Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Books in the Detective Inspector Helen Grace series

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 8 jump to: go
              Liar Liar: DI Helen Grace 4

              Liar Liar: DI Helen Grace 4 (Paperback, 4th edition)

              By Arlidge, M. J.

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • To Order

              Suitable for fans of Jo Nesbo and Mo Hayder, this book show cases all the hallmarks of Arlidge's taut and rapid-fire writing including his returning heroine DI Helen Grace and her Southampton based homicide team.

              ISBN 9781405919210
              Released NZ 2 May 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Detective Inspector Helen Grace
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1

              Eeny Meeny: DI Helen Grace 1 (Paperback)

              By Arlidge, M. J.

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A young couple wakes disorientated, trapped and without food or water. There's no escape. Instead there's a gun loaded with a single bullet and a mobile phone with charge enough only to deliver a short message: when one of you kills the other, the survivor will walk free. Other p...airs are soon taken.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405914871
              Released NZ 19 Nov 2014
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Detective Inspector Helen Grace
              Availability
              60 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Hide and Seek: DI Helen Grace 6

              Hide and Seek: DI Helen Grace 6 (Paperback)

              By Arlidge, M. J.

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              AFTER Little Boy Blue FIND OUT WHAT AWAITS DI HELEN GRACE IN THE SIXTH THRILLER BY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M. J. ARLIDGE: Hide and Seek PRAISE FOR M.J. ARLIDGE: 'Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years' JEFFERY DEAVER 'The new Jo Nesbo' JUDY FINNIGAN 'Fast pac...ed and nailbitingly tense ... gripping' Sun 'DI Helen Grace is a genuinely fresh heroine ... MJ Arlidge weaves together a tapestry that chills to the bone' Daily Mail 'Chilling stuff' Fabulist 'A chilling read' My Weekly 'A grisly, gripping thriller' Sunday Mirror 'Gruesomely realistic, intriguing and relentless. Arlidge's fledgling army of fans is about to grow' Sunday Sport 'Eeny Meeny debuts one of the best new series detectives, Helen Grace. Determined, tough and damaged, she must unravel a terrifying riddle of a killer kidnapping victims in pairs. Mesmerizing!' Lisa Gardner 'Expertly pulled off. It has a devious premise. DI Helen Grace is fiendishly awesome. It's scary as all hell. And it has a full cast of realistically drawn, interesting characters that make the thing read like a bullet' Will Lavender 'A fast-paced, twisting police procedural and thriller that's sure to become another bestseller' Huffington Post
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405925624
              Released NZ 20 Mar 2017
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Detective Inspector Helen Grace
              Availability
              6 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Little Boy Blue: DI Helen Grace 5

              Little Boy Blue: DI Helen Grace 5 (Paperback)

              By Arlidge, M. J.

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Helen's most personal case yet as she investigates the murder of a close friend found cocooned in plastic. It looks like it was a tragic accident - a sex game gone wrong. The investigation soon threatens to expose Helen's private life and she has to make some tough personal choic...es along the way, as she hunts a twisted and elusive killer.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405919234
              Released NZ 28 Aug 2017
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Detective Inspector Helen Grace
              Availability
              44 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Doll's House: DI Helen Grace 3

              The Doll's House: DI Helen Grace 3 (Paperback, 3rd edition)

              By Arlidge, M. J.

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              For Detective Inspector Helen Grace it chilling evidence that she searching for a monster who's not just twisted, but also clever and careful. And as Helen struggles to understand the motivation behind the crimes, she begins to realise that time might be running out for someone s...till alive...
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405919197
              Released NZ 22 Apr 2015
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Detective Inspector Helen Grace
              Availability
              32 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Pop Goes the Weasel: DI Helen Grace 2

              Pop Goes the Weasel: DI Helen Grace 2 (Paperback, 2nd edition)

              By Arlidge, M. J.

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • To Order

              The body of a middle-aged man is discovered in Southampton's red light district - horrifically mutilated, with his heart removed. Hours later - and barely cold - the heart arrives with his wife and children by courier. A pattern emerges when another male victim is found dead and ...eviscerated, his heart delivered soon afterwards.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405914956
              Released NZ 29 Jul 2015
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Detective Inspector Helen Grace
              Availability
              Indent title (internationally sourced), allow 8-12 weeks
              View details for this title
              Down to the Woods: DI Helen Grace 8

              Down to the Woods: DI Helen Grace 8 (Paperback)

              By Arlidge, M. J.

              • RRP: $26.00
              • $19.50
              • Save $6.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              There is a sickness in the forest. First, it was the wild horses. Now it's innocent men and women, hunted down and murdered by a faceless figure. Lost in the darkness, they try to flee, they try to hide. In desperation, they call out for help. But there is no-one to hear their cr...ies here... DI Helen Grace must face down a new nightmare. The arrow-ridden victims hang from the New Forest's ancient oaks, like pieces of strange fruit. Why are helpless holidaymakers being targeted in peak camping season? And what do their murders signify? Is a psychopath stalking the forest? Is there an occult element to the killings? Could the murders even be an offering to the Forest itself? Helen must walk into the darkness to discover the truth behind her most challenging, most macabre case yet.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405925686
              Released NZ 21 May 2019
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Detective Inspector Helen Grace
              Availability
              44 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Love Me Not: DI Helen Grace 7
               

              Love Me Not: DI Helen Grace 7 (Paperback)

              By Arlidge, M. J.

              • RRP: $29.50
              • $22.05
              • Save $7.45
              • No availability locally

              THE SEVENTH DI HELEN GRACE THRILLER BY BESTSELLING AUTHOR M. J. ARLIDGE She Loves Me A woman's body lies in the road. At first it looks like a tragic accident. But when Helen Grace arrives on the scene it's clear she's looking at a coldblooded killing. But why would anyone target... a much-loved wife and mother? She Loves Me Not Across town, a shopkeeper is killed while his customers are left unharmed. But what lies behind the killer's choices? She Loves Me Who lives? Who dies? Who's next? The clock is ticking. She Loves Me Not If Helen can't solve this deadly puzzle then more blood will be shed. But any mistake and it might be her own ... PRAISE FOR M.J. ARLIDGE: 'Helen Grace is one of the greatest heroes to come along in years' JEFFERY DEAVER 'The new Jo Nesbo' JUDY FINNIGAN 'Fast paced and nailbitingly tense ... gripping' SUN 'DI Helen Grace is a genuinely fresh heroine ... MJ Arlidge weaves together a tapestry that chills to the bone' Daily Mail 'Chilling stuff' Fabulist 'A chilling read' My Weekly 'A grisly, gripping thriller' Sunday Mirror 'Gruesomely realistic, intriguing and relentless. Arlidge's fledgling army of fans is about to grow' Sunday Sport 'Eeny Meeny debuts one of the best new series detectives, Helen Grace. Determined, tough and damaged, she must unravel a terrifying riddle of a killer kidnapping victims in pairs. Mesmerizing!' Lisa Gardner 'Expertly pulled off. It has a devious premise. DI Helen Grace is fiendishly awesome. It's scary as all hell. And it has a full cast of realistically drawn, interesting characters that make the thing read like a bullet' Will Lavender
              Read more

              ISBN 9781405925655
              Released NZ 21 Sep 2017
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age General Audience
              Series Detective Inspector Helen Grace
              Availability
              Internationally sourced; usually ships 2-3 weeks
              View details for this title
              Total 8 jump to: go

              Index by Series Name