Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Usborne Publishing Ltd

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 2.97K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Look and Find Puzzles At the Zoo

              Look and Find Puzzles At the Zoo (Paperback)

              By Robson, Kirsteen; Illustrated by Lucas, Gareth

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A fabulously illustrated book bursting with animals to spot, creatures to count and delightful details to talk about. Spot the sleeping tigers and slithering snakes, match the identical bugs and count how many turtles are wearing hats! The answers are at the back of the book.

              ISBN 9781474985215
              Released NZ 2 Jun 2021
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Series Look and Find Puzzles
              Availability
              432 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Look and Find Puzzles Under the Sea
               

              Look and Find Puzzles Under the Sea (Paperback, UK 2021)

              By Robson, Kirsteen; Illustrated by Lucas, Gareth

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $12.60
              • Save $0.39
              • Internationally sourced

              A richly illustrated sealife-themed picture puzzle book that's ideal for developing spotting, matching and counting skills. This vibrant book is teeming with animals of the seas and oceans and other things to spot, match, count and talk about. Creatures in each scene offer reader...s specific spotting challenges, such as asking them to look for an octopus wearing socks, while a row of pictures at the bottom of each page shows further things to find and count. There is also a little white mouse to spot in each picture. Children will love the challenge while parents can be assured that kids are practising essential skills.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781474985222
              Released NZ 14 Apr 2021
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Series Look and Find Puzzles
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Freak the Mighty
               

              Freak the Mighty (Paperback, UK REISSUE)

              By Philbrick, Rodman

              • RRP: $17.64
              • $17.64
              • Internationally sourced

              Maxwell Kane is feared and bullied because of his mental slowness and enormous size. Kevin is smart, quirky and funny with insatiable curiosity and zest for life but he suffers from a rare genetic condition, which inhibits the growth of his body. Yet the combination of Kevin and ...Maxwell is formidable, when together they become Freak the Mighty.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780746087251
              Released NZ 12 Oct 2017
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Series Usborne Modern Classics
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Usborne Book of the Brain and How it Works

              Usborne Book of the Brain and How it Works (Hardback)

              Illustrated by Nilsson, Mia; By Ip, Betina

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.99
              • Save $6.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              This visually astonishing story takes children on a journey into and through the brain. Simple but beautifully illustrated metaphors explain the different jobs that our brains do, and how they use brain cells to accomplish them. From the senses to sleep, memories to making decisi...ons, this book brings the wonder of brains and brain science to life.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781474950589
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2021
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Availability
              620 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              Look and Find Puzzles Night time
               

              Look and Find Puzzles Night time (Paperback)

              By Robson, Kirsteen; Illustrated by Lucas, Gareth

              • RRP: $12.99
              • $10.39
              • Save $2.60
              • Pub Date
                1 Nov 21

              Look for a blue-eyed bushbaby, a gecko wearing headphones and a wolf with a rainbow tail, then see if you can find the little white mouse hiding on every page. Explore the enchanting world of wildlife after dark as you spot, match, count and talk about the amazing animals in this... beautiful book.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781801310512
              Released NZ 1 Nov 2021
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Series Look and Find Puzzles
              Availability
              426 Available for pre-order, ships once released
              View details for this title
              The Gilded Ones

              The Gilded Ones (Paperback)

              By Forna, Namina

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Sixteen-year-old Deka lives in Otera, a deeply patriarchal ancient kingdom, where a woman's worth is tied to her purity, and she must bleed to prove it. But when Deka bleeds gold - the colour of impurity, of a demon - she faces a consequence worse than death...

              ISBN 9781474959575
              Released NZ 7 Jul 2021
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 14+ years
              Series Gilded
              Availability
              999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Supreme Lie
               

              The Supreme Lie (Paperback)

              By McCaughrean, Geraldine

              • RRP: $22.69
              • $22.69
              • Internationally sourced

              From twice Carnegie-medal-winning Geraldine McCaughrean comes an extraordinary and timely new novel set in a world paralysed by natural disaster and dangerous politics, for fans of Philip Pullman and Frances Hardinge.

              ISBN 9781474970686
              Released NZ 1 Jul 2021
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 13+ years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Dinosaur Mazes

              Dinosaur Mazes (Paperback, UK 2021)

              By Smith, Sam; Illustrated by Various

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Full of exciting and dinosaur worlds for children to discover!

              ISBN 9781474985369
              Released NZ 1 May 2021
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 5-8 years
              Series Maze Books
              Availability
              999 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Infinity Files

              The Infinity Files (Paperback)

              By Wilson, S. M.

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $15.99
              • Save $4.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Failed starfighter pilot Ash Yang has landed the most important job in the universe - travelling the galaxies to steal and return mysterious artefacts for a secret facility based on a lonely moon. Under Ash's control they have the power to stop wars...or start them. But when her ...home planet is threatened, will her new knowledge be enough to save it?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781474972208
              Released NZ 10 May 2021
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Series The Infinity Files
              Availability
              574 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
              View details for this title
              The Shark Caller
               

              The Shark Caller (Paperback)

              By Bethell, Zillah; Illustrated by Soederlund, Saara

              • RRP: $20.17
              • $20.17
              • Internationally sourced

              Desperate to become a shark caller to avenge the death of her parents, Blue Wing is instead charged with befriending infuriating newcomer Maple. At first they are angry and out of sync with the island and each other. But when the tide breathes the promise of treasure, can they ov...ercome their differences and brave the deadliest shark in the ocean?
              Read more

              ISBN 9781474966849
              Released NZ 1 Apr 2021
              Publisher Usborne Publishing Ltd
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced (OOS locally); ships 6-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 2.97K jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name