Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Category
          Publication Country
            Latest Additions
            Language
              Price
              -

              Reading Age: 9 to 11 Years

              Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

              Total 45 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›
              Freedom Swimmer

              Freedom Swimmer (Paperback)

              By Chim, Wai

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.24
              • Save $4.75
              • Temporarily out of stock

              This incredible tale about two boys' swim from mainland China to Hong Kong in search of freedom from poverty and oppression is inspired by a true story.

              ISBN 9781760113414
              Published NZ 24 Aug 2016
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children / Young Adults
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Ellyse Perry 1: Pocket Rocket

              Ellyse Perry 1: Pocket Rocket (Paperback)

              By Perry, Ellyse; Clark, Sherryl

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Find out where it all began for Ellyse Perry, Australia's most prominent sportswoman! All Ellyse wants to do is play sport. Cricket, soccer, touch footy, athletics - you name it! But now that she's in high school, playing sport and having fun doesn't seem so simple. For starters,... there's more homework, and a mix-up with her electives has her stuck with debating! Ugh. Then her friends, Jazz and Charlie, don't invite her when they go rollerskating. To top it off, mean Ms Parkes won't let her on the school cricket team because she thinks Ellyse is too small. Could life be more unfair? Luckily, she still has club cricket. Her team are a sure bet to make the grand final, and Ellyse can't wait to get out onto the pitch with her mate Jamie. Will Ellyse be able to handle the challenges of high school and still find time for all her sports?
              Read more

              ISBN 9780143781240
              Published NZ 3 Oct 2016
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age 7-12 years
              Availability
              122 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Lost Sapphire

              The Lost Sapphire (Paperback)

              By Murrell, Belinda

              • RRP: $23.00
              • $17.25
              • Save $5.75
              • In Stock At Publisher
              ISBN 9781925324112
              Published NZ 16 May 2016
              Publisher Random House
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              22 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Blueberry Pancakes Forever

              Blueberry Pancakes Forever (Paperback)

              By Banks, Angelica

              • RRP: $17.99
              • $13.49
              • Save $4.50
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Dealing with a terrible loss at home and faced with unknown danger in the world of story, Tuesday McGillycuddy has to muster all her resources to survive her most challenging adventure yet.

              ISBN 9781760110451
              Published NZ 1 Jun 2016
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age 8-12 years
              Series A Tuesday McGillycuddy Adventure
              Availability
              112 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Other Christy

              The Other Christy (Paperback)

              By Phommavanh, Oliver

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $15.75
              • Save $5.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Synopsis not yet available

              ISBN 9780143505723
              Published NZ 13 Jun 2016
              Publisher Penguin
              Interest Age Children
              Series Untitled
              Availability
              8 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Fizz and the Police Dog Tryouts: Fizz 1

              Fizz and the Police Dog Tryouts: Fizz 1 (Paperback)

              By Gibbes, Lesley; Illustrated by King, Stephen Michael

              • RRP: $14.99
              • $11.24
              • Save $3.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              In Book One of this hilarious and action-packed series for newly confident readers, Fizz is determined to go to the Police Dog Tryouts and prove that he can do the job. But he is the smallest, whitest, fluffiest dog in the long queue.

              ISBN 9781760112851
              Published NZ 1 Jun 2016
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age 6-10 years
              Series Fizz
              Availability
              300 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Elizabeth and Zenobia

              Elizabeth and Zenobia (Paperback)

              By Miller, Jessica

              • RRP: $21.00
              • $16.80
              • Save $4.20
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Synopsis not yet available

              ISBN 9781925355031
              Published NZ 29 Aug 2016
              Publisher Misc - United Book Distributor
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              477 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              The Family with Two Front Doors

              The Family with Two Front Doors (Paperback)

              By Ciddor, Anna

              • RRP: $16.99
              • $12.74
              • Save $4.25
              • In Stock At Publisher

              This warm and engaging story, inspired by the author's own family, offers a glimpse into a life rich with tradition, celebration and love.

              ISBN 9781925266641
              Published NZ 1 Mar 2016
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              198 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Wicked'S Way

              Wicked'S Way (Paperback)

              By Fienberg, Anna

              • RRP: $18.99
              • $14.24
              • Save $4.75
              • In Stock At Publisher

              Anna Fienberg's fabulous new high-seas pirate adventure, with scoundrels and blaggards, devilish treachery, and pirates who long for a bit of comfort - great reading for 8 to 12 year olds from the world of Horrendo's Curse.

              ISBN 9781743319901
              Published NZ 24 Feb 2016
              Publisher Allen & Unwin
              Interest Age Children
              Availability
              25 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
              View details for this title
              Magrit

              Magrit (Hardback)

              By Battersby, Lee; Illustrated by Daoud, Amy

              • RRP: $22.99
              • $18.39
              • Save $4.60
              • Temporarily out of stock

              An otherworldly graveyard tale for fans of Neil Gaiman and David Almond.

              ISBN 9781925081343
              Published NZ 1 Mar 2016
              Publisher Walker Books Australia
              Interest Age 9-11 years
              Availability
              Title is temporarily out of stock
              View details for this title
              Total 45 jump to: go ‹ previous12345next ›