Wheelers Books

This title is firm sale. Please select carefully as returns are not accepted.

When Comes the Spring (Canadian West Book #2)

When Comes the Spring (Canadian West Book #2) (EPUB ebook)

By Oke, Janette

Janette Oke's beloved story of a young teacher moving west continues as she searches for love. Canadian West book 2.

ISBN 9781585587247
Barcode 9781585587247
Published 1 February 2005 by Baker Publishing Group
Available in EPUB format
Software Read in Browser or Adobe Ebook Compatible Device
Language en
Series Canadian West

... view full title details below.

Full details for this title

ISBN-13 9781585587247
ISBN-10 1585587249
Stock Available
Status Wheelers ePlatform
Publisher Baker Publishing Group
Imprint Bethany House Publishers
Publication Date 1 February 2005
Publication Country United States United States
Format EPUB ebook
Author(s) By Oke, Janette
Series Canadian West
Category Fiction
General & Literary Fiction
Science Fiction
Romantic Fiction
Historical Fiction
Christian life & practice
Religious & Spiritual Fiction
Number of Pages 256
Dimensions Not specified
Weight Not specified - defaults to 0g
Interest Age General Audience
Reading Age General Audience
NBS Text General & Literary Fiction
ONIX Text General/trade
Dewey Code FIC
Catalogue Code 326161

Description of this Electronic Book

Elizabeth, the cultured young schoolteacher from the East, has braved the western frontier and spent a year teaching in a one-room schoolhouse. How she and Wynn are planning their wedding and their new life together at his outpost in the far north. While Wynn is accustomed to life in the north, Elizabeth is not. Can their love for each other sustain them through a harsh winter, loneliness, and rigors of life without any of the conveniences they're used to? Book 2 of the bestselling Canadian West series.

^ top

Awards, Reviews & Star Ratings

There are no reviews for this title.

^ top

Author's Bio

Janette Oke, recipient of the 1992 ECPA President's Award and the 1999 CBA Life Impact Award for her significant contribution to the Christian book industry, has also won both the Gold Medallion Award and the Christy Award for fiction. Janette and her husband, Edward, live in Alberta, Canada.

^ top