Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Hardie Grant Egmont

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 1.31K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              All of the Factors of Why I Love Tractors

              All of the Factors of Why I Love Tractors (Hardback)

              By Bell, Davina; Illustrated by Lovlie, Jenny

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $22.39
              • Save $5.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              When Frankie McGee insists on borrowing yet another book about tractors, his mum crumbles. She begs him to read a book about something else - cars, planes, cranes, trains - anything! Frankie launches into all of the various, glorious factors that make up the love that he has for ...all tractors - but will he be able to bring his mum around? With irresistible rhyming text by award-winning author Davina Bell and unforgettable illustrations by Jenny Lovlie, this story is sure to charm and amuse the whole family.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760501457
              Published NZ 1 Oct 2019
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              LEGO Star Wars: Spot the Spy Droid
               

              LEGO Star Wars: Spot the Spy Droid (Hardback)

              By Lego

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • Pub Date
                1 Mar 20

              Can you spot the evil droid?

              ISBN 9781760506155
              Published NZ 1 Mar 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series Lego Star Wars
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Explore Your World: Weird, Wild, Amazing!
               

              Explore Your World: Weird, Wild, Amazing! (Hardback)

              By Flannery, Prof. Tim; Illustrated by Caldwell, Sam

              • Imp. $61.50
              • $52.28
              • Save $9.22
              • Not Available Locally

              The first book for children from renowned author and scientist Professor Tim Flannery, exploring the world's weirdest and most fascinating animals in all their bizarre glory!

              ISBN 9781760501587
              Published NZ 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Internationally sourced on backorder; allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              All Bodies Are Good Bodies

              All Bodies Are Good Bodies (Hardback)

              By Barkla, Charlotte; Illustrated by Salcedo, Erica

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Bold and beautiful, loud and proud, All Bodies are Good Bodies is an uplifting book about different body features and types. Through playful rhyme, it promotes the development of body acceptance and celebrates inclusivity and individuality. I love hands! Hands that are white and ...hands that are brown, Freckles mean sunshine has sent kisses down. Short fingers, long fingers, bendy or straight, Hands to clap, or high-five your mate.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760503932
              Published NZ 1 Jan 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Cat and Dog

              Cat and Dog (Hardback)

              By Bentley, Jonathan

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              One dog. One cat. One very tidy apartment. What could go wrong? Cat is grumpy, fashion-obsessed, and a bit of a snob. Dog is excitable, bold, and bursting with energy. What do they have in common? They both want to see the world! It's time to come up with a grand escape plan ... ...Join these two loveable and incorrigibly mischievous pets as they team up to break out. They'll need brains. They'll need bravery. And they'll definitely need costumes.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760505318
              Published NZ 1 Sep 2019
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 3-6 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Magic Misfits: The Minor Third: The Magic Misfits #3

              The Magic Misfits: The Minor Third: The Magic Misfits #3 (Paperback)

              By Patrick Harris, Neil

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The third magical book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Magic Misfits series from acclaimed and wildly popular celebrity Neil Patrick Harris! Theo Stein-Meyer loves being part of the Magic Misfits. Armed with his trusty violin bow, he completes the team with his levitation sk...ills, unflappable calm, and proper manners. But when a girl named Emily begins to spend time with the group, Theo is surprisingly drawn to her. She seems to understand the pull he feels between music and magic, between family and friends. Then a famous ventriloquist arrives in town, and the Misfits are sure he (and his creepy dummy) are up to no good. With their mentor, Mr. Vernon, suddenly called away and tension simmering among the friends, can they come together to stop another member of the villainous Emerald Ring? It's time for Theo to make a choice about where - and with whom - he belongs. Join the Magic Misfits as they discover adventure, friendship, and more than a few hidden secrets in this unique and surprising series. Whether you're a long-time expert at illusion or simply a new fan of stage magic, hold on to your top hat!
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760501747
              Published NZ 1 Oct 2019
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 6-9 years
              Series Magic Misfits
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Naughtiest Pixie and the Bad Pixie-Trick

              The Naughtiest Pixie and the Bad Pixie-Trick (Paperback)

              By Wild, Ailsa; Illustrated by Lou, Saoirse

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The Naughtiest Pixie is back! In the second book in this delightful new series, our favourite little pixie will learn the difference between a cheeky joke and a mean trick, and will discover the magic of loyal friendship.

              ISBN 9781760502720
              Published NZ 1 Nov 2019
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 5-9 years
              Series The Naughtiest Pixie
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Jane Doe and the Key of All Souls
               

              Jane Doe and the Key of All Souls (Paperback)

              By Lachlan, Jeremy

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Pub Date
                1 Feb 20

              An unfinished quest. A dying world. A race to save all souls. Get ready for the second thrilling instalment of the award-winning Jane Doe and the Cradle of All Worlds.

              ISBN 9781760501822
              Published NZ 1 Feb 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series The Jane Doe Chronicles
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Everywhere Everything Everyone

              Everywhere Everything Everyone (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Warner, Katy

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A vivid, captivating contemporary YA novel about the power of resistance, from a stunning Australian debut author. Perfect for fans of The Handmaid's Tale and Z for Zachariah. Even though she lives on the wrong side of town, 16-year-old Santee believes her world is like ours: tha...t running late for curfew will only get you grounded, and that the government tries to keep its good citizens safe and secure. Until one night, everything changes. On her way home from school, Santee takes a detour to the outskirts of town with a boy that she likes - and then finds herself stranded overnight when his car breaks down. When she's finally able to get a lift towards home the next morning, Santee discovers that everything has changed. A 'safety border' - a wall - has gone up around her part of town, imprisoning her family and trapping her on the outside... With its subtle familiarity and a tender, defiant teen romance at its core, Katy Warner's powerful debut novel is about the importance of hope and standing up for what you believe in. From small cracks, big cracks grow.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760504618
              Published NZ 1 Aug 2019
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              In The Dead of the Night

              In The Dead of the Night (Hardback)

              By McBain, Arthur

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              It's a cold, rainy night and a storm is outside Rain beats on the window by Lily's bedside She's scared of the dark so she shuts her eyes tight She hates nothing more than the dead of the night Tap. Tap. Tap. Comes a noise from the hallway ... Will Lily conquer her fears? Will sh...e conquer her fright? Will she conquer the ghouls in dead of the night? Arthur McBain's irresistible rhyme and Tom Knight's cheerful illustrations are sure to entertain both children and adults. With thrilling suspense, a healthy dash of humour and a memorable surprise ending, In the Dead of the Night is destined to become a modern classic.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760503413
              Published NZ 1 Oct 2019
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 3-6 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 1.31K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name