Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Granta Books

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 814 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              A Passage North
               

              A Passage North (Hardback)

              By Arudpragasam, Anuk

              • RRP: $36.40
              • $36.40
              • Internationally sourced

              From a prize winning Sri Lankan author, a story of age and youth, loss and survival that builds into a magisterial reckoning with mortality.

              ISBN 9781783786947
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Great Mistake
               

              The Great Mistake (Hardback)

              By Lee, Jonathan

              • RRP: $36.40
              • $36.40
              • Internationally sourced

              Set at the turn of the 20th century, the story of the father of New York City, his mysterious assassination and his hidden life, for fans of Golden Hill and Kavalier and Clay.

              ISBN 9781783786244
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The End of Bias: How We Change Our Minds
               

              The End of Bias: How We Change Our Minds (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Nordell, Jessica

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $28.85
              • Save $8.14
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Discover how we can all work to end one of the most corrosive issues of our time: unconscious bias.

              ISBN 9781783788644
              Released NZ 30 Nov 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              275 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Orwell's Roses

              Orwell's Roses (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Solnit, Rebecca

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Roses, pleasure, and politics: a fresh take on Orwell as an avid gardener, whose political writing was grounded in his passion for the natural world.

              ISBN 9781783788620
              Released NZ 16 Nov 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              285 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Slime: A Natural History
               

              Slime: A Natural History (Hardback)

              By Wedlich, Susanne; Translated by Turkoglu, Ayca

              • RRP: $45.00
              • $35.10
              • Save $9.90
              • Pub Date
                5 Jan 22

              An original and revelatory exploration of the hidden world of slime - the substance upon which we and our world depend.

              ISBN 9781783786701
              Released NZ 5 Jan 2022
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              A Trillion Trees: How We Can Reforest Our World

              A Trillion Trees: How We Can Reforest Our World (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Pearce, Fred

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $28.85
              • Save $8.14
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A fascinating scientific journey through the world's forests - revealing what they do for us, what we're doing to them, and how we can help nature repair the damage.

              ISBN 9781783788637
              Released NZ 19 Oct 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              328 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The End of Bias: How We Change Our Minds
               

              The End of Bias: How We Change Our Minds (Hardback)

              By Nordell, Jessica

              • RRP: $45.00
              • $35.10
              • Save $9.90
              • To Order

              Discover how we can all work to end one of the most corrosive issues of our time: unconscious bias.

              ISBN 9781846276774
              Released NZ 23 Sep 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Orwell's Roses

              Orwell's Roses (Hardback)

              By Solnit, Rebecca

              • RRP: $45.00
              • $35.10
              • Save $9.90
              • To Order

              Roses, pleasure, and politics: a fresh take on Orwell as an avid gardener, whose political writing was grounded in his passion for the natural world.

              ISBN 9781783785452
              Released NZ 21 Oct 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              From Another World
               

              From Another World (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Santangelo, Evelina; Translated by Clarke, Ruth

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $25.73
              • Save $7.26
              • Pub Date
                5 Jan 22

              A masterwork of Gothic fiction, and a deeply affecting evocation of the experience of those who seek asylum, by one of Italy's most important writers.

              ISBN 9781783786664
              Released NZ 5 Jan 2022
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age 16+ years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Mozart in Motion: His Work and His World in Pieces

              Mozart in Motion: His Work and His World in Pieces (Hardback)

              By Mackie, Patrick

              • RRP: $45.00
              • $35.10
              • Save $9.90
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The music and life of one of modernity's most prevalent figures through the compositions that shaped him, from a dazzling new writer of non-fiction.

              ISBN 9781783785995
              Released NZ 2 Nov 2021
              Publisher Granta Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              17 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 814 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name