Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            English Literature: Literary Criticism

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 3.78K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Mmsmpo Richard III
             

            Mmsmpo Richard III (Paperback)

            By Wilson, Allia M.; Volume editor Wilson, Roderick

            New Shakespeare, long since out-of-print, is now reissued. Each work contains a lengthy and lively introduction, main text, and substantial notes and glossary.

            ISBN 9780333470695
            Publisher Macmillan Education
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Series Macmillan modern Shakespeare
            Availability
            Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Kuia and The Spider
             

            The Kuia and The Spider (Paperback)

            By Grace, Patricia; Illustrated by Kahukiwa, Robyn

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The story of a kuia and a spider, and their argument over whose weaving was the best. Illust. in colour.

            ISBN 9780140503876
            Published NZ 20 Oct 1982
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 2-6 years
            Series Picture Puffin
            Availability
            458 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Who Is Jeff Kinney?

            Who Is Jeff Kinney? (Paperback)

            By Kinney, Patrick; Hq, Who; Illustrated by Hinderliter, John

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $9.74
            • Save $3.25
            • To Order

            Even as a kid, everyone thought Jeff Kinney was talented. People loved his drawings, and when he went to college, his comic strip Igdoof was so popular that it spread to other universities! Still, Jeff faced challenges. His cartoons were rejected by syndicates that claimed his ar...t was unprofessional. Then, an idea struck: Jeff would write a journal from the perspective of a child, illustrated with doodles just like a kid might do. And so, the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series was born--and it was a hit! In this biography, Jeff's brother, Patrick Kinney, provides a knowledgeable look at the life of this best-selling author/illustrator. From Jeff's childhood pranks to his job developing online games, kids will love the chance to learn more about the creator of the popular Wimpy Kid books.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780448486772
            Released NZ 15 Jan 2017
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Series Who Was?
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            A Most Clever Girl: How Jane Austen Discovered Her Voice
             

            A Most Clever Girl: How Jane Austen Discovered Her Voice (Hardback)

            By Stirling, Jasmine A.; Illustrated by Stamper, Vesper

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $32.14
            • Save $0.85
            • Internationally sourced

            For fans of I Dissent and She Persisted -- and Austenites of all ages -- a picture book biography about the beloved and enduring writer Jane Austen and how she found her unique voice.

            ISBN 9781547601103
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age 6-11 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Rumble in the Jungle

            Rumble in the Jungle (Paperback, New edition)

            By Andreae, Giles; Illustrated by Wojtowycz, David

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Enter the jungle and explore this noisy collection of animal poems for young children from one of Britain's best-selling contemporary poets Giles Andreae, also known as Purple Ronnie. David Wojtowycz's artwork illustrates the poems.

            ISBN 9781860396601
            Released NZ 1 Apr 1998
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            167 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Christmas Poems

            Christmas Poems (Paperback)

            By Morgan, Gaby; Illustrated by Scheffler, Axel

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $10.39
            • Save $2.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A festive book packed with Christmas spirit!

            ISBN 9781529024395
            Released NZ 1 Oct 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            139 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Commotion In The Ocean

            Commotion In The Ocean (Paperback, New edition)

            By Andreae, Giles; Illustrated by Wojtowycz, David

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • To Order

            Using simple rhymes the author conjures up poetic images of the ocean and its creatures in this sequel to the Rumble in the Jungle poetry book. Pictures complement the text.

            ISBN 9781841211015
            Released NZ 1 May 1999
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Orchard picturebooks
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            A Shakespeare Story: Much Ado About Nothing

            A Shakespeare Story: Much Ado About Nothing (Paperback, New title)

            By Matthews, Andrew; Illustrated by Ross, Tony

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • To Order

            Part of Shakespeare Stories series, which includes Antony and Cleopatra , Hamlet , Henry V , Macbeth , A Midsummer Night's Dream , Romeo and Juliet , The Tempest and Twelfth Night . This work contains titles which tie in with the national curriculum Key Stage 2.

            ISBN 9781846161834
            Released NZ 24 May 2007
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Series A Shakespeare Story
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Edward the EMU

            Edward the EMU (Paperback, New edition)

            By Knowles, Sheena; Illustrated by Clement, Rod

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $12.74
            • Save $4.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Edward is bored with being an emu and he tries to be like the other animals at the zoo. The book is written in rhyming verse.

            ISBN 9780207170515
            Published NZ 31 Oct 1990
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 4-8 years
            Series Australian children's classics
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Edwina the EMU

            Edwina the EMU (Paperback, New edition)

            By Knowles, Sheena; Illustrated by Clement, Rod

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $12.74
            • Save $4.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The sequel to Edward the Emu in which Edward met the emu of his dreams. In this story Edward is about to become a father.

            ISBN 9780207189142
            Published NZ 26 Mar 1997
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 2-6 years
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 3.78K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›