Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Transworld Publishers

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 3.57K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Fine Art of Invisible Detection: The thrilling BBC Between the Covers Book Club pick

              The Fine Art of Invisible Detection: The thrilling BBC Between the Covers Book Club pick (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Goddard, Robert

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • In Stock At Publisher

              But when an old friend of his late mother says there are things that Nick needs to know about his parents, he can't ignore it.When a chance encounter brings Wada and Nick together, they couldn't know the series of violent events set off by their investigations.

              ISBN 9781787630642
              Released NZ 16 Apr 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Great Circle: The dazzling new novel for fans of THE GOLDFINCH

              Great Circle: The dazzling new novel for fans of THE GOLDFINCH (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Shipstead, Maggie

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • In Stock At Publisher

              After filming is complete, her bond grows stronger as she begins to question whether the Great Marian Graves really did die at all.Maggie Shipstead is the author of the bestselling and prize-winning debut novel SEATING ARRANGMENTS.

              ISBN 9780857526816
              Released NZ 4 May 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              856 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Starry, Starry Night

              Starry, Starry Night (Hardback)

              By Willett, Marcia

              • RRP: $40.00
              • $31.20
              • Save $8.80
              • To Order

              Praise for Marcia Willett: 'A warm and engaging read.' Trisha Ashley 'A beautifully woven tale of families and their secrets...' Liz Fenwick, bestselling author of The Cornish House 'Riveting, moving and utterly feel-good.' Daily Mail 'Sweeping powers of description transport her... readers to another time and place.' Rosanna Ley
              Read more

              ISBN 9781787633223
              Released NZ 6 May 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Exit: The fresh and funny Sunday Times Thriller of the Month

              Exit: The fresh and funny Sunday Times Thriller of the Month (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bauer, Belinda

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • Temporarily out of stock

              The sensational new crime novel from the bestselling author of SNAP 75-year-old Felix Pink is about to find out that it's never too late . . . for things to go horribly wrong. __________ 'Belinda Bauer's fiction teems with life.' Daily Telegraph 'No one writes crime novels like B...elinda Bauer.' C. L. Taylor
              Read more

              ISBN 9781787630963
              Released NZ 2 Feb 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: The MOST well-reviewed and uplifting book of 2021

              The One Hundred Years of Lenni and Margot: The MOST well-reviewed and uplifting book of 2021 (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cronin, Marianne

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A HEART-RENDING, LIFE-ENHANCING DEBUT NOVEL FOR FANS OF ELINOR OLIPHANT, THE TROUBLE WITH GOATS AND SHEEP and HAROLD FRY 'I absolutely love it. Graceful, intelligent, stunningly beautiful writing - full of wisdom and kindness, and just the kind of story I adore' JOANNA CANNON Lif...e is short - no one knows that better than Lenni Petterssen. On the terminal ward the nurses are offering their condolences already, but Lenni still has plenty of living to do, thanks very much. For a start she's got far too many questions she needs answers for, and stories yet to uncover. With the unexpected arrival of 83-year-old Margot, a purple pyjama-ed patient promising new friendship and enviable artistic skills, Lenni's life begins to expand in ways she'd never imagined. As their bond deepens, a world of stories from the past opens up: of wartime love and loss, of misunderstanding and reconciliation, of courage, kindness and understanding.. Fiercely alive, disarmingly funny, and brimming with tenderness, THE ONE HUNDRED YEARS OF LENNI AND MARGOT unwraps the extraordinary gift of life even when it is about to be taken away, and revels in our infinite capacity for friendship and love when we are most in need.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780857527202
              Released NZ 16 Feb 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Year of the Locust
                

              The Year of the Locust (Hardback)

              By Hayes, Terry

              • RRP: $64.99
              • $49.09
              • Save $15.90
              • Pub Date
                23 Dec 21

              The Amazing New Thriller From Terry Hayes. If You Thought I Am Pilgrim Was Good...

              ISBN 9780593064962
              Released NZ 23 Dec 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 23 Dec 2021
              View details for this title
              Tall Bones: The instant Sunday Times bestseller. 'Compelling' - Paula Hawkins

              Tall Bones: The instant Sunday Times bestseller. 'Compelling' - Paula Hawkins (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Bailey, Anna

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • In Stock At Publisher

              U.S. edition published under the title 'Where the truth lies'. Even within Abi's family, there are questions to be asked - of Noah, the older brother whom Abi betrayed, of Jude, the shining younger sibling who hides his battle scars, of Dolly, her mother and Samuel, her father -... both in thrall to the fire and brimstone preacher who holds the entire town in his grasp.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780857527394
              Released NZ 16 Apr 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              572 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Year of the Locust

              The Year of the Locust (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hayes, Terry

              • RRP: $38.00
              • $29.64
              • Save $8.36

              Offers a New Thriller From Terry Hayes. If You Thought I Am Pilgrim Was Good...

              ISBN 9780593064979
              Released NZ Not specified
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Outbreak: a terrifyingly real thriller from the No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author
               

              Outbreak: a terrifyingly real thriller from the No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Gardner, Frank

              • RRP: $37.00
              • $28.86
              • Save $8.14
              • Pub Date
                8 Jun 21

              Then the alarm bells begin to ring: these are signs of chronic, deadly infection . . . He coughs suddenly, violently, vomiting out a rank mix of blood, bile and mucus . . . Contaminating Dr Mackenzie and her two companions . . . Setting in train a chain of events that threatens m...illions with a deadly contagion . .
              Read more

              ISBN 9781787630680
              Released NZ 8 Jun 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Maid's Disgrace

              The Maid's Disgrace (Hardback)

              By Hornby, Emma

              • RRP: $50.00
              • $39.00
              • Save $11.00
              • To Order

              Or will the judgement of their peers make a pauper of Phoebe?---------------------------- Readers love Emma Hornby: 'Similar to Rosie Goodwin and Dilly Court, Emma Hornby tells a brilliant story that will keep you guessing with twists and turns.

              ISBN 9781787632448
              Released NZ 11 Mar 2021
              Publisher Transworld Publishers
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 3.57K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name