Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Ballantine Books

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 575 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Scarlet Fever
                

              Scarlet Fever (Hardback)

              By Brown, Rita Mae

              • RRP: $59.50
              • $47.60
              • Save $11.90
              • Pub Date
                26 Nov 19

              Winter blizzards bring a flurry of cases to solve in this riveting new foxhunting mystery featuring Sister Jane Arnold and her incorrigible hounds from New York Times -bestselling author Brown. Steeped in the deep traditions of Virginia horse country and featuring a colorful cast ...

              ISBN 9780593130001
              Release Date 26 November 2019 by Ballantine Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Sister Jane
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 26 Nov 2019
              View details for this title
              A Christmas Gathering
                

              A Christmas Gathering (Hardback)

              By Perry, Anne

              • RRP: $42.50
              • $34.00
              • Save $8.50
              • Pub Date
                5 Nov 19

              A cold case adds an extra chill to the holiday season as bestselling author Anne Perry whisks readers to an English country house for a Christmas of secrets, soul-searching, and forgiveness. As beautiful as it may be, their friends' country home is not where Lady Vespasia wishes ...

              ISBN 9780525621010
              Release Date 5 November 2019 by Ballantine Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 5 Nov 2019
              View details for this title
              Guilt

              Guilt (Paperback)

              By Kellerman, Jonathan

              • RRP: $25.99
              • $20.79
              • Save $5.20
              • In Stock US

              NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Jonathan Kellerman's psychology skills and dark imagination are a potent literary mix ( Los Angeles Times ), and this intensely thrilling blend has never been so powerful as in the acclaimed author's new novel of murder and madness among the beautiful dr ...

              ISBN 9780345505743
              Published 1 January 2014 by Ballantine Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Alex Delaware Novels
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Shape of Night
               

              The Shape of Night (Hardback)

              By Gerritsen, Tess

              • RRP: $59.50
              • $47.60
              • Save $11.90
              • In Stock US

              A woman trying to outrun her past is drawn to a coastal village in Maine--and to a string of unsolved murders--in this novel of romance and psychological suspense from New York Times-bestselling author Gerritsen.Gerritsen.

              ISBN 9781984820952
              Published 1 October 2019 by Ballantine Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Story of Arthur Truluv
               

              The Story of Arthur Truluv (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Berg, Elizabeth

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $29.59
              • Save $7.40
              • In Stock US

              Includes an excerpt from Night of Miracles.

              ISBN 9781524798710
              Published 10 July 2018 by Ballantine Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Before and After: The Incredible Real-Life Stories of Orphans Who Survived the Tennessee Children's Home Society
                

              Before and After: The Incredible Real-Life Stories of Orphans Who Survived the Tennessee Children's Home Society (Hardback)

              By Christie, Judy; Wingate, Lisa

              • RRP: $55.50
              • $44.40
              • Save $11.10
              • Pub Date
                22 Oct 19

              In a poignant culmination of art meeting life, long-silent victims of a tragically corrupt adoption system return to Memphis with Wingate and Christie to reclaim their stories at a Tennessee Children's Home Society reunion--with extraordinary results.ults.

              ISBN 9780593130148
              Release Date 22 October 2019 by Ballantine Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 22 Oct 2019
              View details for this title
              New York: The Novel
               

              New York: The Novel (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Rutherfurd, Edward

              • RRP: $42.50
              • $34.00
              • Save $8.50
              • In Stock US

              A bestselling master of historical sagas ( London: The Novel ) returns with the epic fictional journey of six New York families from the city's founding to the present day.

              ISBN 9780345497420
              Published 21 September 2010 by Ballantine Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              No Place to Hide
               

              No Place to Hide (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Lewis, Susan

              • RRP: $40.99
              • $32.79
              • Save $8.20
              • In Stock US

              Perfect for readers of Diane Chamberlain, No Place to Hide is the first novel set in the United States from internationally bestselling author Susan Lewis. Fleeing a broken marriage, Justine leaves England and returns to her grandmother's hometown on picturesque Lake Maxinkuckee, ...

              ISBN 9780345549556
              Published 28 July 2015 by Ballantine Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Ice Harvest
               

              The Ice Harvest (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Phillips, Scott, MD, Facp, Facmt, Faact

              • Imp. $40.99
              • $32.79
              • Save $8.20
              • No availability locally

              Lawyer Charlie Arglist is looking to say good-bye to Wichita by revisiting the landscape of his used-up life. Yet before the sun rises, before he can leave town with a suitcase of stolen money, Charlie's ultimate scam explodes.

              ISBN 9780345440198
              Published 1 October 2001 by Ballantine Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Parking Lot Rules and 75 Other Ideas For Raising Ama
               

              Parking Lot Rules and 75 Other Ideas For Raising Ama (Hardback, illustrated edition)

              By Sturges, T.; Lieber, E.

              Philosophical, sensible, and empowering, these 76 ideas subscribe to a simple premise: It is impossible to respect a child too much, but it is worth the effort to try. The rules are organized into seven fields, and will help parents, mentors, coaches, and anyone who has children ...

              ISBN 9780345503732
              Published 1 July 2008 by Ballantine Books
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Availability and pricing is uncertain (no recent updates from publisher)
              View details for this title
              Total 575 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name