Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Hardie Grant Egmont

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 895 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Naughty Dragons Make Trouble!: Naughty Dragons #1

              Naughty Dragons Make Trouble!: Naughty Dragons #1 (Paperback)

              By Prior, Natalie Jane; Illustrated by Howe, Simon

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In the Laidley Hundreds, dangerous wild dragons roam the Highlands. But dragons aren't born bad - just naughty! When Ava and Jack's parents agree to foster two young dragons, the siblings can't believe their luck. But teaching a mischievous pair of dragons how to behave isn't eas...y, and Jack and Ava will have their work cut out for them with Graun and Fafnine. They might look sweet, but don't let that fool you - these dragons can cause trouble like you wouldn't believe. Perfect for fans of How to Train Your Dragon and the surreal humour of David Walliams, Naughty Dragons is a highly visual series for readers 6+, packed with rollicking adventure, riotous laughs and oodles of mischief.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760505554
              Published NZ 2 Sep 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 6-10 years
              Series Naughty Dragons
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Cat and Dog Go Bananas

              Cat and Dog Go Bananas (Hardback)

              By Bentley, Jonathan

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Cat and Dog have discovered a menagerie of wild animals trapped in their apartment block. Someone obviously needs to set them free. What could possibly go wrong? Join these two lovable and incorrigibly mischievous pets as they set off on the rescue mission of a lifetime. They'll ...need brains. They'll need bravery. And they'll definitely need bananas.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760505547
              Published NZ 5 Aug 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 3-7 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Where's the Wookiee? 3
               

              Where's the Wookiee? 3 (Paperback)

              By Wars, Star

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • Pub Date
                2 Dec 20

              Chewie is back for another search and find adventure! Featuring new locations to explore and characters to find as you resume your hunt for the hairy hero! Includes 10 new scenes to enjoy, plus bonus story content and fun Wookiee facts.

              ISBN 9781760507886
              Published NZ 2 Dec 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 7-11 years
              Series Star Wars
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Honey Bees

              The Honey Bees (Paperback)

              By Rippin, Sally; Illustrated by Fukuoka, Aki

              • RRP: $8.99
              • $7.19
              • Save $1.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Celebrating 10 Years of Billie B Brown in 2020!

              ISBN 9781760504991
              Published NZ 1 Apr 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Series Billie B Brown
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Wild About Dads

              Wild About Dads (Hardback)

              By Bunting, Philip

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Temporarily out of stock

              Good dads come in many different shapes and species. Get ready to learn a fatherly trick (or ten) from a whole lot of dads, great and small.

              ISBN 9781760506926
              Published NZ 5 Aug 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 3-7 years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Star Wars: Book of Lists: 100 Lists Compiling a Galaxy's Worth of Trivia

              Star Wars: Book of Lists: 100 Lists Compiling a Galaxy's Worth of Trivia (Hardback)

              By Horton, Cole

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $31.99
              • Save $8.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Star Wars: The Book of Lists takes a fascinating look at the galaxy far, far away through trivia culled from both on-screen and off over the history of the franchise. More than a simple accounting of fan-favorite characters or biggest opening weekends, this book is a compendium o...f the most compelling facts about the saga and fandom summarized in 100 lists. Find out these fun facts and more with comprehensive lists covering everything you'd want to know about the characters, creatures, ships, planets, and more: * Which character has been to the most planets? * What are the deadliest creatures in the galaxy? * Who shared the most memorable kisses? * Which actors have voiced the most characters? * What are some of the most surprising cameos? Compiling a galaxy's worth of trivia and information about the Star Wars Universe,Star Wars: The Book of Lists is an entertainingly accessible trivia format for both hardcore fans and casual viewers.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760507213
              Published NZ 1 Jul 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Real Pigeons Peck Punches: Real Pigeons #5

              Real Pigeons Peck Punches: Real Pigeons #5 (Paperback)

              By McDonald, Andrew; Illustrated by Wood, Ben

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.39
              • Save $3.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Ever wonder why pigeons always act so weird? It's because they're out there chasing the bad guys and saving your butts! More pigeons are fighting crime than ever before. But the REAL PIGEONS still have lots of mysteries to untangle! Who stole a rare jewel from the world's FURRIES...T museum? Will a hungry weasel track down a hidden ENDANGERED BIRD before the REAL PIGEONS can? And how did an ancient tree VANISH overnight? No-one can protect a city like Rock, Frillback, Tumbler, Homey and Grandpouter. But it's not easy - especially when they have a traitor in their own nest! Perfect for fans of Aaron Blabey's Bad Guys and Dav Pilkey's Dog Man books, the Real Pigeons series is a hilariously silly and highly visual introduction to the joys of reading and crime-fighting for readers 6+.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760502911
              Published NZ 1 May 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 6-12 years
              Series Real Pigeons
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Grumpy Neighbour

              The Grumpy Neighbour (Paperback)

              By Rippin, Sally; Illustrated by Fukuoka, Aki

              • RRP: $8.99
              • $7.19
              • Save $1.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Celebrating 10 Years of Billie B Brown in 2020!

              ISBN 9781760501907
              Published NZ 1 Apr 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 6-8 years
              Series Billie B Brown
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Wolfred
               

              Wolfred (Hardback)

              By Bland, Nicholas

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $22.39
              • Save $5.60
              • Pub Date
                1 Oct 20

              A mesmerising new story and instant classic from the beloved author of the best-selling Very Cranky Bear books. Fancy Pants Tower is the biggest, shiniest building in the city. And Wolfred operates the lift. Each day he silently observes the extraordinary things he sees as he pas...ses between the floors of the tower. To his boss, Wolfred isn't important enough to notice. But Wolfred notices everything - big, small, normal or very, very strange ... Wes Anderson's The Grand Budapest Hotel meets Oxenbury's The Three Little Wolves and the Big Bad Pig in this hilariously oddball tale of Wolfred, an endearing elevator operator and writer, and the strange building he works in.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760505660
              Published NZ 1 Oct 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 4-8 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Can I Give You A Squish?

              Can I Give You A Squish? (Hardback)

              By Neilson, Emily

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Kai is a little mer-boy who's big on hugs or 'squishes' as he and his mama call them. Not everyone's a fan of Kai's spirited embrace, though, which he discovers soon after squishing a puffer fish, who swells up in fright! Kai feels awful, but with the help of his friends, he figu...res out another way to show his affection.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760507268
              Published NZ 8 Jul 2020
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 3-7 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; delivery usually 15-20 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Total 895 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name