Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            New Zealand & Related

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 19.7K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Nancy Business
             

            Nancy Business (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By McDonald, R. W. R.

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Tippy, Uncle Pike and Devon are back for another camp cozy crime mystery from the award-winning author of The Nancys.

            ISBN 9781760878870
            Published NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Who Stole My Taro?
             

            Who Stole My Taro? (Hardback)

            By Riley, David

            • RRP: $30.99
            • $30.99
            • Available At Publisher

            Taro is one of the most popular foods in Samoa. You can bake it and eat it with palusami. You can boil it and eat it with coconut cream. You can even fry it and make taro chips. But how did taro get to Samoa? Find out in Who stole my taro? - a Samoan legend retold by David Riley ...and translated into Samoan by Rasela Lafaele Uili.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995136229
            Published NZ 31 Jul 2020
            Publisher Reading Warrior
            Interest Age Children
            Series Pasifika Superheroes
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Te-Ika-a-Maui/The Fish of Maui
             

            Te-Ika-a-Maui/The Fish of Maui (Paperback)

            By Gossage, Peter; Edited by Penfold, Merimeri

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Peter Gossage's famous Maori myth about discovering Aotearoa's North Island is now a bilingual Maori-English edition, featuring Merimeri Penfold's translation. Maui's jealous brothers don't want him to come fishing with them. But clever Maui catches the best fish of all.

            ISBN 9780143774884
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 3-5 years
            Language (English & Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Te Hopu a Maui i a te Ra/How Maui Slowed the Sun
             

            Te Hopu a Maui i a te Ra/How Maui Slowed the Sun (Paperback)

            By Gossage, Peter; Edited by Penfold, Merimeri

            • RRP: $19.99
            • $14.99
            • Save $5.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Faced with very short days and very long nights, Maui comes up with a plan to slow the Sun's passage through the sky. Peter Gossage's much-loved retelling of this famous Maori myth has captivated young children for generations.

            ISBN 9780143774877
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2020
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 3-5 years
            Language (English & Te Reo Maori)
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Air Marshal Sir Keith Park: Victor of the Battle of Britain, Defender of Malta
             

            Air Marshal Sir Keith Park: Victor of the Battle of Britain, Defender of Malta (Hardback)

            By Rowlands, Murray

            • RRP: $59.99
            • $59.99
            • Back Order Indent title

            Coincides with 80th Anniversary of the Battle of Britain (Sept 2020).

            ISBN 9781526767905
            Released NZ 22 Jan 2021
            Publisher Pen & Sword Books Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            A Declaration of the Rights of Magicians: The Shadow Histories, Book One
             

            A Declaration of the Rights of Magicians: The Shadow Histories, Book One (Paperback)

            By Parry, H. G.

            • RRP: $24.99
            • $19.49
            • Save $5.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A genre-defying tale of magic, revolution and the struggle for freedom in the early modern world - perfect for readers of Jonathan Strange & Mr. Norrell.

            ISBN 9780356514703
            Released NZ 7 Jul 2020
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            177 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Great New Zealand Birthday Cake Book
             

            Great New Zealand Birthday Cake Book (Hardback)

            By Nixon, Jazmine

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $35.99
            • Save $4.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            THE GREAT NEW ZEALAND BIRTHDAY CAKE BOOK features 80 memory-making cakes with a stunning range of creations to suit any occasion. From bears, boats and ballerinas to pigs, pirates and princesses - and even the latest in emojis - The Great New Zealand Birthday Cake Book has the... perfect cake for everyone. The book is designed to guide you step-by-step through all the basics with plenty of practical design and decorating tips. A laminated A1 template sheet tucked into the back cover of the book will help you create any cake you desire. We've even created some spectacular looking cakes for adults to further broaden appeal, so with 80,000 birthdays celebrated each week in New Zealand there is sure to be a cake to delight everyone. Celebrity baker DEAN BRETTSCHNEIDER has provided the delicious recipes for the cakes and exciting new talent JAZMINE NIXON has designed and decorated all the cakes.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473361334
            Published NZ 19 Sep 2016
            Publisher Blackwell & Ruth
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            100 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Girl in the Mirror
             

            The Girl in the Mirror (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Carlyle, Rose

            • RRP: $32.99
            • $24.74
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            An edge-of-your-seat debut thriller with identical twins, a crazy inheritance and a boat full of secrets. Who can you trust? Absolutely nobody!

            ISBN 9781760876739
            Published NZ 13 Aug 2020
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            282 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Guide to the sawflies and woodwasps (Hymenoptera, Symphyta) of New Zealand
             

            Guide to the sawflies and woodwasps (Hymenoptera, Symphyta) of New Zealand (Paperback)

            • RRP: $77.99
            • $77.99
            • Available
            ISBN 9780947525743
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2021
            Publisher Misc - South Pacific Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Fauna of New Zealand
            Availability
            Showing available from publisher, allow 2-4 weeks for delivery
            View details for this title
            Hand Me Down World
               

            Hand Me Down World (Paperback)

            By Jones, Lloyd

            • RRP: $30.00
            • $22.50
            • Save $7.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The brilliant, haunting new novel from the author of the award-winning Mister Pip. A quiet, mysterious, unnamed woman has come from Africa on an impassioned quest. From the shoreline of Tunisia to the confusion of Berlin, she relies on strangers - some generous, some exploitive -... to guide her passage, encountering love and betrayal in its many guises along the way. When the truth behind this spellbinding story is finally revealed, we are forced to revisit everything that has gone before.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780143566762
            Published NZ 3 Sep 2011
            Publisher Penguin
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 19.7K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›