Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 3.21K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            A Pukeko In a Ponga Tree
             

            A Pukeko In a Ponga Tree (Hardback)

            By Ihaka, Kingi M.; Illustrated by Frizzell, Dick

            • RRP: $25.00
            • $18.75
            • Save $6.25
            • Temporarily out of stock

            This very special large-format hardback edition celebrates the 40th anniversary of Aotearoa's most beloved and iconic Christmas story. This beautiful hardback gift edition celebrates 40 years of Aotearoa New Zealand's Twelve Days of Christmas. On the first day of Christmas my tru...e love gave to me a pukeko in a ponga tree. Written by the distinguished composer and Maori Language Commissioner Sir Kingi M. Ihaka and teamed with iconic illustrations by famed pop artist Dick Frizzell, this story has captivated and entertained children for four generations. It has been performed in concerts, adapted into Christmas plays and even inspired a festive community light show on Auckland's Harbour Bridge. This edition of the story includes play-along music notation and chords, as well as a QR code that takes you to the song video so everyone can sing along! This very special 40th anniversary hardback edition is a gift to treasure and deserves a place on every bookshelf.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143776482
            Published NZ 2 Nov 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 3-5 years
            Availability
            Title is temporarily out of stock
            View details for this title
            I Broke the Internet
             

            I Broke the Internet (Paperback)

            By McNab, Andy; Earle, Phil; Illustrated by Boyden, Robin

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • Pub Date
              3 Jan 22

            When Danny and his class win a prize of an all-expenses-paid trip to a fancy resort in Iceland, the kids can't believe their luck. Their flight, the resort and all of the amazing things they get to do and see - it all seems too good to be true. Which is exactly what makes Danny s...uspicious...
            Read more

            ISBN 9781407196022
            Released NZ 3 Jan 2022
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Nga Atua Maori
              

            Nga Atua Maori (Mixed media product / Mixed Media, Contains 1 Paperback / softback and 1 CD-Audio)

            By Holt, Sharon Lee; Illustrated by Thatcher, Stephanie

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $24.99
            • In Stock At Publisher

            This book connects the Maori gods with children as guardians of the environment, using beautiful illustrations and a captivating song. We're sure it will soon be a favourite with children and teachers.

            ISBN 9780995134928
            Published NZ 1 Jan 2020
            Publisher Edumaxi
            Interest Age Children
            Series Te Reo Singalong
            Language (Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            50 Fantastic Ideas for Making Music
             

            50 Fantastic Ideas for Making Music (Paperback)

            By Harries, Ms Judith

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $32.56
            • Save $0.43
            • Reprinting locally

            Music is key to early childhood development and contributes to socialisation, speaking, motor skills and more. 50 Fantastic Ideas for Making Music is packed full of fun and accessible ideas for singing, creating instruments from recycled materials, exploring sounds and making mus...ic together. From constructing instruments out of bottles and boxes to using body percussion by stamping, clicking, tapping or beatboxing, every activity uses easy-to-source equipment or no equipment at all. Whether you're a specialist music teacher or a non-specialist looking for inspiration, this book is perfect for anyone looking to put the magic back into music in their Early Years setting. Written by Early Years expert Judith Harries, all ideas include step-by-step instructions, tips to understand music terminology and suggestions for further development.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781472984111
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age Adults / General
            Series 50 Fantastic Ideas
            Availability
            Reprinting locally, In Stock Internationally
            View details for this title
            We Are Inevitable

            We Are Inevitable (Paperback)

            By Forman, Gayle

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.93
            • Save $5.06
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A heart-wrenching and powerful YA story about friendship and finding yourself from award-winning, bestselling author, Gayle Forman

            ISBN 9781471173776
            Released NZ 2 Jun 2021
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            169 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            If This Gets Out
             

            If This Gets Out (Paperback)

            By Gonzales, Sophie; Dietrich, Cale

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • Pub Date
              6 Jan 22

            One of the world's biggest boy bands. A secret love. What happens if the world finds out? A queer boy band YA rom-com from Sophie Gonzales and Cale Dietrich, perfect for fans of Only Mostly Devastated and What If It's Us.

            ISBN 9781444963793
            Released NZ 6 Jan 2022
            Publisher Hachette Children's Books
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            708 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Song of the Far Isles

            Song of the Far Isles (Paperback)

            By Bowling, Nicholas

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            When the Duchess arrives on the isle of Little Drum, she brings orders of silence, threatening the very soul of Oran's musical community. But then Oran hears of a mythical instrument with the power to manipulate hearts; she must find it and play it to change the Duchess's mind ......
            Read more

            ISBN 9781912626670
            Released NZ 1 Nov 2021
            Publisher Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            804 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Gizmos, Gadgets, and Guitars: The Story of Leo Fender
             

            Gizmos, Gadgets, and Guitars: The Story of Leo Fender (Hardback)

            By Mahin, Michael; Illustrated by Salerno, Steven

            • RRP: $44.99
            • $33.96
            • Save $11.03
            • In Stock US

            A picture book biography of American inventor Leo Fender, best known for creating the world's most iconic electric guitar --

            ISBN 9781250251862
            Publisher St Martin's Press
            Interest Age 5-9 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Midnight Hunt
             

            The Midnight Hunt (Paperback)

            By Read, Benjamin; Trinder, Laura

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • Pub Date
              1 Feb 22

            Emily and Tarkus are back again in one last adventure to save the Midnight Hour. Their old adversary the Nocturne is determined to destroy their beloved magical world and everyone in it. Emily might just have a plan, but she's going to need everyone's help ...

            ISBN 9781912626885
            Released NZ 1 Feb 2022
            Publisher Chicken House Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series The Midnight Hour
            Availability
            999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Music: A Fold-Out Graphic History

            Music: A Fold-Out Graphic History (Hardback)

            By O'Neill, Nicholas; Hayes, Susan; Illustrated by Taylor, Ruby

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Follow this unique 2.5 metre fold-out timeline through the history of music from prehistoric flutes, through Mozart and Louis Armstrong to BTS and Beyonce

            ISBN 9781999967932
            Released NZ 5 Nov 2020
            Publisher What on Earth Publishing Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series What on Earth Fold-Out Graphic History
            Availability
            202 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 3.21K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›