Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Scholastic New Zealand Limited

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 25 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›
              Shooting Stars
                

              Shooting Stars (Paperback)

              By Falkner, Brian

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Egan Tucker is fifteen and has been in hiding his entire life. But things are about to change. Forced to leave his home, he must venture out into a world that is unlike anything he has ever known. He is not ready for this world. And the world is not ready for Egan.

              ISBN 9781775433606
              Published NZ 1 Feb 2017
              Publisher Scholastic New Zealand Limited
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Sunken Forest
                

              Sunken Forest (Paperback)

              By Hunt, Des

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.03
              • Save $3.96
              • In Stock At Publisher

              "Sent to live with his grandmother in Hastings after his father is jailed, Matt becomes the victim of bad friends and false accusations. Sent off on a military-style school camp to the wilds of Lake Waikaremoana, Matt again gets in trouble for something he didn't do, and is unjus...tly punished. Not allowed to join his school friends on their activities, he spends time alone down by the lake where he discovers a massive eel. Unfortunately, news gets out about the eel Matt has nicknamed Elsa, and the class bad-boy, Cameron, is determined to kill it. Matt is determined not to let him ... but then, following a night of torrential rain, catastrophe strikes the camp and Matt ends up saving Cam's life."--Publisher information.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781775434030
              Published NZ 1 Oct 2016
              Publisher Scholastic New Zealand Limited
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Chinatown Girl: the Diary of Silvey Chan, Auckland, 1942
                

              Chinatown Girl: the Diary of Silvey Chan, Auckland, 1942 (Paperback, New title)

              By Wong Ng, Eva

              For children ages ten and over. In Auckland, in 1942 there was an area of the city known as Little Chinatown. Here the descendants of the Chinese miners and market gardeners gathered together to maintain their culture and provide a sense of community. New Zealand is at war when S...ilvey starts her diary, but for Silvey this is just a backdrop to the main issues of her world - the closure of her school and the arrival of Chinese-American soldiers.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781869436599
              Published NZ 23 May 2005
              Publisher Scholastic New Zealand Limited
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series My story
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Theres a Hole in My Bucket&CD
                

              Theres a Hole in My Bucket&CD (Paperback, Contains Paperback and CD-Audio)

              By Twins, Topp; Illustrated by Cooper, Jenny

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.81
              • Save $4.18
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Sing a-long with the incomprehensible Topp Twins - When Henry the goat discovers a hole in the bucket, Lisa the goat offers a series of solutions!!

              ISBN 9781775430469
              Published NZ 1 Nov 2011
              Publisher Scholastic New Zealand Limited
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Topp Twins
              Availability
              999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Kauri in My Blood: The Diary of Laura Ann Findlay, the Coromandel, 1921-24
                

              Kauri in My Blood: The Diary of Laura Ann Findlay, the Coromandel, 1921-24 (Paperback, New title)

              By Orwin, Joanna

              Luara Ann Findlay lives on the Coromandel Penninsula. It's 1921 and Laura's family are living under canvas following the timber men as they cut down the huge kauri trees in the dense forest. Laura confides in her diary about the difficulties of her life, and her longing to go to ...school.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781869437619
              Published NZ 23 Apr 2007
              Publisher Scholastic New Zealand Limited
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series My story
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Be Counted: The Diary of Amy Phelps, Dunedin, 1893
                

              Be Counted: The Diary of Amy Phelps, Dunedin, 1893 (Paperback, New title)

              By McVeagh, Janine

              Celebrating NZ being the first country ot allow women to vote, this is Amy's story of life in New Zealand at the end of the 19th century. Amy's father has fallen into the clutches of the 'demon drink', and the family barely manage with her mother's hard work. When Amy's Aunt and ...Uncle offer her a chance at an education if she comes to live in Dunedin, it's too good an opportunity to miss. But in the hustle and bustle of the big city, Amy finds herself involved in the disappearance of her friend Mary, who works in a sweatshop.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781869438371
              Published NZ 27 Aug 2007
              Publisher Scholastic New Zealand Limited
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series My story
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Fire in the Sky: The Diary of James Collier, Tarawera, 1886
                

              Fire in the Sky: The Diary of James Collier, Tarawera, 1886 (Paperback, New title)

              By Corlett, Shirley

              For children ages ten and over this junior novel is set in the time of the eruption of Mount Tarawera 1886, which buried a village and destroyed New Zealand's famous Pink and White Terraces. The story is told through the eyes of fourteen year old James.

              ISBN 9781869436926
              Published NZ 19 Sep 2005
              Publisher Scholastic New Zealand Limited
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series My story
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Sitting on the Fence: The Diary of Martin Daly, Christchurch, 1981
                

              Sitting on the Fence: The Diary of Martin Daly, Christchurch, 1981 (Paperback, New title)

              By Nagelkerke, Bill

              Based on the Springbok rugby tour of New Zealand in 1981 when the nation was divided between pro and anti tour supporters

              ISBN 9781869437480
              Published NZ 26 Feb 2007
              Publisher Scholastic New Zealand Limited
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series My story
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Okey Dokey Karaoke: Book and Card Game

              Okey Dokey Karaoke: Book and Card Game (Paperback)

              By Factor, June; Illustrated by Viska, Peter

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $16.38
              • Save $4.62
              • Available At Publisher

              Following in the tradition of Far Out Brussel Sprout, June Factor has compiled a new selection of rhymes, playground chants and verses, and combined them with a literary card game, the Okey Dokey Karaoke game. Comes complete with a minature 52 piece card game. Ages 7+.

              ISBN 9781877035623
              Published NZ 1 Nov 2005
              Publisher Scholastic New Zealand Limited
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Guitar: A Complete Guide for the Player

              Guitar: A Complete Guide for the Player (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              Edited by Hunter, Dave

              • RRP: $30.00
              • $23.40
              • Save $6.60
              • Available At Publisher

              The most authoratative and comprehensive reference work on the full range of guitar designs and playing styles every produced!

              ISBN 9781845733803
              Released NZ 15 Aug 2008
              Publisher Scholastic New Zealand Limited
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Showing available at publisher; usually ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 25 jump to: go ‹ previous123next ›

              Index by Publisher Name