Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Performing Arts

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 66.8K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Circus of Wonders

            Circus of Wonders (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Macneal, Elizabeth

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $30.39
            • Save $7.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The spellbinding new novel from Elizabeth Macneal, author of the Sunday Times bestselling The Doll Factory.

            ISBN 9781529002515
            Released NZ 13 May 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman

            The Anatomy of Desire: 'Reads like your favorite podcast, the hit crime doc you'll want to binge' Josh Malerman (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Dorn, L. R.

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Back Order Indent title

            A compelling and original suspense novel for fans of You, Good Me Bad Me and podcast hit Serial, written in the style of Daisy Jones and the Six.

            ISBN 9781398705173
            Released NZ 11 May 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Shooting Martha
             

            Shooting Martha (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Thewlis, David

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Pub Date
              10 Aug 21

            A fabulous, darkly funny and ultimately devastating novel set between a London film set and a villa in the south of France - a mix of Vertigo and Jonathan Coe.

            ISBN 9781474621540
            Released NZ 10 Aug 2021
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Whale in the Living Room: A Wildlife Documentary Maker's Unique View of the Sea
             

            The Whale in the Living Room: A Wildlife Documentary Maker's Unique View of the Sea (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Ruthven, John

            • RRP: $37.99
            • $29.63
            • Save $8.36
            • Pub Date
              14 Sep 21

            The Whale in Your Room follows the thrilling adventures of BBC Blue Planet producer, John Ruthven, on a journey of discovery that helped the marine world flow into your living room via the TV.

            ISBN 9781472143501
            Released NZ 14 Sep 2021
            Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Young Queen
             

            Young Queen (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Goebel, Parris

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.99
            • Save $7.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Young Queen is the autobiography of a dancer with a dream . . . a young Polynesian girl who grew up in New Zealand and went on to conquer the hip hop world. In this honest memoir, Parris Goebel shares the extraordinary story of how she went from high-school dropout to award-winni...ng dancer, choreographer and video director.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473401283
            Published NZ 1 Mar 2018
            Publisher Mary Egan Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            100 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Disappearing Act
             

            The Disappearing Act (Hardback)

            By Steadman, Catherine

            • RRP: $45.00
            • $35.10
            • Save $9.90
            • Pub Date
              1 Jul 21

            The critically acclaimed and bestselling author Catherine Steadman returns with her next breathless, Hitchcockian thriller, full of twists that hit one after another - perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Harriet Tyce and Paula Hawkins.

            ISBN 9781471189784
            Released NZ 1 Jul 2021
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Sharing the mic: Community access radio in Aotearoa New Zealand
             

            Sharing the mic: Community access radio in Aotearoa New Zealand (Paperback)

            By Pauling, Brian Pauling & Bronwyn Beatty

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $36.00
            • Save $4.00
            • Available At Publisher

            Community access radio has been broadcasting by, for and about New Zealanders across four decades. Within a rapidly shifting mediascape, the 12 current stations came into existence through a combination of passion, hard work, community engagement and enabling legislation, allowin...g the diversity of local communities to speak through radio.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780473571641
            Published NZ 29 Apr 2021
            Publisher FREERANGE PRESS
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Turning Pointe: How a New Generation of Dancers Is Saving Ballet from Itself
             

            Turning Pointe: How a New Generation of Dancers Is Saving Ballet from Itself (Hardback)

            By Angyal, Chloe

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $44.99
            • Save $5.00
            • Pub Date
              13 Jul 21

            A reckoning with one of our most beloved art forms, whose past and present are shaped by gender, racial, and class inequities-and a look inside the fight for its future.

            ISBN 9781645036708
            Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
            Publisher Misc - Alliance Distribution
            Interest Age 16+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Swan Dive: The Making of a Rogue Ballerina
             

            Swan Dive: The Making of a Rogue Ballerina (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Pazcoguin, Georgina

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $31.99
            • Save $8.00
            • Pub Date
              10 Aug 21

            Throwing open the doors of the closed world of ballet, Swan Dive does for dancers what Kitchen Confidential did for professional chefs.

            ISBN 9781529033533
            Released NZ 10 Aug 2021
            Publisher Pan Macmillan
            Interest Age 18+ years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Just as I Am: A Memoir
             

            Just as I Am: A Memoir (Hardback)

            By Tyson, Cicely

            • RRP: $59.99
            • $47.78
            • Save $12.21
            • Internationally sourced

            At last, the Academy, Tony, and three-time Emmy Award-winning actor and trailblazer, Cicely Tyson, tells her stunning story, looking back at her six-decade career and life.

            ISBN 9780062931061
            Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 66.8K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›