Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Clarion Books

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 134 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              Matilda Bone
                

              Matilda Bone (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cushman, Karen

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $17.50
              • Pub Date
                24 Nov 20

              Unwillingly catapulted from a reclusive life of prayer and study to become assistant to Red Peg the Bonesetter, Matilda discovers that love and compassion, laughter and companionship, are indeed the best medicine in this witty novel from Newbery medalist Karen Cushman. (School Li...brary Journal, starred) Introduction by Adam Gidwitz.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780358097525
              Released NZ 24 Nov 2020
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 24 Nov 2020
              View details for this title
              Alchemy and Meggy Swann
                

              Alchemy and Meggy Swann (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cushman, Karen

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $17.50
              • Pub Date
                24 Nov 20

              In this historical novel, a girl rejected by her alchemist father--who is working to change base metal into gold--meets challenges made all the greater by the fact that she is lame, and undergoes her own transformation to a strong and confident young woman in the process. Introdu...ction by Gary D. Schmidt.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780358097495
              Released NZ 24 Nov 2020
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 24 Nov 2020
              View details for this title
              The Circus Rose
                

              The Circus Rose (Hardback)

              By Cornwell, Betsy

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • Pub Date
                16 Jun 20

              From a New York Times bestselling author, a queer retelling of Snow White and Rose Red in which teenage twins battle evil religious extremists to save their loves and their circus family. YA fantasy perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Mackenzi Lee, and Laini Taylor.

              ISBN 9781328639509
              Released NZ 16 Jun 2020
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 16 Jun 2020
              View details for this title
              Rodzina
                

              Rodzina (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Cushman, Karen

              • RRP: $17.50
              • $17.50
              • Pub Date
                24 Nov 20

              Rodzina is the prickly but endearing heroine of an orphan train story that recounts her search for a new family and the discovery that the right family for her is the one she chooses herself, from Newbery medalist Karen Cushman. (School Library Journal, starred) Introduction by A...vi.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780358097518
              Released NZ 24 Nov 2020
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 24 Nov 2020
              View details for this title
              Gloom Town

              Gloom Town (Hardback)

              By Smith, Ronald L.

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $36.99
              • In Stock US

              A delightfully creepy novel from a Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Award winner imbued with magic and seafaring mythology. Lemony Snicket and Jessica Townsend meet Greenglass House, with a hint of Edward Gorey thrown in.

              ISBN 9781328841612
              Released NZ 11 Feb 2020
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Thunder-Boomer!
                

              Thunder-Boomer! (Library Binding)

              By Crum, Shutta; Illustrated by Thompson, Carol

              • RRP: $46.50
              • $46.50
              • In Stock US

              A summer storm brings relief from the heat--and a surprise--to a farm family. Colorful descriptions of the storm are accompanied by lots of playful sound effects, making this free-verse poem ideal for reading aloud. Full color.

              ISBN 9780618618651
              Released NZ 1 Jun 2009
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Ivan: The Remarkable True Story of the Shopping Mall Gorilla
               

              Ivan: The Remarkable True Story of the Shopping Mall Gorilla (Hardback)

              By Applegate, Katherine; Illustrated by Karas, MR G. Brian

              • RRP: $38.99
              • $38.99
              • In Stock US

              The true story of Ivan, known as the Shopping Mall Gorilla, who lived alone in a small cage for almost 30 years before being relocated to the gorilla habitat at ZooAtlanta. --

              ISBN 9780544252301
              Released NZ 7 Oct 2014
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Ivan: A Gorilla's True Story
                

              Ivan: A Gorilla's True Story (Hardback)

              By Applegate, Katherine; Illustrated by Karas, MR G. Brian

              • RRP: $23.99
              • $23.99
              • Pub Date
                23 Jun 20

              A New York Times bestseller! The true story behind The One and Only Ivan novel and motion picture, written by Newbery-medalist Katherine Applegate.

              ISBN 9780358417460
              Released NZ 23 Jun 2020
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Availability
              Available for pre-order, ships once internationally released 23 Jun 2020
              View details for this title
              Sugar Changed the World: A Story of Magic, Spice, Slavery, Freedom, and Science
                

              Sugar Changed the World: A Story of Magic, Spice, Slavery, Freedom, and Science (Hardback)

              By Aronson, Marc; Budhos, Marina

              • RRP: $46.99
              • $46.99
              • In Stock US

              Chronicles the human pursuit of sugar to satisfy our collective sweet tooth. The book describes this history in terms of ages, beginning with the Age of Honey, built on local growth and consumption of comestibles; through the Age of Sugar and its slave-supported factory plantatio...n method of production; and into a period of science and freedom, when enslaved workers claimed their human rights and production of sweeteners shifted from the field to the lab.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780618574926
              Released NZ 15 Nov 2010
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Anywhere Artist
               

              Anywhere Artist (Hardback)

              By Robinson, Nikki Slade

              • RRP: $36.99
              • $36.99
              • Not Available

              I don't need paint or paper. I can make art anywhere. My imagination is all I need. The Anywhere Artist's sprightly example encourages readers to unleash their creativity and make their own anywhere art!

              ISBN 9781328707369
              Released NZ 20 Feb 2018
              Publisher Clarion Books
              Interest Age 4-7 years
              Availability
              Not currently available
              View details for this title
              Total 134 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name