Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Little, Brown

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 6.96K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Catcher in the Rye
                

              The Catcher in the Rye (Paperback)

              By Salinger, J. D.

              • RRP: $21.50
              • $16.98
              • Save $4.52
              • No availability locally

              Holden, knowing he is to be expelled from school, decides to leave early. He spends three days in New York City and tells the story of what he did and suffered there.

              ISBN 9780316769488
              Released NZ 1 May 1991
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Hell Week and Beyond: The Making of a Navy Seal
                

              Hell Week and Beyond: The Making of a Navy Seal (Hardback)

              By McEwen, Scott

              • RRP: $59.50
              • $47.60
              • Save $11.90
              • Pub Date
                1 Jun 21

              America's elite warriors are put through hell in training so they can survive any real special operations.

              ISBN 9781546084976
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2021
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 1 Jun 2021
              View details for this title
              Dead Sea Conspiracy: A Novel
               

              Dead Sea Conspiracy: A Novel (Hardback)

              By Jenkins, Jerry B.

              • RRP: $39.99
              • $31.19
              • Save $8.80
              • Pub Date
                28 Oct 21

              Bestselling author of the Left Behind Series is back with Book 2 of the Dead Sea Chronicles series. Archeologist Nicole Berman is about to discover the key to unifying three major religions, but a dangerous and evil enemy is out to stop her.

              ISBN 9781546014225
              Released NZ 28 Oct 2021
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Dead Sea Chronicles
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Duke Heist
               

              The Duke Heist (Paperback)

              By Ridley, Erica

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.59
              • Save $4.40
              • Pub Date
                13 Apr 21

              New York Times bestselling author Erica Ridley kicks off a new Regency series of irresistible romance and a family of delightful scoundrels (Eloisa James) as a woman looking to recover a stolen painting is shocked to find she's accidentally kidnapped a duke instead.

              ISBN 9781538719527
              Released NZ 13 Apr 2021
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series The Wild Wynchesters
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              Coming Home to Seashell Harbor
                

              Coming Home to Seashell Harbor (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Liasson, Miranda

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $22.09
              • Save $5.90
              • Pub Date
                4 May 21

              Award-winning author Miranda Liasson introduces the idyllic town of Seashell Harbor with the first book in her charming new contemporary romance series -- perfect for fans of Debbie Mason, Annie Rains, and Hope Ramsay!

              ISBN 9781538736241
              Released NZ 4 May 2021
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Seashell Harbor, 1
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 4 May 2021
              View details for this title
              The Vanishing Point
                

              The Vanishing Point (Hardback)

              By Brundage, Elizabeth

              • RRP: $59.50
              • $47.60
              • Save $11.90
              • Pub Date
                18 May 21

              At Rye Adler's funeral, they didn't bury his body -- or his rivalry: A gripping literary thriller by the author of the wrenching and exhilarating All Things Cease to Appear (Wall Street Journal) Julian Ladd and Rye Adler cross paths as photography students in the exclusive Brodsk...y Workshop. When Rye needs a roommate, Julian moves in. Both men are fascinated with their classmate Magda, a talented and beautiful photographer of her Polish neighborhood's street scenes. Rye's nude photograph of Magda cements his reputation as the eye of his generation. Julian puts down his camera, defeated, and their three paths diverge. After more than a decade photographing the human cost of foreign wars, Rye can't continue to justify holding the rest of humanity at arm's length. When an ex-lover re-enters his life, asking for help only he can give, Rye will enter a broken landscape of the street people and addicts, who were previously unseen, until his search for two missing boys becomes his own desperate fight to survive. Thirty years after their workshop days, Julian sees Rye's obituary: the paper makes it sound like a suicide. Despite himself, Julian attends the funeral, where there is no casket and no body. This sudden reentry into a world he thought he left behind forces Julian to reckon with his morality and mortality, and question the very foundations of his life. In this eerie and evocative novel, Elizabeth Brundage establishes herself as one of the premiere authors of literary fiction at work today.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780316430371
              Released NZ 18 May 2021
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 18 May 2021
              View details for this title
              Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake
                

              Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Hall, Alexis

              • RRP: $34.50
              • $27.19
              • Save $7.31
              • Pub Date
                18 May 21

              Fans of Casey McQuiston, Christina Lauren, and Abby Jimenez won't be able to resist this scrumptiously sweet, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy about a single mother competing on a charming British baking show!

              ISBN 9781538703328
              Released NZ 18 May 2021
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Winner Bakes All
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 18 May 2021
              View details for this title
              Becoming Kareem: Growing Up On and Off the Court

              Becoming Kareem: Growing Up On and Off the Court (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Abdul-Jabbar, Kareem; Obstfeld, Raymond

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.81
              • Save $4.18
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The sports legend's first memoir for young readers (now in paperback!) explores his path from his days as a shy boy named Lew Alcindor to becoming Kareem, an important story published at time when the national conversation around sports and racial injustice has intensified.

              ISBN 9780316555418
              Released NZ 8 Jan 2019
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              92 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Devil May Dance
                

              The Devil May Dance (Hardback)

              By Tapper, Jake

              • RRP: $59.50
              • $47.60
              • Save $11.90
              • Pub Date
                11 May 21

              The husband-and-wife heroes ofbestselling thriller The Hellfire Club head to Hollywood to investigate Frank Sinatra -- and become mired in a world of blackmail, the mob, and Hollywood scandal Charlie and Margaret Marder, political stars in 1960s Washington DC, know all too well h...ow the tangled web of power in the nation's capital can operate. But while they long to settle into the comforts of home, Attorney General Robert Kennedy has other plans. He needs them to look into a potential threat not only to the presidency, but to the security of the United States itself. Charlie and Margaret quickly find themselves on a flight to sunny Los Angeles, where they'll face off against a dazzling world of stars and studios. At the center of their investigation is Frank Sinatra, a close friend of President John F. Kennedy and a rumored mob crony, whom Charlie and Margaret must befriend to get the inside scoop. But in a town built on illusions, where friends and foes all look alike, nothing is easy, and drinks by the pool at the Sands and late-night adventures with the Rat Pack soon lead to a body in the trunk of their car. Before they know it, Charlie and Margaret are being pursued by sinister forces from Hollywood's stages to the newly founded Church of Scientology, facing off against the darkest and most secret side of Hollywood's power. As the Academy Awards loom, and someone near and dear to Margaret goes missing, Charlie and Margaret find the clock is not only ticking but running out. Someone out there knows what they've uncovered and can't let them leave alive. Corruption and ambition form a deadly mix in this fast-paced sequel to The Hellfire Club.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780316530231
              Released NZ 11 May 2021
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Charlie and Margaret Marder Mystery
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 11 May 2021
              View details for this title
              The Poison Prince

              The Poison Prince (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Emmett, S. C.

              • RRP: $24.99
              • $19.49
              • Save $5.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The second instalment of the Hostage of Empire series, an East Asia-inspired epic fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Ken Liu, Kate Elliott, and K. Arsenault Rivera.

              ISBN 9780316453424
              Released NZ 27 Jan 2021
              Publisher Little, Brown
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Hostage of Empire
              Availability
              46 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 6.96K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name