Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Thorndike Press

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 288 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Body Farm
                

              The Body Farm (Hardback, Large Print ed.)

              By Cornwell, Patricia

              • RRP: $89.50
              • $89.50
              • In Stock US
              ISBN 9781410450609
              Published 15 September 2012 by Thorndike Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Kay Scarpetta Mysteries
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Love Saves the Day
                

              Love Saves the Day (Hardback, large type edition)

              By Cooper, Gwen

              • RRP: $131.50
              • $131.50
              • In Stock US

              From the author of the New York Times bestselling memoir Homer's Odyssey comes a tender, joyful, utterly unforgettable novel, primarily told through the eyes of the most observant member of any human family: the cat. Humans best understand the truth of things if they come at it i ...

              ISBN 9781410455116
              Published 1 February 2013 by Thorndike Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Thorndike Core
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Invisible Bridge
                

              The Invisible Bridge (Hardback, large type edition)

              By Orringer, Julie

              • RRP: $90.99
              • $90.99
              • In Stock US

              Paris, 1937. Andras Levi, a Hungarian-Jewish architecture student, arrives from Budapest with a scholarship, a single suitcase, and a mysterious letter he promised to deliver. But when he falls into a complicated relationship with the letter's recipient, he becomes privy to a sec ...

              ISBN 9781410445056
              Published 1 February 2012 by Thorndike Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Thorndike Core
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Death Cloud
                

              Death Cloud (Hardback, large type edition)

              By Lane, Andrew

              • RRP: $68.50
              • $68.50
              • In Stock US

              In 1868, with his army officer father suddenly posted to India, and his mother mysteriously unwell, fourteen-year-old Sherlock Holmes is sent to stay with his eccentric uncle and aunt in their vast house in Hampshire, where he uncovers his first murder and a diabolical villain.

              ISBN 9781410439710
              Published 3 August 2011 by Thorndike Press
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Series Sherlock Holmes: The Legend Begins (Large Print)
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Truly Madly Guilty
                

              Truly Madly Guilty (Hardback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Moriarty, Liane

              • RRP: $124.99
              • $124.99
              • In Stock US

              The new novel from Liane Moriarty, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Husband s Secret, Big Little Lies, and What Alice Forgot, about how sometimes we don t appreciate how extraordinary our ordinary lives are until it s too late. What a wonderful writer smart, wise, ...

              ISBN 9781410490278
              Published 3 August 2016 by Thorndike Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Samaritan
                

              The Samaritan (Hardback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Cross, Mason

              • RRP: $87.99
              • $87.99
              • In Stock US

              Originally published: London: Orion Books, 2015.

              ISBN 9781410489838
              Published 20 July 2016 by Thorndike Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Black Rabbit Hall
                

              Black Rabbit Hall (Hardback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Chase, Eve

              • RRP: $90.99
              • $90.99
              • In Stock US

              For fans of Kate Morton and Sarah Waters, here sa magnetic debut novel of wrenching family secrets, forbidden love, and heartbreaking loss housed within the grand gothic manor of Black Rabbit Hall. Ghosts are everywhere, not just the ghost of Momma in the woods, but ghosts of us ...

              ISBN 9781410489371
              Published 4 May 2016 by Thorndike Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Thorndike Basic
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              America's First Daughter
                

              America's First Daughter (Hardback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Dray, Stephanie; Kamoie, Laura

              • RRP: $90.99
              • $90.99
              • Backorder US

              Not since Gone with the Wind has a single-volume family saga so brilliantly portrayed the triumphs, trials, and sins of a family in the American South. ERIKA ROBUCK, author of The House of HawthorneFrom her earliest days, Patsy Jefferson knows that though her father loves his fam ...

              ISBN 9781410490155
              Published 22 June 2016 by Thorndike Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Thorndike Historical Fiction
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              News of the World
                

              News of the World (Hardback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Jiles, Paulette

              • RRP: $105.50
              • $105.50
              • Backorder US

              In the aftermath of the Civil War, an aging itinerant news reader agrees to transport a young captive of the Kiowa back to her people --

              ISBN 9781410489531
              Published 21 December 2016 by Thorndike Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Blackout
                

              Blackout (Hardback, Large type / large print edition)

              By Rosenfelt, David

              • RRP: $111.99
              • $111.99
              • Backorder US

              In the next thrilling standalone from David Rosenfelt, policeman Doug Brock races against the clock to recover his memory after a gunshot to the head before a terror plot can be put into action

              ISBN 9781410488374
              Published 6 April 2016 by Thorndike Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 288 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name