Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Literature: History & Criticism

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 31.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Love Letters from Paris

            Love Letters from Paris (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Barreau, Nicolas

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            LOVE LETTERS FROM MONTMARTRE is an ode to love, Paris and empathy from international bestselling author Nicolas Barreau

            ISBN 9780349423463
            Released NZ 26 Nov 2019
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker The Galactic Guide

            Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker The Galactic Guide (Hardback)

            By Jones, Matt; DK

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker: The Official Guide is a 96-page informative guide to Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker for younger fans, revealing the characters, creatures, droids, locations, and technology from the new film. Packed with images and information, it's the perfect... companion for those who want to relive the movie outside of the theater.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241357743
            Released NZ 20 Dec 2019
            Publisher Dorling Kindersley Publishers
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker The Visual Dictionary: With Exclusive Cross-Sections

            Star Wars The Rise of Skywalker The Visual Dictionary: With Exclusive Cross-Sections (Hardback)

            By Hidalgo, Pablo; Foreword by Terrio, Chris

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker: The Visual Dictionary is a 200 page definitive guide to Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, revealing the characters, creatures, droids, locations, and technology from the new film. Packed with information and 500+ images, plus cross-sections of ne...w vehicles, as penned by Star Wars scribe Pablo Hidalgo, it's a must-have for all fans who want to go beyond the movie experience.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241357699
            Released NZ 20 Dec 2019
            Publisher Dorling Kindersley Publishers
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            The Hero

            The Hero (Hardback)

            By Child, Lee

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Where do heroes come from?

            ISBN 9780008355784
            Released NZ 28 Nov 2019
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series TLS Books
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Gorse Blooms Pale: Dan Davin's Southland Stories
             

            Gorse Blooms Pale: Dan Davin's Southland Stories (Hardback, New title)

            By Davin, Dan; Edited by Wilson, Janet

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $40.50
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A collection of twenty-six storis and a selection ofpoems relecting Dan Davin's experiences growing up in an Irish-New Zealand farming family in Southland. "Comic, haunting, poetic, profopund and lyrical, the stories have a regional flavour quite unlike any other body of work in ...New Zealand literature."
            Read more

            ISBN 9781877372421
            Published NZ 30 Jan 2020
            Publisher Otago University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            Out of Darkness, Shining Light

            Out of Darkness, Shining Light (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export - Airside ed)

            By Gappah, Petina

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $25.73
            • Save $7.26
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Narrated by Halima - Livingstone's chef - and three of his servants and disciples - Jacob, Chuma, and Susi - the novel tells a pre-colonial story that is largely idealistic and Christian from a post-colonial perspective.

            ISBN 9780571345335
            Released NZ 5 Nov 2019
            Publisher Faber and Faber
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
            View details for this title
            How We Fight for Our Lives: A Memoir
             

            How We Fight for Our Lives: A Memoir (Hardback)

            By Jones, Saeed

            • Imp. $55.50
            • $44.40
            • Save $11.10
            • Not Available Locally

            Written from the crossroads of sex, race, and power in America, How We Fight for Our Lives is a stunning coming-of-age memoir and a haunting reflection of the nation as a whole --

            ISBN 9781501132735
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2019
            Publisher Simon & Schuster
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Seep
             

            The Seep (Hardback)

            By Porter, Chana

            • Imp. $53.00
            • $47.70
            • Save $5.30
            • No availability locally

            A blend of searing social commentary and speculative fiction, Chana Porter's fresh, pointed debut is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Carmen Maria Machado. Trina Goldberg-Oneka is a trans woman whose life is irreversibly altered in the wake of a gentle--but nonetheless wor...ld-changing--invasion by an alien entity calling itself The Seep. Through The Seep, everything is connected. Capitalism falls, hierarchies and barriers are broken down; if something can be imagined, it is possible. Trina and her wife, Deeba, live blissfully under The Seep's utopian influence--until Deeba begins to imagine what it might be like to be reborn as a baby, which will give her the chance at an even better life. Using Seep-tech to make this dream a reality, Deeba moves on to a new existence, leaving Trina devastated. Heartbroken and deep into an alcoholic binge, Trina chases after a young boy she encounters, embarking on an unexpected quest. In her attempt to save him from The Seep, she will confront not only one of its most avid devotees, but the terrifying void that Deeba has left behind.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781641290869
            Released NZ 21 Jan 2020
            Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
            View details for this title
            Karl Wolfskehl: A Poet in Exile
             

            Karl Wolfskehl: A Poet in Exile (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Voit, Friedrich

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $36.00
            • Save $4.00
            • Available At Publisher

            This first biography in English of German-Jewish poet Karl Wolfskehl has been written with a particular focus on his life in New Zealand as an exile from Nazi Germany.

            ISBN 9780473476694
            Published NZ 15 Sep 2019
            Publisher Cold Hub Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Mud and Stars: Travels in Russia with Pushkin and Other Geniuses of the Golden Age

            Mud and Stars: Travels in Russia with Pushkin and Other Geniuses of the Golden Age (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wheeler, Sara

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $31.20
            • Save $8.80
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            To write this book award-winning writer Sara Wheeler travelled across eight time zones in Russia, from rinsed north-western beetroot fields and far-eastern Arctic tundra where Chukchi still hunt walrus to the cauldron of ethnic soup that is the Caucasus.

            ISBN 9780224098021
            Released NZ 8 Jul 2019
            Publisher Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), usually ships 4-6 weeks post release/order
            View details for this title
            Total 31.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›