Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods
 

The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods (EPUB ebook)

By Barr, Emily

TFW you wake up and realise you're trending... #GirlOutoftheWoods Arty has always lived in the Clearing, a commune hidden in the forests of south India. But her happy life, separate from the rest of the world, is shattered after a terrible event. For the first time, Arty must lea...ve her home, and head into the intriguing but frightening outside world. On the streets of India, a chance encounter leads to her becoming an unwilling overnight celebrity. As she embarks on her journey, she discovers she is being followed by thousands of strangers, who seem to know her every move...Forced to fight against mysterious hashtags and being constantly photographed, how can she find the help she desperately needs? Everything is changing too fast for this girl who came out of the woods... could she be running into a trap? The new thriller from the acclaimed author of The One Memory of Flora Banks, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, E. Lockhart and Sophie McKenzie.Praise for The Girl Who Came Out of the Woods:'Compelling and brilliantly written'- Fabulous Magazine'Barr brilliantly captures Arty's naivety and eager innocence as she's swept up in the globalised world of capitalism and social media'- The Observer
Read more

ISBN 9780241345238
Published 2 May 2019
Publisher Penguin
Available in EPUB format
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9780241345238
Stock Available
Status Wheelers ePlatform
Publisher Penguin
Imprint Penguin
Released 2 May 2019
Publication Country
Format EPUB ebook
Author(s) By Barr, Emily
Category Fiction (Child / Teen)
Teenage Romance
Thrillers
Crime & Mystery
Number of Pages 320
Dimensions Not specified
Dewey Code 823.92
Weight Not specified - defaults to 0g
Interest Age 13+ years
Reading Age 13+ years

TOP