Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Profile Books Ltd

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 1.32K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Last Thing He Told Me

              The Last Thing He Told Me (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Dave, Laura

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • In Stock At Publisher

              With its breakneck pacing, dazzling plot twists and unforgettable characters, The Last Thing He Told Me is bestselling author Laura Dave's finest novel yet, certain to shock you with its final, heartbreaking turn. This propulsive thriller with a heart is perfect for fans of Liane... Moriarty and Celeste Ng.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781788169271
              Released NZ 4 May 2021
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Are We Having Fun Yet?
               

              Are We Having Fun Yet? (Hardback, Main)

              By Mangan, Lucy

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $31.19
              • Save $8.80
              • Pub Date
                8 Dec 21

              Lucy Mangan's first foray into fiction is a witty update of the classic Diary of a Provincial Lady.

              ISBN 9781788161084
              Released NZ 8 Dec 2021
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Black Drop: SUNDAY TIMES Historical Fiction Book of the Month
               

              Black Drop: SUNDAY TIMES Historical Fiction Book of the Month (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

              By Nattrass, Leonora

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • Pub Date
                5 Jan 22

              An atmospheric and brilliantly plotted historical thriller set in London during the uproar of the French Revolution.

              ISBN 9781788165921
              Released NZ 5 Jan 2022
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              An Extra Pair of Hands: A story of caring and everyday acts of love

              An Extra Pair of Hands: A story of caring and everyday acts of love (Hardback, Main)

              By Mosse, Kate

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A deeply moving story of what it means to care for those we love by bestselling author Kate Mosse.

              ISBN 9781788162616
              Released NZ 14 Sep 2021
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              334 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Detransition, Baby: Longlisted for the Women's Prize 2021 and Top Ten The Times Bestseller
               

              Detransition, Baby: Longlisted for the Women's Prize 2021 and Top Ten The Times Bestseller (Hardback, Main)

              By Peters, Torrey

              • RRP: $36.40
              • $36.40
              • Internationally sourced

              A uniquely trans take on love, motherhood, and those exes who you just can't quit.

              ISBN 9781788167208
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Twyford Code
                

              The Twyford Code (Hardback, Main)

              By Hallett, Janice

              • RRP: $48.50
              • $36.40
              • Save $12.10
              • Pub Date
                13 Jan 22

              AFTER A DECADE BEHIND BARS HE'S GOING TO SOLVE THE CRIME OF THE CENTURY... Steven Smith has just been released from prison. He's finally been taught how to read, and now he can investigate a mystery that has haunted him since childhood. Forty years ago, he found a copy of a famou...s children's book, full of strange markings and annotations. He took it to his remedial English teacher, Miss Isles, who became convinced it was the key to solving a puzzle. That a message in secret code ran through all Edith Twyford's novels. Then Miss Isles disappeared on a class field trip, and Steven's memory won't allow him to remember what happened. Was she deluded? Did she sense her own imminent death? Was she right about the code? And is it still in use today? Desperate to recover his memories and find out what really happened to Miss Isles, Steven revisits the people and places of his childhood. But it soon becomes clear that Edith Twyford wasn't just a writer of forgotten children's stories. The Twyford Code has great power, and he isn't the only one trying to solve it...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781788165310
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 13 Jan 2022
              View details for this title
              Move!: The New Science of Body Over Mind

              Move!: The New Science of Body Over Mind (Trade Paperback / Paperback, Export / Airside)

              By Williams, Caroline

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • Back Order Indent title

              Exercise changes the brain. But which exercises have what effect? Time to get up to speed with the cutting-edge science of the mind-body connection and discover how just a little bit of movement could shift your own head to a better place.

              ISBN 9781788167284
              Released NZ 16 Jun 2021
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              The Library: A Fragile History

              The Library: A Fragile History (Hardback, Main)

              By Weduwen, Arthur der; Pettegree, Andrew

              • RRP: $55.00
              • $42.90
              • Save $12.10
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Princes, collectors, bookworms and thieves: the extraordinary story of the library, from Alexandria to the age of Google.

              ISBN 9781788163422
              Released NZ 30 Nov 2021
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              277 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Appeal: The Sunday Times Bestseller
               

              The Appeal: The Sunday Times Bestseller (Paperback, Main)

              By Hallett, Janice

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $17.93
              • Save $5.06
              • Pub Date
                5 Jan 22

              Described by The Sunday Times as 'A modern Christie', this is an extraordinarily inventive crime debut in which the reader is challenged to solve the crime.

              ISBN 9781788165303
              Released NZ 5 Jan 2022
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Fabric: The Hidden History of the Material World
               

              Fabric: The Hidden History of the Material World (Hardback, Main)

              By Finlay, Victoria

              • RRP: $55.00
              • $42.90
              • Save $12.10
              • Pub Date
                18 Jan 22

              A magnificent work of original research, unwinding history through cloth - how we make it, use it and what it means to us.

              ISBN 9781781257067
              Released NZ 18 Jan 2022
              Publisher Profile Books Ltd
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Total 1.32K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name