Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Lerner Publishing Group

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 1.97K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Monkey with a Tool Belt Blasts Off!
               

              Monkey with a Tool Belt Blasts Off! (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Monroe, Chris

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $28.79
              • Save $7.20
              • Pub Date
                2 Dec 20

              Choco Bon Bon and Clark the elephant fly the Banana 5 to the Superstar Space Station to fix the snack bar's Moon Juice machine, but find a situation stickier than they anticipated.

              ISBN 9781541577572
              Released NZ 2 Dec 2020
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Series Monkey with a Tool Belt
              Availability
              119 Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Most Beautiful Thing
               

              The Most Beautiful Thing (Hardback)

              By Yang, Kao Kalia; Illustrated by Le, Khoa

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $28.79
              • Save $7.20
              • Pub Date
                2 Dec 20

              Drawn from Kao Kalia Yang's childhood experiences as a Hmong refugee, this heartfelt picture book offers a window into the life of a family with little money and a great deal of love --

              ISBN 9781541561915
              Released NZ 2 Dec 2020
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 5-9 years
              Availability
              21 Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Garfield's (R) Guide to Drawing the World's Best-Looking Cat (and His Friends)
                

              Garfield's (R) Guide to Drawing the World's Best-Looking Cat (and His Friends) (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Nickel, Scott; Illustrated by Zalme, Ron

              • RRP: $19.50
              • $15.31
              • Save $4.19
              • Pub Date
                15 Dec 20

              This hands-on guide for drawing favorite Garfield characters including Garfield, Odie, Jon, and more uses basic shapes and techniques. Clear step-by-step instructions are punctuated by fun asides from Garfield to deliver how-to-draw content with humor.

              ISBN 9781728413730
              Released NZ 15 Dec 2020
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 7-11 years
              Series Nonfiction - Grades PreK-4
              Availability
              43 Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 15 Dec 2020
              View details for this title
              Name Tags and Other Sixth-Grade Disasters
               

              Name Tags and Other Sixth-Grade Disasters (Hardback)

              By Garrett, Ginger

              • RRP: $35.99
              • $28.79
              • Save $7.20
              • Pub Date
                2 Dec 20

              This witty middle-grade novel tackles the internal and external chaos that can come with change, growing up, and forging genuine connections. Twelve-year-old Lizbeth always has a plan, and those plans have usually worked-until now. No matter what she tries, she can't get rid of h...er dad's new girlfriend, Claire. And when she and her mom move, Lizabeth has to join a sixth-grade class already in progress, where her teacher makes her wear a name tag and she's seated with three notorious "weirdos." When faced with mandatory participation in a school talent show, Lizbeth and the Weirdos decide to create self portraits. Reluctantly, Lizbeth finds herself becoming friends with people she thought she had nothing in common with-and coming to terms with the things she can't control.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781541596139
              Released NZ 2 Dec 2020
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              44 Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Wolf in Underpants Freezes His Buns Off
               

              The Wolf in Underpants Freezes His Buns Off (Library Binding)

              By Lupano, Wilfrid; Illustrated by Itoiz, Mayana; Cauuet, Paul

              • RRP: $42.99
              • $34.39
              • Save $8.60
              • To Order

              Translation of: Le loup en slip se les g ele m echamment.

              ISBN 9781541528192
              Released NZ 1 Mar 2020
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 6-9 years
              Series The Wolf in Underpants
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Super Potato and the Castle of Robots: Book 5

              Super Potato and the Castle of Robots: Book 5 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Laperla, Artur

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A hilarious, irreverent superhero graphic novel series for fans of Captain Underpants and The Lego Batman Movie For twenty years, the sinister inventor Professor Bolt has planned to unleash a massive, mind-controlled robot upon the world. So when the robot attacks a mall, it's a ...good thing Super Potato is able to defeat the mechanical meanie right away. But Professor Bolt's schemes don't end there. When Super Potato travels to the villain's castle, he'll find the ultimate enemy . . . Potatech, his own robotic double!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781728412931
              Released NZ 5 Nov 2020
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Super Potato
              Availability
              146 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Like Spilled Water

              Like Spilled Water (Hardback)

              By Liu, Jennie

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $30.39
              • Save $7.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Nineteen-year-old Na has always lived in the shadow of her younger brother, Bao-bao, her parents' cherished son. Years ago, Na's parents left her in the countryside and went to work in the city, bringing Bao-bao along and committing everything to his education. But when Bao-bao d...ies suddenly, Na realizes how little she knew him. Did he really kill himself because of a low score on China's all-important college entrance exam? Na learns that Bao-bao had many secrets and that his death may not be what it seems. Na's parents expect her to quit her vocational school and go to work, forcing Na to confront traditional expectations for and pressures on young women.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781541572904
              Released NZ 5 Nov 2020
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              60 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Little Prince 4: The Planet of Jade
               

              The Little Prince 4: The Planet of Jade (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Morel, Diane; Illustrated by Studio, Elyum; Original author de Saint-Exupery, Antoine

              • Imp. $29.50
              • $25.08
              • Save $4.42
              • Not Available Locally

              The Little Prince and Fox arrive on the planet of the Lithiens, a people of stone, in the middle of a crisis: tangles of menacing thorns are attacking the stone cities. Micah, son of Jade, the head of the city, has failed to return from his quest to bring home a weapon against th...e attacks of the thorns, and the suspicious Jade holds the Little Prince and Fox captive. The Little Prince must find a way to save both the city and Micah, if he wants to win his freedom.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781467702638
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2012
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Little Prince (Paperback)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Life on Earth 1: Losing the Girl
               

              Life on Earth 1: Losing the Girl (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Marinaomi

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $20.42
              • Save $5.57
              • Internationally sourced

              The next step forward in graphic novels for young adults. Critically acclaimed graphic memoirist MariNaomi turns to YA fiction and creates a bold, compassionate, and sci-fi-tinged trilogy.High school math prodigy Claudia Jones is missing. Her classmates share rumours of an alien ...abduction-when they're not struggling with early romances, fraying friendships, and the other challenges of young adulthood. Emily's trying to handle a life-changing surprise. Paula's hoping to step out of Emily's shadow. Nigel just wants a girl who will laugh at his jokes. And Brett hardly lets himself get close to anybody. Different chapters focus on different characters, each with a unique visual approach.In Losing the Girl Eisner-nominated cartoonist MariNaomi looks at life through the eyes of four suburban teenagers: early romance, fraying friendships, and the traces of a mysterious-maybe otherworldly-disappearance.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781541510449
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2018
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Life on Earth
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Gravity's Pull: Book 2

              Gravity's Pull: Book 2 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Illustrated by Marinaomi

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Claudia Jones has returned to Blithedale High School, but rumors about her possible alien abduction persist as everyone begins to feel the strange effects of her presence.

              ISBN 9781541545267
              Released NZ 1 May 2019
              Publisher Lerner Publishing Group
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Series Life on Earth
              Availability
              139 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Total 1.97K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name