Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Text Publishing

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 186 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Omar Rising

              Omar Rising (Paperback)

              By Saeed, Aisha

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $16.80
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Supplier

              From the internationally bestselling author of Amal Unbound comes a delightful companion novel featuring a new lead character, Omar.

              ISBN 9781911231400
              Released NZ 1 Feb 2022
              Publisher Text Publishing
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Road To Winter

              The Road To Winter (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Smith, Mark

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $19.20
              • Save $4.80
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Finn has survived alone for two years since the virus that killed everyone. When a stranger arrives, everything changes forever.

              ISBN 9781925355123
              Published NZ 27 Jun 2016
              Publisher Text Publishing
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Sugar

              Sugar (Paperback)

              By Nugent, Carly

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $19.20
              • Save $4.80
              • In Stock At Supplier

              A realist YA novel, by the author of The Peacock Detectives, about family, loss and coming to terms with diabetes as a teen

              ISBN 9781922330741
              Published NZ 29 Mar 2022
              Publisher Text Publishing
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              If Not Us

              If Not Us (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Smith, Mark

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $19.20
              • Save $4.80
              • In Stock At Supplier

              From the author of The Road to Winter trilogy comes an empowering standalone novel about the courage and consequences of taking climate action in a small coastal community.

              ISBN 9781922330796
              Published NZ 28 Sep 2021
              Publisher Text Publishing
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              540 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Growing Up in Flames

              Growing Up in Flames (Paperback)

              By Jones, Zach

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $19.20
              • Save $4.80
              • In Stock At Supplier

              This contemporary YA novel is perfect for fans of Mark Smith and Vikki Wakefield, and tackles grief, belonging and mental illness.

              ISBN 9781922458360
              Published NZ 1 Mar 2022
              Publisher Text Publishing
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Availability
              880 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              All the Little Tricky Things

              All the Little Tricky Things (Paperback)

              By McEwen, Karys

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Supplier

              A novel about taking on new challenges, dealing with change and growing up, All the Little Tricky Things is perfect for readers about to start secondary school, or those moving into a new stage in life.

              ISBN 9781922458377
              Published NZ 3 May 2022
              Publisher Text Publishing
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              536 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Museum of Broken Things

              The Museum of Broken Things (Paperback)

              By Draper, Lauren

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $19.20
              • Save $4.80
              • Reprinting

              I didn't always live here. Not so long ago I was living in a thriving metropolis with more than one coffee shop on each block and four full bars of reception. I went to Heathmont High School, home to one thousand students, two best friends, a deeply average orchestra, and one cur...sed statue. Well, allegedly. Reece still isn't used to living in the small beachside town of Hamilton- she misses her old school, her old friends and her old life. She can't go back and she can't move forward- nothing feels right anymore. Not that she's trying very hard-she hasn't even unpacked yet, and the only new friend she's made is a middle-aged barista. But when Reece inherits a strange artefact that belonged to her beloved grandmother, she begins to unravel a mystery that might change the way she feels about everything around her, including her charismatic classmate Gideon... A lively, witty novel about letting go of the past and finding your place in the world, The Museum of Broken Things introduces a dazzling new voice in contemporary fiction.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781922458537
              Published NZ 31 May 2022
              Publisher Text Publishing
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Reprinting
              View details for this title
              This Is How We Change The Ending

              This Is How We Change The Ending (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Wakefield, Vikki

              • RRP: $24.00
              • $19.20
              • Save $4.80
              • In Stock At Supplier

              A gritty, ultimately triumphant novel from one of Australia's most loved YA writers, the author of award-winning Friday Brown

              ISBN 9781922268136
              Published NZ 3 Sep 2019
              Publisher Text Publishing
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Sugarcane Kids and the Red-bottomed Boat

              The Sugarcane Kids and the Red-bottomed Boat (Paperback)

              By Archbold, Charlie

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Bernie mutters to me. 'No way. Who'd go into the mangroves at night?' I swallow. Not me. Not into Sebastian land. No one would head into crocodile heartland in the middle of a dark night. No one, unless they had a very good reason. Andy and his best friend Eli live in a small coa...stal town in far north Queensland. When Eli's cousin Jacob is arrested for a jewellery theft, Andy and Eli both know he is innocent. The police have evidence. But something is not right, and Andy and Eli need to work out what, and fast or Jacob will end up in jail. So, with the help of twins Bernice and Fletcher (AKA Bernie and Fletch) and Andy's trusty sausage dog, Washington, they set out to hunt for clues to what really happened. The trail points to a mysterious red-bottomed boat rumoured to be hidden deep in the mangroves. Does it hold the evidence they need to prove Jacob's innocence? Can they find it without getting lost forever? And how will they outwit Sebastian, the legendary gigantic saltwater crocodile? Charlie Archbold's action-packed new middle-grade adventure is a fun story of sleuthing, courageous deeds, the triumph of good over evil - and the power of friendship.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781922458520
              Published NZ 31 May 2022
              Publisher Text Publishing
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Those Kids From Fawn Creek

              Those Kids From Fawn Creek (Paperback)

              By Entrada Kelly, Erin

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $16.80
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Supplier

              Every day in the small town of Fawn Creek is exactly the same-until Orchid Mason arrives. From Newbery medallist Erin Entrada Kelly comes a contemporary school story about friendship, family, deception, and being true to yourself.

              ISBN 9781922458506
              Published NZ 16 Mar 2022
              Publisher Text Publishing
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              999 In-stock at supplier; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 186 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name