Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 462 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Rebound

            Rebound (Paperback)

            By Alexander, Kwame; Illustrated by Anyabwile, Dawud

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $17.59
            • Save $2.40
            • In Stock At Supplier

            From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize ...and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781783447206
            Released NZ 16 Jul 2018
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            49 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            This is My Dad: The perfect dad isn't always a father
             

            This is My Dad: The perfect dad isn't always a father (Hardback)

            By Powell, Dimity; Illustrated by Johnston, Nicky

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $2.50
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Leo has never known a father figure, but that won't stop him from telling his class about someone cool, courageous and clever on Tell Us About Your Dad Day - someone who might not be his dad, but is his everything. A heart-warming story about bravery and modern family dynamics th...at will resonate with millions of children.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781922539076
            Published NZ 2 Mar 2022
            Publisher Exisle Publishing
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            153 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Raven Winter
             

            Raven Winter (Paperback)

            By Bailey, Susanna

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.03
            • Save $3.96
            • Pub Date
              21 Jul 22

            The brand new novel from the critically-acclaimed author of Snow Foal and Otters' Moon. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, H is for Hawk and Gill Lewis.

            ISBN 9781405299961
            Released NZ 21 Jul 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 7-9 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            What Snail Knows

            What Snail Knows (Paperback)

            By Apel, Kathryn

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $14.75
            • Save $3.24
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Lucy and Dad move a lot, so it's hard to make friends. Lucy's glad she has Snail, the perfect pet for a lonely girl. If only she had her own shell to hide in every time she started at a new school. But this place is different. She likes her teacher, Miss Darling. She likes her cl...assmates, especially Tahnee. She even likes Mei-hui's van park, where she lives with Dad and Snail. This place feels like home. But can she convince her dad to stay? From the author of Bully on the Bus comes this moving story about making friends and finding where you belong.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780702265464
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2022
            Publisher University of Queensland Press
            Interest Age 8-12 years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Sisters of the Lost Marsh

            Sisters of the Lost Marsh (Paperback)

            By Strange, Lucy

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Supplier

            When the Full Moon Fayre makes a rare visit to Hollow-in-the-Marsh, six sisters slip out to see the famous Shadow Man, an enigmatic puppeteer. Afterwards, the oldest sister Grace is missing. Can twelve-year-old Willa save her sister from one fate and yet outrun her own?

            ISBN 9781913322373
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2022
            Publisher Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            359 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Luna Loves Dance

            Luna Loves Dance (Paperback)

            By Coelho, Joseph; Illustrated by Lumbers, Fiona

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $16.71
            • Save $2.28
            • In Stock At Supplier

            From the team that brought us Luna Loves Library Day, Luna Loves Art, and Luna Loves World Book Day! Discover the joy of dancing and the importance of family, whatever your culture, ability or style with Luna! When Luna dances, she feels like the world's volume turns up, like all... colours brighten, like sunlight sparkles behind every cloud. But when she takes her dance exam she ducks, dives, spins and... falls. Luna thinks she can't be a real dancer now. Can Luna's family convince her otherwise? From the team that brought us Luna Loves Library Day, Luna Loves Art, and Luna Loves World Book Day, celebrate every culture and every style of dance with Luna, featuring a glorious fold out carnival page.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781839130939
            Released NZ 2 Jun 2022
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age 2-5 years
            Series Luna Loves...
            Availability
            89 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Split Survival Kit: 10 Steps For Coping With Your Parents' Separation

            Split Survival Kit: 10 Steps For Coping With Your Parents' Separation (Paperback)

            By Fitzgerald, Ruth; Rudkin, Dr Angharad

            • RRP: $23.99
            • $19.19
            • Save $4.80
            • To Order

            A positive, empathetic and empowering ten-step guide for children whose parents are splitting up. With expert insight and practical tips from child psychologist, Angharad Rudkin, and co-written by children's author Ruth Fitzgerald, this will be the go-to guide for children coping... with a divorce in the family.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781526364029
            Released NZ 14 Jun 2022
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Season of Secrets

            Season of Secrets (Paperback)

            By Nicholls, Sally

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $19.35
            • Save $2.64
            • In Stock At Supplier

            On a wild and stormy night Molly runs away from her grandparents' house. Her dad has sent her to live there until he Sorts Things Out at home now her mother has passed away. In the howling darkness, Molly sees a desperate figure running for his life from a terrifying midnight hun...t. But who is he? Why has he come? And can he heal her heartbreak? A haunting tale of myth, magic and healing after grief.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781839130465
            Released NZ 2 Mar 2022
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            26 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Booked

            Booked (Paperback)

            By Alexander, Kwame

            • RRP: $22.00
            • $19.36
            • Save $2.64
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Twelve-year-old Nick is a football-mad boy who absolutely hates books. In this title, football, family, love, and friendship take centre stage as Nick tries to figure out how to navigate his parents' break-up, stand up to bullies, and impress the girl of his dreams.

            ISBN 9781783444656
            Released NZ 18 Jul 2016
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            366 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            A First Look At: Family Break-Up: My Family's Changing

            A First Look At: Family Break-Up: My Family's Changing (Paperback)

            By Thomas, Pat; Illustrated by Harker, Lesley

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • To Order

            A simple and reassuring picture book that explores concerns about divorce and family break-ups for young children

            ISBN 9781526317674
            Released NZ 12 May 2022
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Series A First Look At
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Total 462 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›