Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Walker Books

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 1.53K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Eagle Strike

              Eagle Strike (Paperback)

              By Horowitz, Anthony

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The fourth, thrilling episode in the number one bestselling Alex Rider series.

              ISBN 9781406360226
              Released NZ 1 May 2015
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Alex Rider
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Clownfish

              Clownfish (Paperback)

              By Durant, Alan; Cover design or artwork by Crawford-White, Helen

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Clownfish is a moving and stunningly original story of friendship and life after loss, from award-winning and much-loved author Alan Durant.From award-winning author Alan Durant comes a surreal, poignant story about family bonds and loss. Dak's dad has been dead for seven days wh...en suddenly he reappears. He's the same in almost every way, with one startling exception: Dad has turned into a clownfish, and now lives in a tank at their local aquarium. Dak is delighted by the news - he has Dad back, even if he isn't quite as he was before. Deciding to keep Dad's transformation a secret, Dak visits him at the aquarium as often as he can, and ends up spending so much time there that they offer him a job. This is how he comes to meet Violet, the owner's prickly but kindhearted niece; when the aquarium is threatened with closure, the pair must work together to save it. For Dak, the stakes couldn't be higher ... after all, if the aquarium shuts down, what will happen to the fish? In parts wry, moving and undoubtedly strange, this beautifully crafted story will stay with you long after the final page.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406374629
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2018
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Ark Angel

              Ark Angel (Paperback)

              By Horowitz, Anthony

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The action-packed sixth adventure in the number one bestselling Alex Rider series.

              ISBN 9781406360240
              Released NZ 1 May 2015
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Alex Rider
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Children Who Changed the World: Incredible True Stories About Children's Rights!

              Children Who Changed the World: Incredible True Stories About Children's Rights! (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Williams, Marcia

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Celebrate the 30th anniversary of the Rights of the Child and the amazing children who have stood up for them all over the world.From the heroes familiar to everyone, such as Malala Yousafzai, to the amazing activists you might not have heard of, like Baruani Ndume, the teenager ...who gave a voice to fellow refugee children in Tanzania, discover the incredible true stories of child activists. An inspirational and moving book from beloved author-illustrator Marcia Williams, providing the perfect introduction to an important subject and marking 30 years since the Convention on the Rights of the Child was signed by the United Nations General Assembly.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406384109
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2019
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-9 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              William Wenton and the Lost City

              William Wenton and the Lost City (Paperback)

              By Peers, Author Bobbie

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $13.59
              • Save $3.40
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Full of magical code-breaking skills, non-stop action and a tech-savvy hero, this action-packed adventure is perfect for fans of Percy Jackson, Doctor Who and Alex Rider.Code breaking genius William Wenton is celebrating his thirteenth birthday when news breaks that Big Ben has s...uddenly stopped working. This is the first clue in a series of puzzles and codes that will lead William to a network of long-lost underground tunnels beneath London, in pursuit of an ancient weapon of untold power. Secrets, danger and code-cracking abound in this thrilling fantasy-adventure that will push William's skills to the limit.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406371727
              Released NZ 1 Sep 2019
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Crocodile Tears

              Crocodile Tears (Paperback)

              By Horowitz, Anthony

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Alex Rider's eighth, adrenaline fueled adventure in the number one bestselling series.

              ISBN 9781406360264
              Released NZ 1 May 2015
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Alex Rider
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Stormbreaker Graphic Novel

              Stormbreaker Graphic Novel (Paperback)

              By Horowitz, Anthony; Johnston, Antony; Illustrated by Yuzuru, Kanako

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A bold and stylish reissue of the groundbreaking and hugely popular graphic adaptation of Alex Rider's very first mission.

              ISBN 9781406366327
              Released NZ 1 Jan 2016
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Alex Rider
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Never Say Die

              Never Say Die (Paperback)

              By Horowitz, Anthony

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $15.19
              • Save $3.80
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Alex Rider is back in this brand new, explosive mission in the number one bestselling series. In this brand new, explosive adventure in the number one bestselling series, Alex Rider is trying to get his life back on track after the traumatic events of his last mission. But even A...lex can't fight the past ... especially when it holds a deadly secret."One of the most dramatically ambitious of the novels so far... The suspense never slackens and the plot, even at its most far-fetched, is underpinned with nerdishly forensic detail." The Daily Telegraph
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406377040
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2017
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age Children
              Series Alex Rider
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Uncle Shawn and Bill and the Not One Tiny Bit Lovey-Dovey Moon Adventure

              Uncle Shawn and Bill and the Not One Tiny Bit Lovey-Dovey Moon Adventure (Hardback)

              By Kennedy, A. L.; Illustrated by Correll, Gemma

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • Delayed Release

              The third book in a hilarious, heart-warming series for children from Costa Award-winning author A.L. Kennedy, illustrated by Gemma Correll.Uncle Shawn and his best friend Badger Bill are back for another brilliantly bonkers adventure. They've seen off the nasty Dr P'Klawz with t...he help of their trusty llama pals, and now everything on their farm up on the sunny side of Scotland is just about perfect. Apart from the moon needing rescuing and a suspicious lady badger setting her sights on Bill... What could possibly go wrong?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781406386264
              Released NZ 1 Aug 2019
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 7-11 years
              Series Uncle Shawn
              Availability
              Pre-order title, release date has been delayed
              View details for this title
              Groosham Grange
               

              Groosham Grange (Paperback)

              By Horowitz, Anthony

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $19.54
              • Save $3.45
              • Internationally sourced

              A hilarious, spooky tale from the number one bestselling author Anthony Horowitz.

              ISBN 9781406361681
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2015
              Publisher Walker Books
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 1.53K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name