Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Psychology

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 119K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Maidens: The new thriller from the author of the global bestselling debut The Silent Patient
             

            The Maidens: The new thriller from the author of the global bestselling debut The Silent Patient (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Michaelides, Alex

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              8 Jun 21

            The highly anticipated second thriller from the record-breaking, international bestselling author of THE SILENT PATIENT.

            ISBN 9781409181675
            Released NZ 8 Jun 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Steady: A Guide to Better Mental Health Through and Beyond the Coronavirus Pandemic: 2021
              

            Steady: A Guide to Better Mental Health Through and Beyond the Coronavirus Pandemic: 2021 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Johal, Sarb

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $32.00
            • Save $8.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            We are living through an event like no other in history, taking place in a globally connected world where information travels at the speed of light. Even faster than the virus. And this is also where our advantage lies: through information and behaviour. How we process... information under threat and how we behave are the most important factors in stopping - or failing to stop - the spread of the coronavirus pandemic.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995146105
            Published NZ 27 Jan 2021
            Publisher Publishers Distribution Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            100 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Look What You Made Me Do: The most emotional, gripping gut punch of a thriller of 2021

            Look What You Made Me Do: The most emotional, gripping gut punch of a thriller of 2021 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Smith, Nikki

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            Emotionally and psychologically impactful, this is the new gripping thriller from Nikki Smith about a perfect family with a lot to hide...

            ISBN 9781409193036
            Released NZ 1 Apr 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Sleep Easy
             

            Sleep Easy (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Tuffery, Bernice

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Say goodbye to lousy sleep with this six-week, step-by-step programme to help you kick insomnia to the curb forever.

            ISBN 9781988547459
            Published NZ 16 Feb 2021
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Milk Fed
             

            Milk Fed (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Broder, Melissa

            The sharp, darkly comic, highly anticipated new novel from Melissa Broder, Women's Prize longlisted author of The Pisces - 'utterly mesmerising' (Tatler), 'blew me away' (Dolly Alderton), 'frank, provocative and brilliant' (Independent) 'Milk Fed is a novel of appetites; a luscio...us, heartbreaking story of self-discovery through the relentless pursuit of desire. I couldn't get enough of this devastating and extremely sexy book' CARMEN MARIA MACHADO
            Read more

            ISBN 9781408897102
            Released NZ 11 Mar 2021
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age Adults / General
            Availability
            Reprinting
            View details for this title
            Fake Accounts

            Fake Accounts (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Oyler, Lauren

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A wry, provocative and very funny debut novel about identity, authenticity and the self in the age of the internet, fakery and illusion

            ISBN 9780008366537
            Released NZ 3 Feb 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            558 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Humankind: A Hopeful History
             

            Humankind: A Hopeful History (Paperback)

            By Bregman, Rutger

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • Pub Date
              1 Jun 21

            THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER 'A beacon of hope for a frighted world' DANNY DORLING 'This is the book we need right now' TELEGRAPH 'It'd be no surprise if it proved to be the Sapiens of 2020' GUARDIAN It's a belief that unites the left and right, psychologists and philosophers, wri...ters and historians. It drives the headlines that surround us and the laws that touch our lives. From Machiavelli to Hobbes, Freud to Dawkins, the roots of this belief have sunk deep into Western thought. Human beings, we're taught, are by nature selfish and governed by self-interest. Humankind makes a new argument: that it is realistic, as well as revolutionary, to assume that people are good. By thinking the worst of others, we bring out the worst in our politics and economics too. In this major book, internationally bestselling author Rutger Bregman takes some of the world's most famous studies and events and reframes them, providing a new perspective on the last 200,000 years of human history. From the real-life Lord of the Flies to the Blitz, a Siberian fox farm to an infamous New York murder, Stanley Milgram's Yale shock machine to the Stanford prison experiment, Bregman shows how believing in human kindness and altruism can be a new way to think - and act as the foundation for achieving true change in our society. It is time for a new view of human nature.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781408898956
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Book About Getting Older (for people who don't want to talk about it)

            The Book About Getting Older (for people who don't want to talk about it) (Hardback)

            By Pollock, Lucy

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            ** Pre-order the most important book you'll ever read about the second half of your life now. ** We are all apprentice old people. More and more of us are living to a very great age. But how do we give those we love, and eventually ourselves, a chance to be older as happily and h...ealthily as we possibly can? Dr Lucy's book looks at answers, to questions big and small, and helps us understand that long life is something to be celebrated and embraced. Most situations, she tells us, are solvable. Is it normal to find you're falling out of love with your partner of many years, who is disappearing into dementia? * When does 'fiercely independent' turn into 'badly behaved'? * How do you navigate the near impossible discussions around resuscitation, intensity of treatments, power of attorney? * How do you get doctors to listen? * Should your mother be taking seven different medicines? * Are we all doomed to an incontinent future? * Should Dad be driving, and if not, who can stop him? * What does a good care home look like? This practical book, full of warmth, humour, philosophy, joy and real-life stories, is by a doctor who has worked her entire career as a geriatrician, caring for people who have complicated problems and who need answers to the delicate questions that arise as we get older. In the end, it comes down to finding a way to talk about it all with the people we love as well as the professionals. Only then, perhaps, can we make a better life for the older people in our families and communities and, ultimately, for ourselves.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241423394
            Released NZ 30 Mar 2021
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            244 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Sun, Moon and Stars: seasonal celebrations for children and families, tamariki and whanau: 2020
             

            Sun, Moon and Stars: seasonal celebrations for children and families, tamariki and whanau: 2020 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Batten, Juliette

            • RRP: $44.99
            • $44.99
            • Available At Publisher

            A guide to creating seasonal rituals for your young ones and growing earth connection in their lives. The book that parents, grandparents and educators have been waiting for! * Stories to inspire * Practical steps to show you how * Conversations to delight

            ISBN 9780473550455
            Published NZ 16 Nov 2020
            Publisher Ishtar Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The List: 'A terrifyingly twisted and devious story' that will take your breath away

            The List: 'A terrifyingly twisted and devious story' that will take your breath away (Paperback)

            By Jones, Carys

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $21.83
            • Save $6.16
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Five names on a list. The first two are dead. The third one is yours...A rip-roaring commercial thriller for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Lisa Jewell.

            ISBN 9781409195986
            Released NZ 29 Dec 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            42 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 119K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›