Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Politics & Government

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 314K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Blue Blood: The Inside Story of the National Party in Crisis
             

            Blue Blood: The Inside Story of the National Party in Crisis (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Vance, Andrea

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $28.85
            • Save $8.14
            • In Stock At Supplier

            The eye-opening investigation by senior political journalist Andrea Vance

            ISBN 9781775542155
            Published NZ 19 Jul 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize
             

            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize (Paperback)

            By Harris, Nathan

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $20.49
            • Save $4.50
            • Ready to ship

            A powerful American debut set during the Civil War and portraying life after slavery in the vein of WASHINGTON BLACK and HOMEGOING

            ISBN 9781472274410
            Released NZ 29 Mar 2022
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            1 Ready to ship - Allow 3-5 days
            121 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Yes, Minister: An Insider's Account of the John Key years
             

            Yes, Minister: An Insider's Account of the John Key years (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Finlayson, Chris

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $28.85
            • Save $8.14
            • In Stock At Supplier

            An insightful and entertaining glimpse into what really made the John Key government one of the most successful conservative governments New Zealand has ever seen.

            ISBN 9781991006103
            Published NZ 16 Aug 2022
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Freezing Order: A True Story of Russian Money Laundering, Murder,and Surviving Vladimir Putin's Wrath

            Freezing Order: A True Story of Russian Money Laundering, Murder,and Surviving Vladimir Putin's Wrath (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

            By Browder, Bill

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Supplier

            A true-life thriller, as Putin's most-feared adversary risks it all to hunt down the source of the Russian president's vast wealth

            ISBN 9781398506084
            Released NZ 1 May 2022
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Tu Rangaranga: Rights, Responsibilities and Global Citizenship in Aotearoa New Zealand
             

            Tu Rangaranga: Rights, Responsibilities and Global Citizenship in Aotearoa New Zealand (Paperback)

            Edited by McLennan, Sharon; Forster, Margaret; Neill, Carol; Littlewood, David; Hazou, Rand

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $52.80
            • Save $7.20
            • In Stock At Supplier

            The biggest challenges of the 21st century require global solutions. Focussing on three of the most urgent problems of our time - climate change, conflict and poverty, and inequality - Tu Rangaranga introduces the notion of global citizenship, and what it means to be an active ci...tizen in today's world.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781991016010
            Published NZ 14 Jul 2022
            Publisher Massey University Press
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Availability
            535 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Fono: The Contest for the Governance of Samoa
               

            Fono: The Contest for the Governance of Samoa (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Swain, Peter

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $38.00
            • Save $2.00
            • Pub Date
              8 Sep 22

            Fono: The Contest for the Governance of Samoa tells the story of the development of Samoa's unique system of governance, and of those who have fought for power and shaped the development of the Independent State of Samoa, from first settlement through German colonisation and New ...Zealand's administration, to indigenous governance, including the hard-fought 2021 General Election and its dramatic outcome. 'This book, based on a wide range of historical sources and original research, provides us with fresh insights into the history of Samoa and the struggles our leaders and people went through in their search for the ideal form of governance for Samoans to live their own way of life. Fono is essential reading for all Samoans, and for all those interested in the good governance of small island states.' -Tuila'epa Dr Sa'ilele Malielegaoi 'Fono constitutes a very valuable and critical perspective. Important because of providing a critical record on an important episode in Samoan and Pacific History, plus the pivotal role and frontline credential of the writer. The book's appeal lies in the immediacy of events and the way the electoral processes evolved without external interference and in the increasing role of the diaspora.' - Dr Atoese Morgan Tuimalealiifano, Associate Professor of History, University of the South Pacific
            Read more

            ISBN 9781776920655
            Published NZ 8 Sep 2022
            Publisher Te Herenga Waka University Pre
            Interest Age General Audience
            Language (English and Samoan)
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            New Zealand's Foreign Service: A History
              

            New Zealand's Foreign Service: A History (Hardback)

            Edited by McGibbon, Ian

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $52.80
            • Save $7.20
            • In Stock At Supplier

            Since 1943, during war, humanitarian and natural disasters and flashpoints of global tension, one government department has been charged with the critical role of representing New Zealand's interests overseas.

            ISBN 9781991016027
            Published NZ 11 Aug 2022
            Publisher Massey University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            496 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Russia: Revolution and Civil War 1917-1921
             

            Russia: Revolution and Civil War 1917-1921 (Hardback)

            By Beevor, Antony

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $48.00
            • Save $12.00
            • In Stock At Supplier

            The dramatic story of Russia's revolution and civil war, from Antony Beevor, the bestselling historian and author of the classic Stalingrad

            ISBN 9781474610148
            Released NZ 31 May 2022
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            360 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            No Escape: The True Story of China's Genocide of the Uyghurs

            No Escape: The True Story of China's Genocide of the Uyghurs (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Turkel, Nury

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • In Stock At Supplier

            A devastating personal account of China's oppression of the Uyghurs, by a leading Uyghur activist and Time #100 nominee

            ISBN 9780008498610
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2022
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            578 In stock at supplier; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            A Gypsy In Auschwitz: How I Survived the Horrors of the 'Forgotten Holocaust'

            A Gypsy In Auschwitz: How I Survived the Horrors of the 'Forgotten Holocaust' (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Rosenberg, Otto

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $31.15
            • Save $6.84
            • In Stock At Supplier

            A unique and deeply affecting memoir of a child's survival in the Roma and Sinti holocaust

            ISBN 9781800961104
            Released NZ 9 Aug 2022
            Publisher OCTOPUS PUBLISHING GROUP
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 314K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›