Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Hachette Children's Books

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6 jump to: go
              Kids Can Cope: Let Go of Jealousy
                

              Kids Can Cope: Let Go of Jealousy (Paperback)

              By Hasson, Gill; Illustrated by Jennings, Sarah

              • RRP: $35.50
              • $28.40
              • Save $7.10
              • Pub Date
                8 Apr 21

              A series of beautifully illustrated books that helps children understand their emotions and how different aspects of behaviour can affect them, giving practical guidance on how to gain control and feel happier

              ISBN 9781445166162
              Released NZ 8 Apr 2021
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Kids Can Cope
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 8 Apr 2021
              View details for this title
              Break the Mould: How to Take Your Place in the World
               

              Break the Mould: How to Take Your Place in the World (Paperback)

              By Burke, Sinead; Illustrated by Byrne, Natalie

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • Pub Date
                13 Oct 20

              Sinead Burke is an advocate, activist, teacher, British vogue cover model and happens to be a little person at three and a half feet tall. Her debut children's book will encourage readers to be comfortable in their own skin, break the mould and discover their place in the world

              ISBN 9781526363336
              Released NZ 13 Oct 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Wizard In My Shed
               

              The Wizard In My Shed (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Farnaby, Simon

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • Pub Date
                27 Oct 20

              Merdyn the Wild is from the Dark Ages. He's the world's greatest Warlock (don't call him a wizard), banished to the 21st century for bad behaviour, and determined to wreak vengeance on his nemesis. Rose is a totally ordinary girl, on a mission to mend her broken family. Bubbles i...s Rose's guinea pig. He just poos a lot. When Rose bumps into Merdyn and discovers what he is, she quickly realises that he could be just what she needs. Rose agrees to help Merdyn navigate the confusing ways of the modern world (things like: the lidded bowl in the bathroom is NOT a sink, it's a TOILET, so definitely DON'T wash your face in it) if Merdyn gives her a spell to fix her family in return. Now they just need to hide him in the shed without Rose's mum noticing, track down Merdyn's magic staff and find a way to send Merdyn back through time to the Dark Ages. What could possibly go wrong...? From the writer of the Paddington 2 movie and writer and star of Horrible Histories, this hilariously silly and heartfelt adventure is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781444954630
              Released NZ 27 Oct 2020
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Behaviour Matters: Croc Needs to Wait - A book about patience

              Behaviour Matters: Croc Needs to Wait - A book about patience (Paperback)

              By Graves, Sue; Illustrated by Dunton, Trevor

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.79
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher
              ISBN 9781445169828
              Released NZ 14 May 2019
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age Children
              Series Behaviour Matters
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Kids Can Cope: Say Hi When You're Shy
                

              Kids Can Cope: Say Hi When You're Shy (Paperback)

              By Hasson, Gill; Illustrated by Jennings, Sarah

              • RRP: $35.50
              • $28.40
              • Save $7.10
              • Pub Date
                8 Apr 21

              A series of beautifully illustrated books that helps children understand their emotions and how different aspects of behaviour can affect them, giving practical guidance on how to gain control and feel happier

              ISBN 9781445166148
              Released NZ 8 Apr 2021
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Series Kids Can Cope
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 8 Apr 2021
              View details for this title
              Snug Bugs and Sleeping Lions: Bedtime in the Animal Kingdom
                

              Snug Bugs and Sleeping Lions: Bedtime in the Animal Kingdom (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Coleman, Stephanie Fizer; By Thomas, Isabel

              • RRP: $41.99
              • $33.59
              • Save $8.40
              • Pub Date
                13 May 21

              A stunning, calming picture book about how creatures in the animal kingdom fall asleep, which slowly but surely might just lure its readers to sleep too.

              ISBN 9781526362575
              Released NZ 13 May 2021
              Publisher Hachette Children's Books
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 13 May 2021
              View details for this title
              Total 6 jump to: go

              Index by Publisher Name