Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 9.57K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Handmaid's Tale: the number one Sunday Times bestseller

            The Handmaid's Tale: the number one Sunday Times bestseller (Paperback, Media tie-in)

            By Atwood, Margaret

            • RRP: $26.00
            • $20.28
            • Save $5.72
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The Republic of Gilead offers Offred only one function: to breed. If she deviates, she will, like dissenters, be hanged at the wall or sent out to die slowly of radiation sickness. But even a repressive state cannot obliterate desire - neither Offred's nor that of the two men on ...which her future hangs.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781784873189
            Released NZ 22 May 2017
            Publisher Vintage
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Handmaid's Tale
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Goldilocks: The boldest high-concept thriller of the year

            Goldilocks: The boldest high-concept thriller of the year (Paperback)

            By Lam, Laura

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A high-powered high-concept feminist dystopian thriller, that fans of The Power and Vox will love

            ISBN 9781472267634
            Released NZ 9 Feb 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            78 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Women Don't Owe You Pretty: The debut book from Florence Given

            Women Don't Owe You Pretty: The debut book from Florence Given (Hardback)

            By Given, Florence

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.39
            • Save $6.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            'The Beauty Myth' for the Instagram generation.

            ISBN 9781788402118
            Released NZ 14 Jul 2020
            Publisher OCTOPUS PUBLISHING GROUP
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Madam
             

            Madam (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Wynne, Phoebe

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • Pub Date
              11 May 21

            A contemporary gothic debut with a feminist edge, for fans of Naomi Alderman and Madeleine Miller

            ISBN 9781529408737
            Released NZ 11 May 2021
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Effie the Rebel
             

            Effie the Rebel (Paperback)

            By Wood, Laura

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.31
            • Save $5.68
            • In Stock UK

            Dark forces are at work at Highworth Grange school: the student council has been taken over by a tyrannical villain with his own agenda. With the help of her brilliant band of misfit friends, a bad-tempered parrot, and a former nemesis, can Effie save the school she loves before ...it's too late?
            Read more

            ISBN 9781407187730
            Released NZ 7 Jan 2021
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            How to Just Eat It: A Step-by-Step Guide to Escaping Diets and Finding Food Freedom
             

            How to Just Eat It: A Step-by-Step Guide to Escaping Diets and Finding Food Freedom (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Thomas, Laura

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • Pub Date
              30 Mar 21

            More than eighty guided exercises and activities to help you break the diet cycle and create a better relationship with food and your body from bestselling author and Registered Nutritionist Laura Thomas PhD.

            ISBN 9781529043693
            Released NZ 30 Mar 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The First Woman: 'Fantastic... Packed with passion and drama' Daily Mail
             

            The First Woman: 'Fantastic... Packed with passion and drama' Daily Mail (Hardback)

            By Makumbi, Jennifer Nansubuga

            • RRP: $54.99
            • $42.07
            • Save $12.92
            • Internationally sourced

            A powerful feminist folktale rooted in Ugandan mythology

            ISBN 9781786077882
            Released NZ 2 Feb 2021
            Publisher Oneworld Publications
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Secret to Superhuman Strength
             

            The Secret to Superhuman Strength (Hardback)

            By Bechdel, Alison

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $31.20
            • Save $8.80
            • Pub Date
              2 Jul 21

            From the author of Fun Home, a profound graphic memoir of Bechdel's lifelong love affair with exercise, set against a hilarious chronicle of fitness fads in our times Comics and cultural superstar Alison Bechdel delivers a deeply layered story of her fascination, from childhood t...o adulthood, with every fitness craze to come down the pike: from Jack LaLanne in the 60s ('Outlandish jumpsuit! Cantaloupe-sized guns!') to the existential oddness of present-day spin class. Readers will see their athletic or semi-active pasts flash before their eyes through an ever-evolving panoply of running shoes, bicycles, skis, and sundry other gear. But the more Bechdel tries to improve herself, the more her self appears to be the thing in her way. She turns for enlightenment to Eastern philosophers and literary figures, including Beat writer Jack Kerouac, whose search for self-transcendence in the great outdoors appears in moving conversation with the author's own. This gifted artist and not-getting-any-younger exerciser comes to a soulful conclusion. The secret to superhuman strength lies not in six-pack abs, but in something much less clearly defined: facing her own non-transcendent but all-important interdependence with others. A heartrendingly comic chronicle for our times.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780224101905
            Released NZ 2 Jul 2021
            Publisher Vintage
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Glossy: The inside story of Vogue
             

            Glossy: The inside story of Vogue (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Miralles, Nina-Sophia

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • Pub Date
              30 Mar 21

            The Story of the World's Greatest Fashion Bible, Vogue magazine.

            ISBN 9781529415049
            Released NZ 30 Mar 2021
            Publisher Quercus Publishing Plc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Vote For Effie
             

            Vote For Effie (Paperback)

            By Wood, Laura

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $17.31
            • Save $5.68
            • In Stock UK

            Join Effie Kostas as she fights to become Student Council President in her new school. With a campaign team of loveable misfits, she tackles the truly important subjects: gender imbalance, outdated school conventions...and good-looking boys stealing the last slice of chocolate ca...ke at lunchtime.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780702305726
            Released NZ 7 Jan 2021
            Publisher Scholastic
            Interest Age 9-11 years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 9.57K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›