Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by St Martin's Press

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 5.32K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Playing with Fire
               

              Playing with Fire (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Henry, April

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $20.23
              • Save $2.76
              • Pub Date
                28 Jun 22

              When a fire engulfs an Oregon forest, a group of trapped hikers must find another way out in this unrelenting teen-vs.-nature YA thriller.

              ISBN 9781250821249
              Released NZ 28 Jun 2022
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Citizen K-9: A K Team Novel
               

              Citizen K-9: A K Team Novel (Hardback)

              By Rosenfelt, David

              • RRP: $49.99
              • $43.99
              • Save $6.00
              • Pub Date
                14 Jun 22

              In Citizen K Nine, bestselling author David Rosenfelt masterfully blends mystery with dogs and humor to create an investigative team that readers will be rooting for book after book...

              ISBN 9781250828934
              Released NZ 14 Jun 2022
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series K Team Novels
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Secrets of Our House: A Novel

              Secrets of Our House: A Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Frey, Rea

              • RRP: $34.99
              • $30.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Supplier

              A thrilling domestic drama set against the power of the wilderness, Secrets of Our House is a deeply-felt novel of long-held secrets and the strength of family. Desi is the mastermind behind her dream getaway house. Nestled high into the mountains of North Carolina, it is a sleek... place, a luxurious place, a dark place. A place full of secrets. Secrets about the man she longs for, a man who is not her husband. Secrets about the roots of her family that must never, ever, see the light of day. When Desi and her family arrive from Chicago to spend the summer in the mountains, the seeds for the tumultuous months to follow are planted--her marriage on the rocks, not knowing which way they'll go. Her seventeen year-old daughter Jules, falling in love for the first time with a local boy--and forging a new path that will take her to uncharted places. And Carter--a man Desi knew long ago, before she expunged him from her life for good. All hurtling toward events none of them can undo. Engaging, propulsive, and with a dramatic, heart-pounding final act, Secrets of Our House is a dazzling novel, richly-drawn, that shows no matter how hard outside forces may shake you, the bonds of family are stronger than the harshest winds.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781250241603
              Released NZ 26 Apr 2022
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              178 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              All Eyes on Her
               

              All Eyes on Her (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Flynn, L. E.

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $21.99
              • Save $3.00
              • Pub Date
                14 Jun 22

              A gripping young adult thriller told from the perspective of everyone except the alleged killer: a seventeen-year-old girl.

              ISBN 9781250762832
              Released NZ 14 Jun 2022
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Let's Not Do That Again: A Novel

              Let's Not Do That Again: A Novel (Hardback)

              By Ginder, Grant

              • RRP: $57.99
              • $51.03
              • Save $6.96
              • To Order

              From the author of The People We Hate at the Wedding comes Let's Not Do That Again, Grant Ginder's poignant, funny, and slyly beguiling novel about family, politics, and the lengths we'll go to for our children, perfect for fans of HBO's Veep and Kevin Wilson's Nothing to See Her...e....
              Read more

              ISBN 9781250243775
              Released NZ 5 Apr 2022
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              My Parents Won't Stop Talking!
               

              My Parents Won't Stop Talking! (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Hunsinger, Emma; Walden, Tillie

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $26.39
              • Save $3.60
              • Pub Date
                28 Jun 22

              A child's plans are ruined when her parents have the audacity to stop to talk to the neighbors in My Parents Won't Stop Talking!, a laugh-out-loud picture book about patience by author Emma Hunsinger and illustrator Tillie Walden.

              ISBN 9781250800275
              Released NZ 28 Jun 2022
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age 3-7 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Happy Diwali!

              Happy Diwali! (Hardback)

              By Mathur, Sanyukta; Illustrated by Pippin-Mathur, Courtney

              • RRP: $37.99
              • $33.43
              • Save $4.56
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Follows a little girl from dawn to dusk as she draws rangolis to welcome guests, cooks puris and chana masala, dresses up in beautiful colors, participates in the puja, and lights the diyas in honor of Diwali: the Hindu festival of lights --Provided by publisher.

              ISBN 9781250257468
              Released NZ 14 Dec 2021
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              277 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Goliath: A Novel
               

              Goliath: A Novel (Hardback)

              By Onyebuchi, Tochi

              • RRP: $57.99
              • $51.03
              • Save $6.96
              • Pub Date
                28 Jun 22

              Onyebuchi sets fire to the boundary between fiction and reality, and brings a crumbling city and an all too plausible future to vibrant life. Riveting, disturbing, and rendered in masterful detail. --Leigh Bardugo In his adult novel debut, Hugo, Nebula, Locus, and NAACP Image Awa...rd finalist and ALA Alex and New England Book Award winner Tochi Onyebuchi delivers a sweeping science fiction epic in the vein of Samuel R. Delany and Station Eleven In the 2050s, Earth has begun to empty. Those with the means and the privilege have departed the great cities of the United States for the more comfortable confines of space colonies. Those left behind salvage what they can from the collapsing infrastructure. As they eke out an existence, their neighborhoods are being cannibalized. Brick by brick, their houses are sent to the colonies, what was once a home now a quaint reminder for the colonists of the world that they wrecked. A primal biblical epic flung into the future, Goliath weaves together disparate narratives--a space-dweller looking at New Haven, Connecticut as a chance to reconnect with his spiraling lover; a group of laborers attempting to renew the promises of Earth's crumbling cities; a journalist attempting to capture the violence of the streets; a marshal trying to solve a kidnapping--into a richly urgent mosaic about race, class, gentrification, and who is allowed to be the hero of any history.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781250782953
              Released NZ 28 Jun 2022
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Cold: A Novel

              Cold: A Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Tamaki, Mariko

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $20.23
              • Save $2.76
              • In Stock At Supplier

              This is the story of a boy who died-and a girl who wants to know why. Todd Mayer is dead. Now he's some sort of ghost, hovering over his body, which has just been found in the town park, naked and frozen in the snow. As detectives investigate Todd's homicide, talking to the very ...people who are responsible for how he died, Todd replays the events that lead him to his end in the park. Georgia didn't know Todd. But she can't stop thinking about him. Maybe because they're both outcasts at their school, or because they're both queer. It might also be because Georgia has a feeling she's seen Todd somewhere before, somewhere he wasn't supposed to be.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781250870117
              Released NZ 22 Feb 2022
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              184 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Clean(ish): Eat (Mostly) Clean, Live (Mainly) Clean, and Unlock Your Body's Natural Ability to Self-Clean
               

              Clean(ish): Eat (Mostly) Clean, Live (Mainly) Clean, and Unlock Your Body's Natural Ability to Self-Clean (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Stephens, Gin

              • RRP: $44.99
              • $39.59
              • Save $5.40
              • Pub Date
                28 Jun 22

              From Gin Stephens, the New York Times bestselling author of Fast. Feast. Repeat., Clean(ish) is the essential guide to supercharging your intermittent fasting lifestyle with simple swaps that can make a powerful difference...

              ISBN 9781250824158
              Released NZ 28 Jun 2022
              Publisher St Martin's Press
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Total 5.32K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name