Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books published by Bookbaby

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 3.04K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›
              The Tower of Blue
               

              The Tower of Blue (Paperback)

              By Locsh, Eric

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $27.99
              • In Stock US

              For his entire life, Arnold Blue has been kept sheltered from the world around him, becoming somewhat of a loner. But after he uncovers a terrible truth that leaves him questioning the reality of the last few years of his life, he is forced to embark on a journey to discover the ...world for himself. Along the way, Arnold's struggle to coexist with the Tower, a fifteen-foot tall collection of everything he and his family have ever owned, will test his resolve to let go of his bitter past and move forward with his life. On his epic adventure, Arnold will have to confront his old memories on the way toward a better future, and decide what, if anything, is worth holding on to.The Tower of Blue is a contemporary fantasy-fiction, coming-of-age story that touches on themes of family, growing up, letting go, and finding your own voice. Fans of Roald Dahl and Paulo Coelho may enjoy this novel.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781543956375
              Released NZ 14 Jan 2019
              Publisher Bookbaby
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Oracle of the Reeds
               

              Oracle of the Reeds (Paperback)

              By Bauer, Thomas

              • RRP: $42.50
              • $42.50
              • In Stock US

              Scrolls of papyrus are found in a humble grave which prove to be the written account of Senmut's life story. Oracle of the Reeds traces the story of this son of a paper maker to his education in the Prince's School in the palace at Thebes to his life as a priest of Amun and final...ly to the palace of Thutmose II where he secures a position as teacher in the king's harem. Here he meets the princess Hatshepsut as a child. It begins a long friendship that turns into a tempestuous love affair. When her husband dies, Hatshepsut assumes the role of regent of the child king Thutmose III. As such, she continues to bestow honors and power to her lover, Senmut. In his new role, Senmut becomes the king maker and Hatshepsut assumes the role of king dressed in the traditional male royal attire. The ambitious Senmut has also honed his skills as an architect and achieves his crowning glory creating the most beautiful of all Egyptian temples, the temple to Amun and Hathor at Deir el Bahri. For his achievement, he receives the honor of Greatest of the Great. Throughout the narrative flows the ageless Nile, bringing life to the kingdom's people. The smells, the sights, the songs, the poems, and the ancient gods pervade the atmosphere of a magic time.Hatshepsut's reign is one of the most peaceful and prosperous in Egyptian history, but it is fraught with danger. Hapuseneb, the High Priest of Amun and soon to be vizier enters the palace and forms an alliance with the teenaged Thutmose. Already a boyhood enemy of Senmut's, his plots and intrigues prove to be the undoing of Senmut who is forced into exile and ultimately the death of the female king.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781543949841
              Released NZ 21 Dec 2018
              Publisher Bookbaby
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Sugar
                

              Sugar (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Ugod

              • RRP: $21.50
              • $21.50
              • In Stock US

              Sugar is an erotic novel that indulges in suspense. A novella for mature audience. A novella that invites the reader's mind into the world of dominatrix, lust, and poetic justice. Reader enjoy.

              ISBN 9781543955330
              Released NZ 18 Feb 2019
              Publisher Bookbaby
              Interest Age Adults / General
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Book of Meme Law: Religious Studies Edition
               

              The Book of Meme Law: Religious Studies Edition (Paperback)

              By Minshall, Britt

              • RRP: $32.50
              • $32.50
              • In Stock US

              The Book uncovers Human Social Organisms (MEMES) and how they are structured. It explains every social grouping is a Meme: families, Religions, Corporations, Clubs, gangs and Nations. It further has made a new discovery, that there are 55 default settings applicable to EVERY Meme

              ISBN 9780692999042
              Released NZ 21 Dec 2018
              Publisher Bookbaby
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Poetry of Chris McDonald
               

              The Poetry of Chris McDonald (Paperback)

              By McDonald, Chris

              • RRP: $21.50
              • $21.50
              • In Stock US

              A Collection of Poetry Written by: Chris McDonald.

