Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              March 2019 Release

              List of titles published from 26 February to 25 March 2019.

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 122K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              I am not a princess I am a complete fairytale

              I am not a princess I am a complete fairytale (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Lakhera, Nivedita

              a true depiction of what it means to go through women and navigate through society- while carrying dreams, setbacks, past, hope- a collage that is life. finally concluding what holds you back- does not exist, if you keep looking forward- if you treat pain is a university then not...hing can move you.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780998434988
              Released NZ 19 Mar 2019
              Publisher
              Interest Age 0-0 years
              Availability
              Unknown status
              View details for this title
              Save Me from Dangerous Men

              Save Me from Dangerous Men (Other audio format / Other)

              ISBN 9781250247384
              Released NZ 19 Mar 2019
              Publisher
              Interest Age 0-0 years
              Availability
              Unknown status
              View details for this title
              Bullseye Bella
               

              Bullseye Bella (Paperback)

              By Guthrie, James. T.

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Twelve-year-old Bella Kerr is a darts prodigy who secretly enters a darts competition at the local pub.

              ISBN 9781775435730
              Published NZ 1 Mar 2019
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Boy Swallows Universe

              Boy Swallows Universe (Paperback)

              By Dalton, Trent

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $18.74
              • Save $6.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The bestselling novel that has taken Australia, and the world, by storm. 'Without exaggeration, the best Australian novel I have read in more than a decade ... A rollicking ride, rich in philosophy, wit, truth and pathos' Sydney Morning Herald Brisbane, 1983: A lost father, a mut...e brother, a mum in jail, a heroin dealer for a stepfather and a notorious crim for a babysitter. It's not as if Eli's life isn't complicated enough already. He's just trying to follow his heart, learning what it takes to be a good man, but life just keeps throwing obstacles in the way - not least of which is Tytus Broz, legendary Brisbane drug dealer. But Eli's life is about to get a whole lot more serious. He's about to fall in love. And, oh yeah, he has to break into Boggo Road Gaol on Christmas Day, to save his mum. A story of brotherhood, true love and the most unlikely of friendships, Boy Swallows Universe will be the most heartbreaking, joyous and exhilarating novel you will read all year - an instant Australian classic. 'Trent Dalton is the most extraordinary writer - a rare talent. A major new voice on the Australian literary scene has arrived.' Nikki Gemmell 'An astonishing achievement. Dalton is a breath of fresh air - raw, honest, funny, moving, he has created a novel of the most surprising and addictive nature. Unputdownable.' David Wenham 'I couldn't stop reading from the moment I started, and I still can barely speak for the beauty of it. Trent Dalton has done something very special here, writing with grace, from his own broken heart.' Caroline Overington 'Stunning. My favourite novel for decades. Left me devastated but looking to the heavens.' Tim Rogers
              Read more

              ISBN 9781460757765
              Published NZ 18 Mar 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              New Kid
               

              New Kid (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Craft, Jerry

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • Internationally sourced

              Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Gene Luen Yang, New Kid is a timely, honest graphic novel about starting over at a new school where diversity is low and the struggle to fit in is real, from award-winning author-illustrator Jerry Craft. Seventh grader Jordan Banks loves n...othing more than drawing cartoons about his life. But instead of sending him to the art school of his dreams, his parents enroll him in a prestigious private school known for its academics, where Jordan is one of the few kids of color in his entire grade. As he makes the daily trip from his Washington Heights apartment to the upscale Riverdale Academy Day School, Jordan soon finds himself torn between two worlds-and not really fitting into either one. Can Jordan learn to navigate his new school culture while keeping his neighborhood friends and staying true to himself?
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062691194
              Released NZ 22 Mar 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Crossover
               

              Crossover (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Alexander, Kwame

              • RRP: $19.50
              • $18.52
              • Save $0.98
              • Backorder US

              In this middle grade novel in verse that's Love That Dog meets The Watsons Go to Birmingham meets Slam, twelve-year-old twin basketball starsJosh and Jordan wrestle with highs and lows on and off the court as their father ignores his declining health.

              ISBN 9780544935204
              Released NZ 5 Mar 2019
              Publisher Houghton Mifflin
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Things in the Sea are Touching Me!
               

              Things in the Sea are Touching Me! (Paperback)

              By Keegan, Linda, Jane; Illustrated by Stapleton, Minky

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              "This light-hearted rhyming story follows the experience of a little girls day at the beach with her two mums, as she unexpectedly encounters a range of sea life with a fun twist at the end! We all know that breath-catching feeling of something brushing past our shins as we wade ...out to the waves, or stepping on something slimy in the sea ... this story uses humour to tackle the fear."--Publisher information.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781775435709
              Published NZ 1 Mar 2019
              Publisher Scholastic
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Golden Child: Winner of the Desmond Elliot Prize 2019

              Golden Child: Winner of the Desmond Elliot Prize 2019 (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export - Airside ed)

              By Adam, Claire

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • To Order

              Rural Trinidad: a brick house on stilts surrounded by bush; a family, quietly surviving, just trying to live a decent life IN A SOCIETY. Clyde, the father, works long, exhausting shifts at the petroleum plant in southern Trinidad; Joy, his wife, looks after the home. Their two so...ns, thirteen years old, wake early every morning to travel to the capital, Port of Spain, for school. They are twins but nothing alike: Paul has always been considered odd, while Peter is widely believed to be a genius, destined for greatness. When Paul goes walking in the bush one afternoon and doesn't come home, Clyde is forced to go looking for him, this child who has caused him endless trouble already, and whom he has never really understood. And as the hours turn to days, and Clyde begins to understand Paul's fate, his world shatters-leaving him faced with a decision no parent should ever have to make. Claire Adam's devastating first novel compassionately brings to life different ways of experiencing the world. Like the Trinidadian landscape itself, GOLDEN CHILD is both beautiful and unsettling; a resoundingly human story of aspiration, betrayal, and love.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780571339815
              Released NZ 4 Mar 2019
              Publisher Faber and Faber
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              On the Brink
               

              On the Brink (Paperback)

              By Gill, Maria; Illustrated by Fitzgibbon, Terry

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $25.19
              • Save $2.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              As well as finding out how unique these animals are, you'll read what is harming them, and most importantly, what we can do to help them.

              ISBN 9781869665180
              Published NZ 18 Mar 2019
              Publisher New Holland Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Mostly the Honest Truth

              Mostly the Honest Truth (Hardback)

              By Little, Jody J.

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $29.99
              • Save $10.00
              • To Order

              A pitch-perfect story exploring the many meanings of family, Jody J. Little's tough yet tender debut is perfect for fans of Leslie Connor and Katherine Paterson. After Pop is sent back to rehab, Jane Pengilly arrives at her newest foster home determined to stick to the straight a...nd narrow and get back to her beloved dad as soon as she can. It's not the first time they've been apart, but Jane's determined it will be the last. Twelve days out in the boonies of Three Boulders makes Jane miss Pop more than ever. But as the days go by, she realizes that family is more than who you're related to-and that a home can be found in the unlikeliest of places. Mostly the Honest Truth sparkles with a fully realized supporting cast, a safe and supporting setting, and a writer whose ability to imbue her stories with love and hope marks her an author to watch.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780062852496
              Released NZ 18 Mar 2019
              Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 122K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›