher; allow 3-6 weeks delivery due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Madam
             

            Madam (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wynne, Phoebe

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • Pub Date
              11 May 21

            A contemporary gothic debut with a feminist edge, for fans of Naomi Alderman and Madeleine Miller

            ISBN 9781529408737
            Released NZ 11 May 2021
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            188 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Lapsed

            Lapsed (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dux, Monica

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $28.85
            • Save $8.14
            • In Stock At Publisher

            What happens when a good Catholic girl goes AWOL?<\p>

            ISBN 9780733340819
            Published NZ 7 Apr 2021
            Publisher ABC Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Why Be Happy?: The Japanese Way of Acceptance

            Why Be Happy?: The Japanese Way of Acceptance (Hardback)

            By Haas, Scott; Read by Furlong, Gary

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            WHY BE HAPPY? is a beautiful, practical guide to finding happiness through ukeireru, the Japanese principle of acceptance.

            ISBN 9781529338782
            Released NZ 9 Feb 2021
            Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            92 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 558K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›