Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            ABC Books / Alphabet Books

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 6.49K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Freak the Mighty
             

            Freak the Mighty (Paperback, UK REISSUE)

            By Philbrick, Rodman

            • RRP: $17.10
            • $17.10
            • Internationally sourced

            Maxwell Kane is feared and bullied because of his mental slowness and enormous size. Kevin is smart, quirky and funny with insatiable curiosity and zest for life but he suffers from a rare genetic condition, which inhibits the growth of his body. Yet the combination of Kevin and ...Maxwell is formidable, when together they become Freak the Mighty.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780746087251
            Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Series Usborne Modern Classics
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            My First Words in Maori
             

            My First Words in Maori (Paperback)

            By Morrison, Stacey; Illustrated by Teo, Ali

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            "Equips your whanau with the first words you need to speak te reo at home together. With lively pictures labelled in Mori and English, each page introduces the concepts and words children use as they first begin to talk, get to know people and explore the world around them ... Sc...enes include: Taku Tinana/My Body, Taku Whanau/My Family, Taku Whare/My House, Wahi Takaro/At the Park, Tatahi/At the Beach, Te Marae/The Marae and much more!"--Publisher information.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143773337
            Published NZ 3 Sep 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 3-7 years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Eric Carle's Book of Amazing Animals
             

            Eric Carle's Book of Amazing Animals (Hardback)

            By Carle, Eric

            • RRP: $31.77
            • $31.77
            • Backorder UK

            A bright and engaging first introduction to the animal kingdom. Join The Very Hungry Caterpillar on a journey many different animal habitats - including lush rainforests, arid deserts and snowy mountains - and meet over 150 of the amazing creatures who share our planet. With vivi...d scenes to marvel at, fascinating facts to discover and a beautiful fold-out page. Featuring stunning artwork from the creator of The Very Hungry Caterpillar, this is a spectacular celebration of animals.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241381670
            Publisher Penguin Random House Australia
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
            View details for this title
            Mumma, Dadda, No, Mine, More!

            Mumma, Dadda, No, Mine, More! (Hardback)

            By Godwin, Jane; Illustrated by Massey, Jane

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.39
            • Save $4.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Mumma, Dadda, No, Mine, More! Toddlers have many ways of making themselves understood! In this clever and delightful story, a young child's day is explored through five words that all toddlers use to communicate.

            ISBN 9781760500696
            Published NZ 7 Jul 2021
            Publisher Hardie Grant
            Interest Age 2-5 years
            Availability
            536 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Bookstore Cat

            The Bookstore Cat (Hardback)

            By Busby, Cylin; Illustrated by Santoso, Charles

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $22.49
            • Save $7.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An irresistible and engaging picture book perfect for story time, and for cat and bookstore lovers alike! The bookstore cat is an adorable .

            ISBN 9780062894342
            Released NZ 1 Mar 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 4-7 years
            Availability
            138 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            How to Say Hello

            How to Say Hello (Board Book)

            By Beer, Sophie

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Don't feel like hugging today? No worries! We can say hello with a smile, a wave or even a high five! The fourth book in Sophie Beer's feel-good series is all about consent for little readers. As is Sophie's signature style, How to Say Hello takes big concepts and nestles them in... clear yet playful narratives. Inclusive, vibrant and uplifting, How to Say Hello supports children in establishing boundaries as they navigate relationships.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760507879
            Published NZ 17 Jul 2021
            Publisher Hardie Grant
            Interest Age 1-5 years
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            A Hundred Thousand Welcomes
             

            A Hundred Thousand Welcomes (Hardback)

            By Donovan, Mary Lee; Illustrated by Cho, Lian

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $18.74
            • Save $6.25
            • Pub Date
              15 Dec 21

            Welcome, come in! You are invited to travel to homes around the world in this beautifully illustrated picture book about hospitality and acceptance, which features the word welcome from more than fourteen languages. Fans of Here We Are and The Wonderful Things You Will Be will en...joy this timeless story about family, friendship, empathy, and welcoming others. Welcome, friend. Welcome. There are almost as many ways of making someone feel welcome as there are people on our planet. To welcome another is to give that person and yourself a chance at a new connection, a new friendship, and maybe even new eyes through which to view the world. Journey around the globe as A Hundred Thousand Welcomes introduces the word for welcome in fourteen languages to illuminate a universal message of hope and acceptance. Mary Lee Donovan's spare text is brought to life by Lian Cho's boisterous, richly detailed illustrations. Includes a pronunciation guide, a note from the artist, a note from the author, and information about the languages featured in the book.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780063228658
            Released NZ 15 Dec 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 4-8 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            ABC

            ABC (Paperback)

            By Butterworth, Nick

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $12.74
            • Save $4.25
            • To Order

            Learn to the letters of the alphabet with Percy the park keeper and his animal friends in this fun first concept book from highly regarded, award-winning author/illustrator Nick Butterworth.

            ISBN 9780008451912
            Released NZ 2 Jun 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 0-3 years
            Series Percy the Park Keeper
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            My First Board Book: My Body
             

            My First Board Book: My Body (Board Book)

            By Bixley, Donovan

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $12.74
            • Save $4.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            "When you look in the mirror, what do you see? Learn the words for parts of your body and practise in both English and te reo Mori"--Back cover.

            ISBN 9781869714079
            Published NZ 23 Jul 2019
            Publisher Hachette
            Interest Age 2-6 years
            Series My First Board Book
            Language (English & Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Animals for Kiwi Babies
             

            Animals for Kiwi Babies (Board Book)

            By Williamson, Matthew; Williamson, Fraser

            • RRP: $12.99
            • $9.74
            • Save $3.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            "Baby's first words for the most commonly encountered animals in Aotearoa, in English and Te Reoi"--Publisher information.

            ISBN 9780143772682
            Published NZ 4 Jun 2019
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 2-6 years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 6.49K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›