Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            First Experiences / Early Learning

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.64K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            There's a Superhero in Your Book

            There's a Superhero in Your Book (Hardback)

            By Fletcher, Tom; Illustrated by Abbott, Greg

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $19.50
            • Save $6.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Whoosh! There's a Superhero in your book! In this brilliantly interactive picture book, help your new Superhero friend take on the terrible Scribbler. Use the power of your imagination to unlock Superhero's super powers. You'd better act quickly before the Scribbler ruins your bo...ok completely! A super fun book with a satisfying twist that celebrates the power of kindness and the true meaning of being a hero. Full of familiar friends, this is a feast for the imagination from the creators of There's a Monster in Your Book and There's a Dragon in Your Book.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241357781
            Released NZ 21 Jul 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Who's in Your Book?
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Very Hungry Caterpillar's Hide-and-Seek

            The Very Hungry Caterpillar's Hide-and-Seek (Board Book)

            By Carle, Eric

            • RRP: $21.00
            • $15.75
            • Save $5.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The Very Hungry Caterpillar is playing hide and seek in the forest! Lift the flaps to find hidden creatures and follow the finger trails to explore. A gentle rhyming narrative with a die-cut finger trail, die-cut details and a chunky flap on every page. There is plenty for little... hands to explore throughout this fun first introduction to forest creatures and their habitats.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241425657
            Released NZ 29 May 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            School Days
             

            School Days (Hardback)

            By DeGennaro, Sue

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $15.99
            • Save $4.00
            • Pub Date
              2 Sep 20

            School Days are full of new adventures. On some days there are butterflies in tummies, upside down lunchboxes and lines in the bathroom. Other days are for singing really loud, dressing up in costumes and listening to stories. But no matter what kind of School Day it is, there ar...e always friends to be made and fun times to be had. A book to celebrate starting school.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781760506933
            Published NZ 2 Sep 2020
            Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
            Interest Age 3-7 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            There's a Witch in Your Book
             

            There's a Witch in Your Book (Paperback)

            By Fletcher, Tom; Illustrated by Abbott, Greg

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • Pub Date
              17 Sep 20

            HOCUS POCUS! There's a witch in your book and she's making a terrible mess. Can you use your own magic to show Messy Witch who's boss and help her keep your book tidy? Who's in Your Book? Interactive adventures for big imaginations Also in this series: There's a Monster in Your B...ook: makes reading interactive and fun There's a Dragon in Your Book: explores empathy and responsibility There's an Alien in Your Book: explores acceptance and inclusion There's an Elf in Your Book: explores following instructions and good/bad behaviour There's a Superhero in Your Book: explores the power of kindness
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241357392
            Released NZ 17 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Who's in Your Book?
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Maisy Gets a Pet

            Maisy Gets a Pet (Hardback)

            Illustrated by Cousins, Lucy

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.39
            • Save $4.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Maisy is getting a pet! Join her as she chooses the perfect kitten and takes it home to look after. This bright and humorous story is ideal for teaching little ones about responsible pet ownership.Penguin's cat has had kittens, and Maisy is taking one home! First she chooses a na...me for her new friend: Little Black Cat. Next, she learns how to look after a pet responsibly by feeding it, handling it gently, cleaning up after it and taking it to the vet! There's plenty of time for playing, too!This adorable and humorous story is full of fun and gives clear instructions on how to look after a furry friend. An ideal book for teaching little ones about responsible pet ownership.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406389746
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2020
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Maisy
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            In the City

            In the City (Paperback)

            Illustrated by Tolson, Hannah; By James, Holly

            • RRP: $16.99
            • $13.25
            • Save $3.74
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Let's explore the city! Follow this little girl and boy as they take their first big adventure to the lively city. What amazing things will they spot? The city wakes up and the streets begin to buzz with hustle and bustle. Bright lights flash, vehicles whizz past and bridges reac...h across the river carrying traffic to the other side. The city is full of adventure! Spot everything you could possibly find in the city! Zoom on the train, discover deadly dinosaurs at the museum, climb through the clouds to the top of the tallest building, glide along the river and wander past all kinds of treasures at the market. What incredible things will you see? Each spread uncovers an exciting new city scene. Take a bus tour, spot cranes building skyscrapers and watch as fountains throw water into the air. Have a picnic in the park, hear the ducks quack and watch the dogs prance and play. Discover wild and wonderful things at the museum plus lots more. Charmingly illustrated by Hannah Tolson, In The City is the perfect first introduction to busy city life and will delight kids who love to explore.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781526616241
            Released NZ 2 Jun 2020
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Let's Go Swimming!

            Let's Go Swimming! (Paperback)

            By Hart, Caryl; Illustrated by Tobia, Lauren

            • RRP: $18.99
            • $15.19
            • Save $3.80
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Bee pulls her shoes and socks off, Billy builds a heap of clothes. They wriggle into SWIMSUITS... Ready? Steady? GO!Join Billy and Bee in the fourth instalment of this "First Experiences" series set in the urban city centre. Today let's go ...SWIMMING! The two friends wriggle int...o their swimsuits quickly, because there's so much fun to be had - jumping, splashing, kicking, playing pirates and, finally, floating on their backs like giggly, squiggly starfish! Gorgeously illustrated, this is a bouncy celebration of a first pool experience, perfect for reading with a toddler learning, or about to learn, how to swim.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781406361872
            Released NZ 1 Jul 2020
            Publisher Walker Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Pablo: Pablo's Feelings
             

            Pablo: Pablo's Feelings (Paperback)

            By Pablo

            • RRP: $17.99
            • $13.49
            • Save $4.50
            • Pub Date
              29 Sep 20

            Sometimes your face doesn't show how you are feeling. Pablo wants to go to his cousin Lorna's house, but his mum sees the expression on his face and thinks that he doesn't want to go! Pablo has autism and he sees the world in a different way. Together with his friends, the Book A...nimals, he comes up with a way to let people know what he is thinking!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241415764
            Released NZ 29 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Series Pablo
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Baby Touch: Feelings
             

            Baby Touch: Feelings (Board Book)

            Illustrated by Ribbon Studio, Lemon

            • RRP: $19.50
            • $15.60
            • Save $3.90
            • Internationally sourced

            Baby Touch: Feelings is a bright, interactive board book from Ladybird's best-selling Baby Touch series. With touch-and-feel areas on every double page and high-contrast colours, this book is perfect for sharing and helps to stimulate your baby's senses while introducing them to ...first feelings. Read along with your little one and explore all kinds of emotions - and look out for a mirror surprise at the end!
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241427347
            Released NZ 5 Aug 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Every Little Letter
             

            Every Little Letter (Hardback)

            By Underwood, Deborah; Illustrated by Ruiz, Joy Hwang

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • Pub Date
              4 Nov 20

            For fans of The Word Collector and Be Kind comes a story of words, walls, and widening your world, by New York Times bestselling author Deborah Underwood.

            ISBN 9780525554028
            Released NZ 4 Nov 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 4-8 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Total 1.64K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›