Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 19.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            We Are Not Like Them

            We Are Not Like Them (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Pride, Christine; Piazza, Jo

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $29.69
            • Save $3.30
            • In Stock At Publisher

            THE MOST IMPORTANT NOVEL YOU'LL READ THIS YEAR Not every story is black and white.

            ISBN 9780008334574
            Released NZ 13 Oct 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            95 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Love Songs of W.E.B. Du Bois

            The Love Songs of W.E.B. Du Bois (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Jeffers, Honoree Fanonne

            • RRP: $35.00
            • $26.25
            • Save $8.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            'This sweeping, brilliant and beautiful narrative is at once a love song to Black girlhood, family, history, joy, pain ... and so much more. In Jeffers' deft hands, the story of race and love in America becomes the great American novel' Jacqueline Woodson, author of Red at the Bo...ne and Another Brooklyn
            Read more

            ISBN 9780008516482
            Released NZ 1 Sep 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Blackout
             

            Blackout (Paperback)

            By Clayton, Dhonielle; Jackson, Tiffany D.; Stone, Nic; Thomas, Angie; Woodfolk, Ashley

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.24
            • Save $5.75
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The irresistible blockbuster YA romance of summer 2021 that celebrates Black love stories, by six of the biggest voices in YA. Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Netflix's Let it Snow and Bolu Babalola's Love in Colour.

            ISBN 9780755503063
            Released NZ 7 Jul 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age 13+ years
            Availability
            996 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            We Are Not Like Them

            We Are Not Like Them (Hardback)

            By Pride, Christine; Piazza, Jo

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $34.19
            • Save $3.80
            • To Order

            THE MOST IMPORTANT NOVEL YOU'LL READ THIS YEAR Not every story is black and white.

            ISBN 9780008334567
            Released NZ 13 Oct 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers (S2)
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Dreams From My Mother

            Dreams From My Mother (Paperback)

            By Anionwu, Dame Elizabeth

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $21.83
            • Save $6.16
            • In Stock At Publisher

            the inspirational life story of the trailblazing nurse born to an Irish mother and a Nigerian father during the 1940s, and raised by nuns at the Nazareth Children's Home in Birmingham.

            ISBN 9781841885223
            Released NZ 29 Dec 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            27 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Wild Salvation: A Novel
              

            Wild Salvation: A Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Stifsim, Alfred

            • RRP: $42.99
            • $42.99
            • Pub Date
              1 Feb 22

            WILD SALVATION is a western novel that explores diverse perspectives on race and the role of women in the Old West through an epic action-packed adventure. Readers will see a side of the West that has often been left out in fiction as Johnson tangles with bandits, hired gunmen, a...nd racism.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781493064243
            Released NZ 1 Feb 2022
            Publisher Rowman & Littlefield
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The 1619 PROJECT: A New American Origin Story

            The 1619 PROJECT: A New American Origin Story (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            Edited by Hannah-Jones, Nikole; The New York Times Magazine

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $35.10
            • Save $9.90
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A dramatic expansion of a groundbreaking work of journalism, The 1619 Project: A New American Origin Story offers a profoundly revealing vision of the American past and present. In late August 1619, a ship arrived in the British colony of Virginia bearing a cargo of twenty to thi...rty enslaved people from Africa.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780753559543
            Released NZ 27 Dec 2021
            Publisher Ebury Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Maybe I Don't Belong Here: A Memoir of Race, Identity, Breakdown and Recovery

            Maybe I Don't Belong Here: A Memoir of Race, Identity, Breakdown and Recovery (Hardback)

            By Harewood, David; Foreword by Olusoga, David

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $39.99
            • Save $10.00
            • To Order

            A groundbreaking account of the effects of everyday racism on the identity and mental health of black British men, explored through the lens of Homeland and Supergirl actor David Harewood's personal experience.

            ISBN 9781529064131
            Released NZ 2 Sep 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Search History

            Search History (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lim, Eugene

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $31.49
            • Save $3.50
            • To Order

            In Search History, an outlandish zany cyberdog chase orbits lunch-date monologues as Eugene Lim explores grief and mortality with his characteristic blend of philosophical yearning and satirical humor. Frank Exit is dead. But while eavesdropping on two women discussing a dog-sitt...ing gig over lunch, a friend of Frank's comes to a shocking realization: the very same dog is Frank himself, reincarnated. This epiphany launches a series of digressions and adventures, interlacing fragments of party gossip, AI-generated fiction, theoretical shaggy dog stories, and the artistic lineage of Asian American entertainers as an unlikely cast of accomplices and enemies pursues the mysterious canine. In elliptical yet propulsive prose, Search History plumbs the depths of personal and collective consciousness, questioning what we consume, how we grieve, and who we think we are.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781566896177
            Released NZ 11 Jan 2022
            Publisher Misc - NewSouth
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Michael Jordan: The Life

            Michael Jordan: The Life (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Lazenby, Roland

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.19
            • Save $8.80
            • To Order

            The definitive biography of the most legendary basketball player of all time.

            ISBN 9780316194761
            Released NZ 28 Jul 2015
            Publisher Little, Brown
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Total 19.4K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›