Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Theatre, Drama

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 16.9K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Serving Face: Lessons on poise and (dis)grace from the world of drag
             

            Serving Face: Lessons on poise and (dis)grace from the world of drag (Hardback)

            Read by Le Freak, Felix

            • RRP: $37.00
            • $27.75
            • Save $9.25
            • Pub Date
              17 Nov 20

            Let the world's most celebrated drag queens transform and empower you with their sick'ning style, wit and wisdom. Whatever face you're gagging to serve - fierce and fishy, old Hollywood glamour, or easy-breezy daytime realness - Serving Face delivers more than 200 practical tips,... tricks and tutorials, and inspiring pearls of wisdom, to help you achieve your transformation with ease and wear it with pride. Illustrated step-by-step guides take you through the whole process, from giving yourself a DIY facelift and blocking out your brows; through opening up your eyes with clever contouring and false lashes (sometimes several pairs at once!); to the perfect hair, nails, clothes and accessories to complete your look. Wearing a full face every day can wreck your skin, so features on daily, weekly and monthly treatments for your face and body help you to avoid breakouts and keep everything pert, plump and peachy. Set alongside all this practical how-to are bags of motivational bons mots to tease out your special blend of charisma, uniqueness, nerve and talent and bring it to the runway. Whether you're an established pro polishing your look, a newbie still finding your signature style, or a party girl in search of some Insta-glam eleganza, Serving Face is like the gentle hand of your Drag Mother guiding you towards a life more fabulous.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780241471296
            Released NZ 17 Nov 2020
            Publisher Dorling Kindersley Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Unforgetting: A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel
             

            The Unforgetting: A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel (Paperback)

            By Black, Rose

            • RRP: $27.99
            • $21.83
            • Save $6.16
            • Pub Date
              24 Nov 20

            Power, theatre and ghosts in a Victorian gothic historical, perfect for fans of The Silent Companions, The Night Circus and The Familiars.

            ISBN 9781409190622
            Released NZ 24 Nov 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Unforgetting: A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel

            The Unforgetting: A spellbinding and atmospheric historical novel (Hardback, Digital original)

            By Black, Rose

            • RRP: $60.00
            • $46.80
            • Save $13.20
            • To Order

            Power, theatre and ghosts in a Victorian gothic historical, perfect for fans of The Silent Companion, the Night Circus and The Familiars.

            ISBN 9781409190615
            Released NZ 9 Jan 2020
            Publisher Orion Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series The Legacy Trilogy
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            The Theatre of the Absurd
             

            The Theatre of the Absurd (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Esslin, Martin

            • RRP: $85.99
            • $67.84
            • Save $18.15
            • Internationally sourced

            This text is a study of playwrights who have dramatised the absurdity of the human condition. Esslin shows how Beckett, Ionesco, Genet amd Pinter have confronted a world with no communication and where man flounders in a void.

            ISBN 9781472577023
            Released NZ 24 Sep 2014
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Series Bloomsbury Revelations
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Direction: Readings in Theatre Practice
              

            Direction: Readings in Theatre Practice (Paperback)

            By Shepherd, Simon

            • RRP: $118.50
            • $79.67
            • Save $38.83
            • Internationally sourced

            Is directing an art? Do directors need to be trained? What do directors actually do? These questions and more are answered in this accessibly written survey of the art of theatre direction. Its broad scope ranges across the theatres of both America and Europe, looking at practice...s from Stanislavski up to the present day.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780230276222
            Released NZ 17 Dec 2012
            Publisher Macmillan Education
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Series Readings in Theatre Practice
            Availability
            Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Swan Lake: Reimagining A Classic

            Swan Lake: Reimagining A Classic (Hardback, Illustrated edition)

            By Cooper, Bill; Foreword by O'Hare, Kevin; Introduction by Scarlett, Liam; Appendix by MacFarlane, John

            • RRP: $74.99
            • $74.99
            • In Stock At Publisher

            This beautifully produced new Royal Ballet branded book with photographs by Bill Cooper is a collection of exclusive photographs which shines the spotlight on Swan Lake.

            ISBN 9781786825797
            Released NZ 10 Sep 2019
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age General Audience
            Series Royal Ballet / Oberon Books
            Availability
            In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            A Dancer's Dream
             

            A Dancer's Dream (Hardback)

            By Woodfine, Katherine; Illustrated by Stewart, Lizzy

            • RRP: $28.99
            • $22.61
            • Save $6.38
            • Pub Date
              2 Dec 20

            With exquisite illustrations from the incomparable Lizzy Steward - winner of the Waterstone's Book Prize - A Dancer's Dream is a glorious retelling of The Nutcracker, and the perfect Christmas gift.

            ISBN 9781471186158
            Released NZ 2 Dec 2020
            Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
            Interest Age 5-8 years
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            Clown
             

            Clown (Paperback)

            By Davison, Jon

            • RRP: $86.99
            • $86.99
            • In Stock At Publisher

            This rich collection of readings offers a wide-ranging and authoritative survey of clown practices, history and theory, from the origins of the word clown through to contemporary clowning. Covering clowns in theatre, circus, cinema, TV, street and elsewhere, the author's stimulat...ing narrative challenges assumptions and turns orthodoxy on its head.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780230300156
            Released NZ 28 Mar 2013
            Publisher Macmillan Education
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Series Readings in Theatre Practice
            Availability
            In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Drama of Coronation: Medieval Ceremony in Early Modern England
              

            The Drama of Coronation: Medieval Ceremony in Early Modern England (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Hunt, Alice

            • RRP: $120.99
            • $120.99
            • To Order

            Assesses the impact of the Reformation on the period's coronation ceremonies, and examines how they were described by contemporary observers.

            ISBN 9780521182874
            Released NZ 17 Feb 2011
            Publisher Cambridge University Press
            Interest Age 14+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
            View details for this title
            Performing Live Comedy

            Performing Live Comedy (Paperback)

            By Ritchie, Chris

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $28.85
            • Save $8.14
            • To Order/ Indent titles

            Performing Live Comedy offers a breakdown of the process of live comedy and provides a basic toolbox for the student and aspirant comedian.

            ISBN 9781408146439
            Released NZ 1 Dec 2012
            Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
            Interest Age 19+ years
            Availability
            Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Total 16.9K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›