              ISBN 9781543951165
              Released NZ 21 Dec 2018
              Publisher Bookbaby
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Cheer: A Novel
               

              Cheer: A Novel (Paperback)

              By Gordon, Erin

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $27.99
              • In Stock US

              A family drama set in Marin County, Cheer: A Novel is a testament to the strength of the human condition.

              ISBN 9781543951042
              Released NZ 21 Dec 2018
              Publisher Bookbaby
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Hip-Hop-Opotomuses
               

              Hip-Hop-Opotomuses (Hardback)

              By Myers, Thomas A.

              • RRP: $42.50
              • $42.50
              • In Stock US

              Hip-Hop-Opotomuses is a book for young children and their parents which shows that no matter where a person is from or their background, that we can all be friends. It's simple poetry and art makes people think and realize that in reality we are very much the same and that music ...can bring people together.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781543955989
              Released NZ 24 Feb 2019
              Publisher Bookbaby
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              My Journey: Lessons I've Learned Along the Way: The Memoirs of Leonard I. Eckhaus
               

              My Journey: Lessons I've Learned Along the Way: The Memoirs of Leonard I. Eckhaus (Hardback)

              By Eckhaus, Leonard

              • RRP: $61.50
              • $61.50
              • In Stock US

              A look back on the author's life including what it was like growing up in the 1950's; historical events he actually witnessed; what success in life really is and how to achieve it; the things that will make you happy; the great successes and perhaps even greater failures he has e...ncountered, and most importantly, the lessons he learned from them. He also takes you through his careers in the computer industry and more currently, in the music field. A book that started out as an ancestry primer for his descendants - a book he would write as a gift to his grandchildren's children, and beyond, providing them a bit more sense of where they came from than he had, quickly grew to encompass his thoughts, beliefs and advice on such diverse areas as happiness, success, one's obligations to those close to you and to all of mankind, the legacies we inherit and the legacy we pass on, God and religion, the love and celebration of life, how hard work and persistence pay off in the long run, that everyone is indeed created equal, charity and why it I so important, and the aging process itself as he is experiencing it.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781543944228
              Released NZ 16 Dec 2018
              Publisher Bookbaby
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Spokes of the Wheel, Book 1: The Science of Existence
               

              Spokes of the Wheel, Book 1: The Science of Existence (Hardback)

              By Nobu, Ishi

              • RRP: $95.50
              • $95.50
              • In Stock US

              Spokes 1: The Science of Existence surveys the cosmos (cosmogony, cosmology, astrophysics) and explains physics (Newtonian and modern, including relativity and quantum mechanics), Earth science, chemistry, the origin of life (abiogenesis), cell biology (cytology), and genetics. S...pokes 1 presents core concepts concisely and understandably. Go to IshiNobu.com for more information.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781948627016
              Released NZ 1 Oct 2019
              Publisher Bookbaby
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Elected & Consecrated
               

              Elected & Consecrated (Paperback)

              By Buford, Maurice

              • RRP: $27.99
              • $27.99
              • In Stock US

              This book employs a qualitative method to respond to the following research questions: How do leaders in the AMEC obtain power? Does this method of obtaining power align with biblical principles and sound leadership theory? Are the mental models of non-candidates healthy and do t...hey contribute to the overall success or demise of the church? Is the executive succession plan in the African Methodist Episcopal Church efficient? While providing a context for the research problem, a relevant literature review will be unearthed, methodologies outlined, and a spirited discussion will be offered around the findings. At the completion of each chapter, a brief Selah Section will be sketched for the sole purpose of cultivating deep learning on various constructs, findings and provocative issues. The overall hope of this book is to offer a framework for process improvement and to provoke the reader to embrace a more excellent way.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781543967470
              Released NZ 17 Jun 2019
              Publisher Bookbaby
              Interest Age General Audience
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 3.04K jump to: go ‹ previous...34567...next ›

              Index by Publisher Name