Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Law

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 359K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Ko Taranaki Te Maunga: 2018
             

            Ko Taranaki Te Maunga: 2018 (Paperback)

            By Buchanan, Rachel

            • RRP: $14.99
            • ONLY $11.99
            • Save $3.00

            In this BWB Text, Rachel Buchanan tells her own, deeply personal story of Parihaka.

            ISBN 9781988545288
            Published 1 January 2018 by Bridget Williams Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 3-10 working days – This title is In-stock at local publisher
            View details for this title
            Community Law Manual 2018-2019: A practical guide to everyday New Zealand Law
              

            Community Law Manual 2018-2019: A practical guide to everyday New Zealand Law

            • OUR PRICE $229.99

            The Community Law Manual 2018-19 is a trail-blazing resource that helps Kiwis (and their advocates) help themselves. The Manual contains over 900 pages of easy-to-read legal info, on just about every area of community and personal life. Re-released every year in July, the Manu ...

            ISBN 928970
            Published 1 July 2018 by WELLINGTON COMMUNITY LAW CENTR
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is showing as available from publisher
            View details for this title
            The Darkness Around Her: Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything

            The Darkness Around Her: Assume Nothing, Believe No One, Challenge Everything (Paperback)

            By White, Neil

            • RRP: $22.99
            • ONLY $17.93
            • Save $5.06

            For fans of I AM MISSING and John Grisham, THE DARKNESS AROUND HER is a dark and gripping legal thriller from bestselling author Neil White.See no evil . Rosie's stepfather Sean had been accused, but they discover that somebody else tried to confess - Peter Box.Speak no evil .

            ISBN 9781785764608
            Published 29 August 2018 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            How To Change Your Mind: The New Science of Psychedelics

            How To Change Your Mind: The New Science of Psychedelics (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Pollan, Michael

            • RRP: $38.00
            • ONLY $28.50
            • Save $9.50

            It's as if we made entering gothic cathedrals illegal, or museums, or sunsets!' When LSD was first discovered in the 1940s, it seemed to researchers, scientists and doctors as if the world might be on the cusp of psychological revolution. It promised to shed light on the deep mys ...

            ISBN 9780241366981
            Published 20 August 2018 by Penguin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            The Forger
             

            The Forger (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Rademacher, Cay; Translated by Millar, Peter

            • Imp. $31.50
            • ONLY $28.35
            • Save $3.15

            In a routine operation, Chief Inspector Frank Stave is shot down. He survives, but transfers from the murder commission to the office combatting the black market. There, Stave is confronted with an enigmatic case: Trummerfrau, women helping to clear rubble from Hamburg's bombed s ...

            ISBN 9781911350323
            Published 1 September 2018
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Inspector Frank Stave
            This title is no longer available locally, but in stock internationally – usually ships 2-3 weeks.
            View details for this title
            The Moscow Deception: The Guardian Series Book 2
             

            The Moscow Deception: The Guardian Series Book 2 (Hardback)

            By Robards, Karen

            • RRP: $60.00
            • ONLY $46.80
            • Save $13.20

            New York Times bestselling author Karen Robards is back with the second novel in her stunning new international thriller series.

            ISBN 9781473647398
            Published 28 June 2018 by Hodder & Stoughton General Div
            Interest Age Adults / General
            Series The Guardian Series
            Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
            View details for this title
            Brexit: What Everyone Needs to Know

            Brexit: What Everyone Needs to Know (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Allen Green, David

            • RRP: $25.99
            • ONLY $23.39
            • Save $2.60

            An expert companion to the political and legal issues that led to Brexit, the challenges the UK now faces, possible outcomes of the negotiations, and the implications for the future of the UK and EU.

            ISBN 9780198799436
            Published 21 August 2018 by Oxford University Press (S1)
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Series What Everyone Needs to Know (R)
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Taxation of Charities
              

            Taxation of Charities (Paperback)

            By Sidnam, Grant

            • RRP: $138.00
            • ONLY $124.20
            • Save $13.80

            This practical and up-to-date guide explains how to establish a charity and covers the key legal, tax and accounting issues associated with charitable organisations and amateur sports clubs in New Zealand. It provides useful commentary on a number of issues that remain unsettled, ...

            ISBN 9781775470250
            Release Date 20 October 2018 by CCH New Zealand
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            The Anti-Money Laundering Regime: A Practical Guide
             

            The Anti-Money Laundering Regime: A Practical Guide (Paperback)

            By Robinson, Marty

            • OUR PRICE $100.00

            "The Anti-Money Laundering Regime: A Practical Guide provides an objective, all-in-one resource summarising key concepts of the Act, explaining the risk-based approach taken by legislators and the supervisors, exploring in detail key concepts such as the application of the Act"-- ...

            ISBN 9780947514730
            Published 3 July 2018 by LexisNexis New Zealand Ltd
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Pre-order title with delayed release date of [to be advised]. Title ships on release.
            View details for this title
            New Zealand Financial Arrangements - A Practical Guide
              

            New Zealand Financial Arrangements - A Practical Guide (Paperback)

            By Peterson, John; Cheng, Vivian; Cantin, John

            • RRP: $126.50
            • ONLY $113.85
            • Save $12.65

            This practical and informative guide to New Zealand's financial arrangements rule has been updated to cover changes to the rules since the last edition was published in 1999, the most notable of which is the introduction of IFRS spreading methods. The new edition has also been re ...

            ISBN 9780864759405
            Release Date 22 October 2018 by CCH New Zealand
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Total 359K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›