Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 9 to 11 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 76 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
              The Bone Sparrow

              The Bone Sparrow (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Fraillon, Zana

              • RRP: $19.99
              • $14.99
              • Save $5.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Sometimes, at night, the dirt outside turns into a beautiful ocean. As red as the sun and as deep as the sky. I lie in my bed, Queeny's feet pushing up against my cheek, and listen to the waves lapping at the tent. Subhi is a refugee. Born in an Australian permanent detention cen...tre after his mother fled the violence of a distant homeland, life behind the fences is all he has ever known. But as he grows, his imagination gets bigger too, until it is bursting at the limits of his world. The night sea brings him gifts, the faraway whales sing to him, and the birds tell their stories. The most vivid story of all, however, is the one that arrives one night in the form of Jimmie, a scruffy, impatient girl who appears from the other side of the wires, and brings a notebook written by the mother she lost. Unable to read it, she relies on Subhi to unravel her own family's love songs and tragedies. Subhi and Jimmie might both find a way to freedom, as their tales unfold. But not until each of them has been braver than ever before.
              Read more

              ISBN 9780734417138
              Published NZ 28 Jun 2016
              Publisher Hachette
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Elizabeth and Zenobia

              Elizabeth and Zenobia (Paperback)

              By Miller, Jessica

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $16.80
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Synopsis not yet available

              ISBN 9781925355031
              Published NZ 29 Aug 2016
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters

              Squishy Taylor and the Bonus Sisters (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

              By Wild, Ailsa; Illustrated by Wood, Ben

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.99
              • Save $3.00
              • In Stock At Publisher

              An apartment full of questions on a street full of mysteries ... * Why does Squishy have to share everything with her new step-sisters?* Why is her next-door neighbor the crankiest man in the world?* Why are green jelly snakes the yummiest?* Who's that hiding in the basement?

              ISBN 9781760126759
              Published NZ 1 Feb 2016
              Publisher Hardie Grant Egmont
              Interest Age 6-10 years
              Series Squishy Taylor
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              The Fail Safe

              The Fail Safe (Paperback)

              By Heath, Jack

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.24
              • Save $4.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Fourteen-year-old Fero doesn't know who to trust - the country that turned him into a boy soldier or the one that turned him into a spy - in this chase to stop a nuclear war. An action thriller suitable for readers of Cherub or The Last Thirteen.

              ISBN 9781925266078
              Published NZ 24 Aug 2016
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Captain Jimmy Cook Discovers Third Grade

              Captain Jimmy Cook Discovers Third Grade (Paperback)

              By Temple, Kate; Temple, Jol; Illustrated by Foye, Jon

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Jimmy Cook is finding History Week a bit boring until Ms Fennel starts banging on about Captain Cook. Then - bingo! Turns out he and Captain Cook have a lot in common. Here are three of the big ones: they are both named James Cook; they are both great explorers; and they both loo...k great in a tricorn hat. Funny fiction for those who love Tom Gates and Timmy Failure.
              Read more

              ISBN 9781760291938
              Published NZ 1 May 2016
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Wormwood Mire (Stella Montgomery, Book 2)

              Wormwood Mire (Stella Montgomery, Book 2) (Hardback)

              By Rossell, Judith

              • RRP: $29.99
              • $23.39
              • Save $6.60
              • In Stock At Publisher

              The highly anticipated sequel to 2014's runaway bestseller WITHERING-BY-SEA Stella Montgomery's story continues in WORMWOOD MIRE ... Ages 9+

              ISBN 9780733333019
              Published NZ 24 Oct 2016
              Publisher ABC Books
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series Stella Montgomery
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Small Things

              Small Things (Hardback)

              By Tregonning, Mel

              • RRP: $32.99
              • $24.74
              • Save $8.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              A stunning graphic novel from an extraordinarily talented illustrator. On the cusp of having everything slip from his grasp, a young boy has to find a way to rebuild his sense of self.

              ISBN 9781742379791
              Published NZ 1 Sep 2016
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Magrit

              Magrit (Hardback)

              By Battersby, Lee; Illustrated by Daoud, Amy

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Temporarily out of stock

              An otherworldly graveyard tale for fans of Neil Gaiman and David Almond.

              ISBN 9781925081343
              Published NZ 1 Mar 2016
              Publisher Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Wicked'S Way

              Wicked'S Way (Paperback)

              By Fienberg, Anna

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.24
              • Save $4.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Anna Fienberg's fabulous new high-seas pirate adventure, with scoundrels and blaggards, devilish treachery, and pirates who long for a bit of comfort - great reading for 8 to 12 year olds from the world of Horrendo's Curse.

              ISBN 9781743319901
              Published NZ 24 Feb 2016
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Toad Delight

              Toad Delight (Paperback)

              By Gleitzman, Morris

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Another hilarious wart-tingling story from Morris Gleitzman. The jaw-dropping details of one slightly squashed can toad's adventures on TV. And his shock when he discovers what's cooking.

              ISBN 9780143309239
              Published NZ 1 Aug 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              In stock at publisher; ships 6-12 working days
              View details for this title
              Total 76 jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›