Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Library Choice (January 2019 Release)

              List of titles published from 26 December to 25 January 2019.

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 194 jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
              Pete the Kitty and the Case of the Hiccups
               

              Pete the Kitty and the Case of the Hiccups (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Dean, James

              • RRP: $9.99
              • ONLY $7.99
              • Save $2.00

              Pete the Cat makes his My First I Can Read! debut--as a kitten! When Pete gets a case of the hiccups, he asks his wisest friends for help. Beginning readers will laugh and easily relate to Pete the Kitty and his search for the perfect remedy for his hiccups.

              ISBN 9780062868268
              Published 25 January 2019 by HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Series My First I Can Read
              View details for this title
              Dog Tales

              Dog Tales (Paperback)

              By Rodda, Emily; Illustrated by Dawson, Janine

              • RRP: $17.99
              • ONLY $13.49
              • Save $4.50

              The Dolan Street dogs were Max 1, Max 2, Barney, Scruffy, Gina and Mavis. Mavis was actually a goat, but she did not know this, and none of the others liked to tell her... Life for the Dolan Street dogs is not all lying around watching 'Dog Hospital'. It can be very exciting. Tak ...

              ISBN 9781760664015
              Published 1 January 2019 by SCHOLASTIC AUSTRALIA PTY LTD
              Interest Age Children
              Series Dog Tales
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Grandma Dangerous and the Egg of Glory: Book 2

              Grandma Dangerous and the Egg of Glory: Book 2 (Paperback, Digital original)

              By Mitchell, Kita; Illustrated by Reed, Nathan

              • RRP: $17.99
              • ONLY $14.21
              • Save $3.78

              Fighting rhinos, stealing priceless artwork and sneaking all the Custard Creams - life is never dull with Grandma Dangerous!

              ISBN 9781408355503
              Published 8 January 2019 by Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Grandma Dangerous
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              The Friendship War

              The Friendship War (Hardback)

              By Clements, Andrew

              • RRP: $35.00
              • ONLY $26.25
              • Save $8.75

              When Grace takes boxes of old buttons from a building her grandfather bought, she starts a fad at school that draws her closer to one friend, but further from another.

              ISBN 9780399557590
              Published 8 January 2019 by Random House
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
              View details for this title
              Amelia Chamelia and the Birthday Party: Amelia Chamelia 1

              Amelia Chamelia and the Birthday Party: Amelia Chamelia 1 (Paperback)

              By Sieveking, Laura; Illustrated by Bermudez, Alyssa

              • RRP: $12.99
              • ONLY $9.74
              • Save $3.25

              Amelia's eighth birthday is just around the corner and she is SO excited. She's going to have the best party EVER - even if she does have to invite her troublesome twin cousins. But then something strange and magical happens . . Now Amelia has a very big secret. Will Amelia be ab ...

              ISBN 9780143791669
              Published 8 January 2019 by Penguin
              Interest Age Children
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Matt Millz Stands Up!

              Matt Millz Stands Up! (Hardback, Main)

              By Hill, Harry; Illustrated by May, Steve

              • RRP: $24.99
              • ONLY $19.49
              • Save $5.50

              But when Kitty suggests he takes a break to work on his routine, Matt can't stand to go back to his normal life. But it doesn't take long for the shine to wear off and when they try and force him on to his first Live At the Apollo, without any preparation and no new jokes, how ca ...

              ISBN 9780571345687
              Published 7 January 2019 by Faber and Faber
              Interest Age Children
              Series Matt Millz
              Usually ships 4-6 weeks – This is an indent title (internationally sourced to order from a local supplier).
              View details for this title
              Emergency Contact

              Emergency Contact (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export)

              By Choi, Mary H. K.

              • RRP: $20.99
              • ONLY $16.37
              • Save $4.62

              Smart and funny, with characters so real and vulnerable, you want to send them care packages. I loved this book. -Rainbow Rowell From debut author Mary H.K. Choi comes a compulsively readable novel that shows young love in all its awkward glory-perfect for fans of Eleanor & Park ...

              ISBN 9781534425934
              Published 1 January 2019 by Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              The Legend of Sally Jones

              The Legend of Sally Jones (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Wegelius, Jakob; Translated by Graves, Peter

              • RRP: $27.99
              • ONLY $20.99
              • Save $7.00

              This is the story of a gorilla like no other. This is the story of a fantastic voyage across the world, from the Congolese rainforest to the grand bazaar of Istanbul, from Borneo to London, Singapore and beyond. The story of a mysterious jewel thief and a sad sailor with a heart ...

              ISBN 9781782692331
              Published 1 January 2019 by Pushkin Children's Books
              Interest Age Children
              Language (English)
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Sprinkles Before Sweethearts

              Sprinkles Before Sweethearts (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Simon, Coco

              • RRP: $13.99
              • ONLY $10.91
              • Save $3.08

              Tamiko, Allie, and Sierra focus on ice cream rather than crushes in this fifth delicious book in the Sprinkle Sundays series from the author of the Cupcake Diaries series. Original.

              ISBN 9781534436473
              Published 1 January 2019 by Simon & Schuster
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Sprinkle Sundays
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Ranger Rick: I Wish I Was a Polar Bear

              Ranger Rick: I Wish I Was a Polar Bear (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bove, Jennifer

              • RRP: $9.99
              • ONLY $7.49
              • Save $2.50

              Beginning readers can explore the lives of polar bears with Ranger Rick in this Level 1 reader with full-color photos of polar bears in the wild, fascinating facts, a Wild Words glossary, and a paws-on activity. Full color.

              ISBN 9780062432162
              Published 31 December 2018 by HarperCollins Publishers
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Series I Can Read
              Usually ships 6-12 working days – This title is in stock at publisher
              View details for this title
              Total 194 jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›