Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 2.16K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Crossover: Graphic Novel

            The Crossover: Graphic Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Alexander, Kwame; Illustrated by Anyabwile, Dawud

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Kwame Alexander's New York Times bestseller and Newbery Medal-winning The Crossover is vividly brought to life as a graphic novel

            ISBN 9781783449590
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2020
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Tamarind & the Star of Ishta
             

            Tamarind & the Star of Ishta (Paperback)

            By Bilan, Jasbinder

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • Pub Date
              1 Nov 20

            Tamarind never knew her Indian mum, Chinty, who died soon after she was born. So when she arrives at her mother's ancestral home, she's full of questions for her extended family. But instead of answers, Tamarind finds a sad and beautiful mystery ...

            ISBN 9781913322175
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2020
            Publisher Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Girl from the Sea

            Girl from the Sea (Hardback)

            Illustrated by Tanner, Jane; By Wild, Margaret

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $20.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Who lives in that cottage by the sea? I wish. I wish. I wish it was me. A lyrical masterpiece by Margaret Wild and Jane Tanner.

            ISBN 9781760524302
            Published NZ 18 May 2020
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 7-11 years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Small Town Hero

            Small Town Hero (Paperback)

            By Neate, Patrick

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $17.59
            • Save $4.40
            • Pre Release Local

            Ever since his dad died in a shock accident, thirteen-year-old Gabe's world has been turned upside-down and back to front. Literally: Gabe has discovered the ability to tell stories which take him into the past, or imagine an impossible version of the present or future that seems... as real as real. Gabe has no clue what is going on. But the answers may lie with his mysterious uncle Jesse, an online game called Small Town Hero which seems to mirror Gabe's own life, a long-lost grandmother, and the very fabric of time and the universe.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781783449675
            Released NZ 6 Aug 2020
            Publisher Andersen Press Ltd
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Love & Other Carnivorous Plants

            Love & Other Carnivorous Plants (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Gonsalves, Florence

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.59
            • Save $4.40
            • To Order

            This acclaimed, darkly funny debut for fans of Sarah Dessen, John Green, and Becky Albertalli about a teen who's consumed by love, grief, and the many-tentacled beast of self-destructive behavior is now in paperback.

            ISBN 9780316436687
            Released NZ 9 Jun 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            See Ya, Simon
               

            See Ya, Simon (Paperback, Reprint)

            By Hill, David

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Simon likes girls, weekends and enjoys mucking about and playing practical jokes, but what's different is that Simon has muscular dystrophy - he's in a wheelchair and doesn't have long to live. See Ya Simon is told by Simon's best friend,

            ISBN 9780143318026
            Published NZ 6 Aug 2002
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Tree: A Gentle Story of Love and Loss

            Tree: A Gentle Story of Love and Loss (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Jenkins, Lynn; Illustrated by Lonergan, Kirrili

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The fifth book in the `Lessons of a LAC' series, Tree is a gentle story of loss that helps children to learn how to say goodbye and process grief. Tree is the beloved centrepiece of the community. When Loppy realizes it's Tree's time to leave, his friend Curly is able to teach hi...m how to accept Tree's death, say goodbye and commemorate Tree's life.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781925820126
            Published NZ 1 Feb 2020
            Publisher Exisle Publishing
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Series Lessons of a LAC
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Invisible String Workbook: Creative Activities to Comfort, Calm, and Connect

            The Invisible String Workbook: Creative Activities to Comfort, Calm, and Connect (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wyss, Dana; Karst, Patrice; Illustrated by LewVriethoff, Joanne

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • To Order

            From the author of the picture book phenomenon The Invisible String, which has sold nearly a half million copies to date, comes the perfect companion workbook with more than 50 creative art therapy and writing activities--plus 12 bonus reflection cards in the back--that build hea...lthy relationships and help heal the wounds of trauma.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780316524919
            Released NZ 11 Feb 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Series The Invisible String
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Happy, Healthy Minds: A Children's Guide to Emotional Wellbeing

            Happy, Healthy Minds: A Children's Guide to Emotional Wellbeing (Hardback)

            By The School of Life; Illustrated by Stewart, Lizzy

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $40.50
            • Save $4.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An essential guide to help children become more aware of their emotional needs, this book examines a range of everyday topics that might give children's minds difficulties.

            ISBN 9781912891191
            Released NZ 12 May 2020
            Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Fix-It Man

            The Fix-It Man (Hardback)

            By Powell, Dimity; Illustrated by Johnston, Nicky

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A young girl believes her father can fix anything, but following the death of her mother, she discovers that broken hearts are not as easy to repair as torn toys or cracked teapots. Together, she and her father find a way to glue back the pieces of her lives. A poignant picture b...ook that explores how a child can cope with the loss of a parent.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781925335347
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2017
            Publisher Exisle Publishing
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 2.16K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›