Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 873 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Smashed
               

            Smashed (Paperback, 2013 reprint)

            By Hager, Mandy

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $14.24
            • Save $4.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Smashed tells the story of three teenage friends, and how their friendship, loyalties and values are thrown into confusion when the main character's younger sister is raped by one of his best friends. His reaction sets in motion a ripple effect , which culminates in a violent act... of revenge upon the rapist.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781869419424
            Published NZ 3 Aug 2007
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age 15+ years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Just Another Little Lie

            Just Another Little Lie (Paperback)

            By Ainsworth, Eve

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.59
            • Save $3.40
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Too much wine. Hiding bottles. Violet's worried and she can tell Mum's not OK ... A deeply moving novella exploring the difficult subject of alcohol addiction from bestseller Eve Ainsworth. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 13+

            ISBN 9781781129111
            Released NZ 28 Apr 2020
            Publisher Barrington Stoke Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Series Teen
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Love & Other Carnivorous Plants

            Love & Other Carnivorous Plants (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Gonsalves, Florence

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.59
            • Save $4.40
            • To Order

            This acclaimed, darkly funny debut for fans of Sarah Dessen, John Green, and Becky Albertalli about a teen who's consumed by love, grief, and the many-tentacled beast of self-destructive behavior is now in paperback.

            ISBN 9780316436687
            Released NZ 9 Jun 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Meat Market

            Meat Market (Paperback)

            By Dawson, Juno

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Jana Novak is catapulted to superstardom when she's scouted by a model agency. But the fashion industry is as grimy as it is glamourous, and there are predators at every turn

            ISBN 9781786540386
            Released NZ 28 May 2019
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Silence is Also a Lie
              

            Silence is Also a Lie (Paperback)

            By Mathias, Tracey

            • RRP: $25.99
            • $22.09
            • Save $3.90
            • In Stock UK

            How do you speak out if you have no rights? In the near future, a right-wing party rules England, and the government deports anyone not British Born . 'Illegal' teenager Zara witnesses a crime, but she must stay in hiding to protect her own future. When romance blossoms with the ...victim's brother, she inadvertently puts him in danger too.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780702304583
            Released NZ 6 Aug 2020
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age Children / Young Adults
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Stone Girl

            Stone Girl (Paperback)

            By Hale, Eleni

            • RRP: $24.00
            • $18.00
            • Save $6.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            I'm at the police station. There's blood splattered across my face and clothes. In this tiny room with walls the colour of winter sky I hug a black backpack full of treasures. Only one thing is certain . . . no one can ever forgive me for what I've done. An unspeakable event chan...ges everything for twelve-year-old Sophie. No more Mum, school or bed of her own. She's made a ward of the state and grows up in a volatile world where kids make their own rules, adults don't count and the only constant is change. Until one day she meets Gwen, Matty and Spiral. Spiral is the most furious, beautiful boy Sophie has ever known. And as their bond tightens she finally begins to confront what happened in her past.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143785613
            Published NZ 30 Apr 2018
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Revolution of Birdie Randolph
              

            The Revolution of Birdie Randolph (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Colbert, Brandy

            • RRP: $23.99
            • $19.19
            • Save $4.80
            • Pub Date
              18 Aug 20

            From Stonewall Award winner Brandy Colbert comes a novel about first love and family that will stay with you long after turning the last page -- now in paperback! Dove Birdie Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her: She... quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her nose buried in textbooks, and she's on track to finish high school at the top of her class. But then Birdie falls hard for Booker, a sweet boy with a troubled past...whom she knows her parents will never approve of. When her estranged aunt Carlene returns to Chicago and moves into the family's apartment above their hair salon, Birdie notices the tension building at home. Carlene is sweet, friendly, and open-minded--she's also spent decades in and out of treatment facilities for addiction. As Birdie becomes closer to both Booker and Carlene, she yearns to spread her wings. But when long-buried secrets rise to the surface, everything she's known to be true is turned upside down.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780316448543
            Released NZ 18 Aug 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 18 Aug 2020
            View details for this title
            High: Everything You Want to Know about Drugs, Alcohol and Addiction
             

            High: Everything You Want to Know about Drugs, Alcohol and Addiction (Paperback)

            By Sheff, David; Sheff, Nic

            • RRP: $19.50
            • $18.52
            • Save $0.98
            • In Stock US

            All parents should have this book on hand, and use it to open important dialogues with their kids. --Ellen Hopkins, best-selling author of the Crank trilogy.

            ISBN 9780358244332
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2020
            Publisher Houghton Mifflin
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            We're Different, We're the Same
             

            We're Different, We're the Same (Hardback)

            By Kates, Bobbi; Mathieu, Joe

            • RRP: $21.50
            • $17.20
            • Save $4.30
            • In Stock US

            This enduring, colorful, and charmingly illustrated book offers an easy, enjoyable way for kids to learn about differences between themselves and othersNand what truly matters. Full color.

            ISBN 9781524770563
            Released NZ 11 Sep 2017
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age Children
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Clean

            Clean (Paperback)

            By Dawson, Juno; Read by Eyre, Beth

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.79
            • Save $4.20
            • To Order

            We found love in a hopeless place ... A razor-sharp novel about one girl's rise from the lows of heroin addiction. Can she ever learn to love herself?

            ISBN 9781786540362
            Released NZ 10 Apr 2018
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Total 873 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›