Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Little, Brown

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 8.08K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Fair Warning
               

              Fair Warning (Hardback)

              By Connelly, Michael

              • RRP: $61.76
              • $61.76
              • In Stock US

              Veteran reporter Jack McEvoy has taken down killers before, but when a woman he had a one-night stand with is murdered in a particularly brutal way, McEvoy realises he might be facing a criminal mind unlike any he's ever encountered. McEvoy investigates - against the warnings ...of the police and his own editor - and makes a shocking discovery that connects the crime to other mysterious deaths across the country. But his inquiry hits a snag when he himself becomes a suspect. As he races to clear his name, McEvoy's findings point to a serial killer working under the radar of law enforcement for years and using personal data shared by the victims themselves to select and hunt his targets.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780316539425
              Released NZ 26 May 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Jack McEvoy
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Invisible String

              The Invisible String (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Karst, Patrice; Illustrated by Lew-Vriethoff, Joanne

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • To Order

              An under-the-radar bestseller that has helped countless readers of all ages across the world cope with separation anxiety, loss, loneliness, and grief--now available in paperback and re-illustrated for a new generation of readers.

              ISBN 9780316486231
              Released NZ 11 Dec 2018
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Proud (Young Readers Edition): Living My American Dream

              Proud (Young Readers Edition): Living My American Dream (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Muhammad, Ibtihaj

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $14.03
              • Save $3.96
              • To Order/ Indent titles

              A young readers edition of the powerful story of Olympic fencer, black Muslim activist and Time 100 Most Influential People honoree Ibtihaj Muhammad, an inspiring all-American tale about overcoming obstacles, racism and pressure on the way to following her dream. Now in paperback...!
              Read more

              ISBN 9780316477048
              Released NZ 29 Oct 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
              View details for this title
              The Trouble with Hating You
               

              The Trouble with Hating You (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Patel, Sajni

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $21.83
              • Save $6.16
              • Pub Date
                11 Aug 20

              An #ownvoices debut novel about a fiercely independent Indian-American woman who defies tradition--including suitors approved by her parents--and ends up running away from the one who might turn out to be Mr. Right. Perfect for fans of Helen Hoang and Jasmine Guillory!

              ISBN 9781538733332
              Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Big Break

              The Big Break (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Tatulli, Mark

              • RRP: $21.99
              • $17.15
              • Save $4.84
              • To Order

              Russ's friendship with Andrew disintegrates when Russ gets a girlfriend, leaving the video they're making without an ending, but a close encounter with the legendary Jersey Devil brings them back together.

              ISBN 9780316440554
              Released NZ 26 May 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning

              Stamped: Racism, Antiracism, and You: A Remix of the National Book Award-winning Stamped from the Beginning (Hardback)

              By Reynolds, Jason; Kendi, Ibram

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.39
              • Save $6.60
              • To Order

              An Adaptation of the National Book Award-winning 'Stamped from the Beginning.'

              ISBN 9780316453691
              Released NZ 12 May 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Die Next

              Die Next (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Stone, Jonathan

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $21.83
              • Save $6.16
              • To Order

              From bestselling author Jonathan Stone comes a pulse-pounding thriller for the digital age that will make you question everything that you have ever saved on your phone. What happens when you inadvertently swap phones with a professional hit man? Nineteen year-old Zack cannot bel...ieve his luck when he learns that a man next to him at a coffee shop accidentally picked up the wrong phone. He's even more surprised when he's able to open the phone and discovers that his new phone-pal is actually a professional killer. Trapped in a high-stakes cat-and-mouse game with a highly trained assassin was definitely not how Zack planned to spend his day. Knowing Zack has access to incriminating evidence makes Zack the killer's next target, and with access to Zack's phone, the hitman's job just got a whole lot easier.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781538733226
              Released NZ 9 Jun 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), usually ships 4-6 weeks
              View details for this title
              Summer Longing
               

              Summer Longing (Hardback)

              By Brenner, Jamie

              • RRP: $44.99
              • $35.09
              • Save $9.90
              • Pub Date
                11 Aug 20

              When a baby girl is left on the doorstep of a beach house on Cape Cod, an unlikely group of women come together to save the child, and end up saving themselves: the newest heartwarming story from USA Today bestselling author Jamie Brenner.

              ISBN 9780316476850
              Released NZ 11 Aug 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Lone Jack Trail
               

              Lone Jack Trail (Hardback)

              By Laukkanen, Owen

              • RRP: $59.63
              • $59.63
              • Backorder UK

              For fans of CJ Box and Michael Koryta, Owen Laukkanen's thrilling Neah Bay series continues with a new adventure for the tough ex-Marine, the sensitive ex-convict, and the rescue dog who changed both their lives. A body washes up on the shore near Deception Cove. It belongs to Ba...d Brock Boyd, a disgraced former professional athlete from Makah County who recently finished a prison sentence for dogfighting. Marine veteran Jess Winslow, now a trainee deputy in Deception Cove, is assigned to help investigate the suspicious death. But when it comes out that her friend, ex-convict Mason Burke, had a run-in with the victim on the day of his death, she's forced to question whether everything she thinks she knows about Burke is wrong. As prime suspect in the case, Burke is forced to go on the run. Jess is torn between the man she could love and the facts of the case, which seem to point squarely at him.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780316448758
              Released NZ 25 Jun 2020
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Winslow and Burke
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (on backorder); allow 4-8 weeks
              View details for this title
              Maniac Magee
               

              Maniac Magee (Paperback)

              By Spinelli, Jerry

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $17.04
              • Save $0.46
              • No availability locally

              After his parents die, Jeffrey Lionel Magee's life becomes legendary, as he accomplishes athletic and other feats which awe his contemporaries, in Spinelli's Newbery Medal-winning novel.

              ISBN 9780316809061
              Released NZ 1 Nov 1999
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age 9-12 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 8.08K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name