Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 52.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Broken Estate: Journalism in New Zealand: 2018
              

            The Broken Estate: Journalism in New Zealand: 2018 (Paperback)

            By Bunce, Mel

            • RRP: $14.99
            • ONLY $11.99
            • Save $3.00

            New Zealander Mel Bunce is a young lecturer at the acclaimed Department of Journalism at City, University of London. Her fresh analysis draws on the latest international research and interviews with leading journalists.

            ISBN 9780947518356
            Release Date 12 April 2019 by Bridget Williams Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series BWB Texts
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Merchants of Truth: Inside the News Revolution

            Merchants of Truth: Inside the News Revolution (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Abramson, Jill

            • RRP: $38.00
            • ONLY $29.64
            • Save $8.36

            Simultaneously, it reveals the seismic changes that are taking place within two of the world's most venerable news institutions - The New York Times and The Washington Post - who are forced ultimately to compromise the founding principles of their work - objectivity and impartial ...

            ISBN 9781847923790
            Published 5 February 2019 by Vintage
            Interest Age 19+ years
            This title is currently reprinting with a due date: 14 Feb 2019
            View details for this title
            Palaces for the People: How To Build a More Equal and United Society

            Palaces for the People: How To Build a More Equal and United Society (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Klinenberg, Eric

            • RRP: $40.00
            • ONLY $31.20
            • Save $8.80

            Because wherever people cross paths and linger, wherever we gather informally, strike up a conversation and get to know one another, relationships blossom and communities emerge - and where communities are strong, people are safer and more stimulated and lead happier, more active ...

            ISBN 9781847925008
            Published 18 October 2018 by Vintage
            Interest Age 16+ years
            View details for this title
            Zucked: Waking Up to the Facebook Catastrophe

            Zucked: Waking Up to the Facebook Catastrophe (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McNamee, Roger

            • RRP: $35.00
            • ONLY $26.25
            • Save $8.75

            American businessman, investor, venture capitalist and previous mentor of Mark Zuckerberg, Roger McNamee, warns us about the dangerous evolution of Facebook, and how their negligence is ultimately resulting in something akin to a dystopian nightmare.

            ISBN 9780008319007
            Published 7 February 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Merchants of Truth: Inside the News Revolution

            Merchants of Truth: Inside the News Revolution (Hardback)

            By Abramson, Jill

            • RRP: $55.00
            • ONLY $42.90
            • Save $12.10

            Simultaneously, it reveals the seismic changes that are taking place within two of the world's most venerable news institutions - The New York Times and The Washington Post - who are forced ultimately to compromise the founding principles of their work - objectivity and impartial ...

            ISBN 9781847923783
            Published 15 February 2019 by Vintage
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Talk to Me: How to Ask Better Questions, Get Better Answers, and Interview Anyone Like a Pro

            Talk to Me: How to Ask Better Questions, Get Better Answers, and Interview Anyone Like a Pro (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Nelson, Dean

            • RRP: $35.00
            • ONLY $26.25
            • Save $8.75

            From respected journalist, professor, and founder of the Writer's Symposium by the Sea, a book that demystifies the art and science of interviewing, in the vein of On Writing Well or How to Read Literature Like a Professor. Dean Nelson is one of the best interviewers around. -Ann ...

            ISBN 9780062825209
            Published 18 February 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Social Work: Contexts and Practice

            Social Work: Contexts and Practice (Paperback, 4th Revised edition)

            By Connolly, Marie; Harms, Louise; Maidment, Jane

            • OUR PRICE $113.99

            Social Work: Contexts and Practice is a practical introduction to contemporary issues in social work, providing the context of practice and the broad influences shaping the vision and development of the social work profession.

            ISBN 9780190308728
            Published 18 October 2017 by Oxford University Press (S2)
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            1000 Symbols: What shapes mean in art and myth

            1000 Symbols: What shapes mean in art and myth (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Shepherd, Rowena; Shepherd, Rupert

            • RRP: $22.99
            • ONLY $17.93
            • Save $5.06

            Symbols are seen as an international language, but that language is far from universal. 1000 Symbols offers groupings of related symbols, each with a definition of its history and meanings.

            ISBN 9781782404569
            Published 27 September 2017 by Misc - United Book Distributor
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title with delayed release date of [to be advised]. Title ships on release.
            View details for this title
            Comic Books Incorporated: How the Business of Comics Became the Business of Hollywood
             

            Comic Books Incorporated: How the Business of Comics Became the Business of Hollywood (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Kidman, Shawna

            • OUR PRICE $73.00

            Comic Books Incorporated tells the story of the US comic book business, reframing the entire history of the medium through an industrial and transmedial lens. Comic books wielded their influence from the margins and in-between spaces of the entertainment business for half a centu ...

            ISBN 9780520297562
            Release Date 15 March 2019 by University of California Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Pre-order title (not yet released/available) and will ship once released.
            View details for this title
            Making Radio: A Practical Guide to Working in Radio in the Digital Age

            Making Radio: A Practical Guide to Working in Radio in the Digital Age (Trade Paperback / Paperback, 3rd edition)

            By Ahern, Steve

            • RRP: $59.99
            • ONLY $44.99
            • Save $15.00

            '

            ISBN 9781742372075
            Published 1 March 2011 by Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Usually ships 7-15 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
            View details for this title
            Total 52.0K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›