Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -
            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 38.9K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            The Kew Gardens Girls: An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton

            The Kew Gardens Girls: An emotional and sweeping historical novel perfect for fans of Kate Morton (Hardback, Unabridged edition)

            By Lovell, Posy; Read by Aldington, Annie

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $38.99
            • Save $11.00
            • To Order

            A wartime saga that highlights the role of women at Kew Gardens, licensed publishing with heritage brand Kew Gardens

            ISBN 9781409193272
            Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 4-6 weeks
            View details for this title
            Women and Leadership: Real Lives, Real Lessons

            Women and Leadership: Real Lives, Real Lessons (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Okonjo-Iweala, Ngozi; Gillard, Julia

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Women and Leadership presents a lively and readable analysis of how gender impacts the access of women to positions of political leadership, the perceptions of them as leaders, the trajectory of their leadership and the circumstances in which it comes to an end. Analysing the les...sons learned from these women, Julia Gillard and Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala provide a road map of essential knowledge to inspire all of us. Women leaders often have biographies published but the approach taken to analysing gender is not consistent. Authors may shy away from dealing deeply with gender questions fearing a backlash if a book is seen to be whinging in tone. Women and Leadership fills that void and takes a consistent and comprehensive approach to teasing out what is different for women leaders. The same interview questions were used to examine each woman's journey in leadership and their real world experiences were tested against the authors' hypothesis of how gender impacts leadership. Resulting in an action agenda for change that will make it more likely women leaders are treated fairly and with no gender bias. Featuring- Jacinda Ardern, Hillary Clinton, Ellen Johnson Sirleaf, Theresa May, Michelle Bachelet, Joyce Banda, Erna Solberg, Christine Lagarde and more.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143794288
            Published NZ 24 Jul 2020
            Publisher Random House
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Good Night Stories For Rebel Girls: 100 Immigrant Women Who Changed The World
              

            Good Night Stories For Rebel Girls: 100 Immigrant Women Who Changed The World (Hardback)

            By Favilli, Elena; Edited by Gruber, Pam

            • RRP: $74.50
            • $74.50
            • Pub Date
              13 Oct 20

            A continuation of the New York Times bestselling series, Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls: 100 Immigrant Women Who Changed the World recognizes women who leave their homeland to seek refuge, to realize unattainable dreams, and to share their invaluable contributions with the wo...rld.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781733329293
            Released NZ 13 Oct 2020
            Publisher Timbuktu Labs, Inc
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 13 Oct 2020
            View details for this title
            The Wine O'Clock Myth
             

            The Wine O'Clock Myth (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dann, Lotta

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            'I deserve this.' 'This is my reward.' 'I'm allowed to treat myself.' Ever uttered these statements to yourself as you opened a bottle of wine at 5pm? If so, you're not alone.

            ISBN 9781988547220
            Published NZ 16 Jun 2020
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Women Don't Owe You Pretty: The debut book from Florence Given
             

            Women Don't Owe You Pretty: The debut book from Florence Given (Hardback)

            By Given, Florence

            • RRP: $29.99
            • $23.99
            • Save $6.00
            • In Stock UK

            'The Beauty Myth' for the Instagram generation.

            ISBN 9781788402118
            Released NZ 14 Jul 2020
            Publisher OCTOPUS PUBLISHING GROUP
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Climb: Leaving Safe and Finding Strength on 100 Summits in Japan
             

            Climb: Leaving Safe and Finding Strength on 100 Summits in Japan (Hardback)

            By Spann, Susan

            • RRP: $59.99
            • $59.99
            • Pub Date
              15 Oct 20

            The inspiring memoir of a middle-aged woman who challenged herself to climb one hundred Japanese mountains in a single year, even after an aggressive cancer threatened to derail her dream. After more than forty years of living safe and scared, California attorney and mystery auth...or Susan Spann decided to break free by climbing one hundred of Japan's most famous mountains, inspired by a classic list of hyakumeizan peaks. But when an unexpected cancer diagnosis forced her to confront her deepest fears, the mountains of Japan became the setting for an even more transformative journey from pain and fear to a new life fueled by hope, confidence, and strength. This immersive, inspiring, and witty page-turner captures the terrifying lows and breathtaking highs of a woman's journey from timidity to confidence, cancer to healing, and regret to joy, as she breaks the mental and physical chains that once prevented her from living out her dreams. Susan chronicles her journey with an insightful, often humorous eye for not only her travels across Japan, but the culture, food, nature, and obstacles she encountered along the way, and complements her honest and vivid prose with breathtaking personal photographs.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781633885929
            Released NZ 15 Oct 2020
            Publisher Prometheus Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban

            I Am Malala: The Girl Who Stood Up for Education and was Shot by the Taliban (Paperback, Young Readers Edition)

            By Yousafzai, Malala; Lamb, Christina

            • RRP: $21.99
            • $17.15
            • Save $4.84
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The bestselling memoir of NOBEL PRIZE winner, Malala Yousafzai, the school girl who stood up to the Taliban. I AM MALALA inspired the acclaimed new film HE NAMED ME MALALA, directed by Oscar-winner Davis Guggenheim.

            ISBN 9781474602112
            Released NZ 13 Oct 2015
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Heatstroke: an intoxicating story of obsession over one hot summer

            Heatstroke: an intoxicating story of obsession over one hot summer (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Barkworth, Hazel

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A dazzling debut novel of a dark love affair, set to ignite debate in summer 2020.

            ISBN 9781472265616
            Released NZ 26 May 2020
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            My Tidda, My Sister: Stories of Strength and Resilience from Australia's First Women
             

            My Tidda, My Sister: Stories of Strength and Resilience from Australia's First Women (Hardback)

            By Silva, Marlee; Illustrated by Sarra, Rachael; Allingham, Charlotte

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $26.39
            • Save $6.60
            • Pub Date
              1 Oct 20

            Tidda means sister. And Tiddas are stronger together.

            ISBN 9781741177114
            Published NZ 1 Oct 2020
            Publisher Explore Australia
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings: The international Classic and Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller

            I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings: The international Classic and Sunday Times Top Ten Bestseller (Paperback, New edition)

            By Angelou, Maya

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $21.83
            • Save $6.16
            • In Stock At Publisher

            * One of America's most important classics, the first and best loved volume of Maya Angelou's bestselling six-volume autobiography is reissued in a new look to coincide with the publication of Celebrations

            ISBN 9780860685111
            Released NZ 10 Jan 1996
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Virago modern classics
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            Total 38.9K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›