Wheelers Books
Refine By
Publication Date
Fiction / Non-Fiction
    Age
      Format
        Extended Format
        Show Large Print:
        Publication Country
          Latest Additions
          Language
            Price
            -

            Social Sciences

            Stock Availability: Sort by: View:

            Total 1.19M jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›
            Uprising: Walking the Southern Alps of New Zealand
             

            Uprising: Walking the Southern Alps of New Zealand (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Low, Nic

            • RRP: $40.00
            • $30.00
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A riveting blend of nature writing, indigenous storytelling and great adventure in the NZ alps

            ISBN 9781925355284
            Published NZ 2 Jul 2021
            Publisher Text Publishing
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Voices from the New Zealand Wars | He Reo no nga Pakanga o Aotearoa
              

            Voices from the New Zealand Wars | He Reo no nga Pakanga o Aotearoa (Paperback)

            By O'Malley, Vincent

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $39.99
            • Save $10.00
            • Pub Date
              15 Nov 21

            Evoking emotions from the most turbulent time in our country's history, this book takes us to the heart of the New Zealand Wars with a series of first-hand accounts from Maori and Pakeha who either fought in or witnessed the conflicts that ravaged New Zealand between 1845 and 187...2.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781988587790
            Published NZ 15 Nov 2021
            Publisher Bridget Williams Books
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Available for pre-order, ships once released
            View details for this title
            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize

            The Sweetness of Water: Longlisted for the 2021 Booker Prize (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Harris, Nathan

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • Back Order Indent title

            A powerful novel of life after slavery in the vein of THE UNDERGROUND RAILROAD, WASHINGTON BLACK and HOMEGOING

            ISBN 9781472274380
            Released NZ 13 Jul 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            Back Order Indent title (sourced internationally), Allow 8-12 weeks due to Covid 19 freight delays
            View details for this title
            Labour Saving: A Memoir
             

            Labour Saving: A Memoir (Hardback)

            By Cullen, Michael

            • RRP: $49.99
            • $37.49
            • Save $12.50
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A fascinating and in-depth insight into the extraordinary career of one of our most important politicians, who was instrumental in shaping the development of Aotearoa New Zealand.

            ISBN 9781988547855
            Published NZ 1 Jun 2021
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            970 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Bumblebee
              

            Bumblebee (Paperback)

            By Weston, Rachel; Hinde, Deborah

            • RRP: $22.99
            • $18.39
            • Save $4.60
            • In Stock At Publisher

            When Bumblebee awakens from her long winter sleep, she cannot find any flowers for food. Who will save Bumblebee? A child of course. Follow Bumblebee through the seasons of her remarkable year to help children understand the synergy between flowers, bees and the food we eat.

            ISBN 9780473571245
            Published NZ 1 Sep 2021
            Publisher Weston Books
            Interest Age 0-5 years
            Availability
            100 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Tutira Mai: Making change in Aotearoa New Zealand
             

            Tutira Mai: Making change in Aotearoa New Zealand (Paperback)

            Edited by Belgrave, David; By Dodson, Giles

            • RRP: $55.00
            • $46.75
            • Save $8.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Part of a series exploring and promoting citizenship in Aotearoa, Tutira Mai combines ways to identify and analyse issues with information on how to actively engage with them. It also discusses the ethical risks inherent in active citizenship within a New Zealand context.

            ISBN 9780995122994
            Published NZ 15 Jul 2021
            Publisher Massey University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            478 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Accidental Teacher: The joys, ambitions, ideals, stuff-ups and heartaches of a teaching life
             

            The Accidental Teacher: The joys, ambitions, ideals, stuff-ups and heartaches of a teaching life (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Heath, Tim

            • RRP: $36.99
            • $27.74
            • Save $9.25
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Funny, poignant, charming and deeply sad at times, this is a beautifully written story of a life in teaching.

            ISBN 9781988547794
            Published NZ 14 Sep 2021
            Publisher Allen & Unwin
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            409 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Tikanga
             

            Tikanga (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Tipene, Francis; Tipene, Kaiora

            • RRP: $39.99
            • $29.99
            • Save $10.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            The stars of The Casketeers on how to live a fulfilling life, rich with tikanga. Following on from the bestseller Life as a Casketeer, Francis and Kaiora Tipene share how they bring the traditional values of tikanga Maori into day-to-day living. Known for their warm hearts, grace... and humour, the stars of the wildly popular Netflix series The Casketeers share more of their life experiences juggling five sons, three businesses, a television show and a life filled with joy, spirituality and happiness.
            Read more

            ISBN 9781775541752
            Published NZ 2 Jun 2021
            Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            530 In stock at publisher; delivery usually 20-30 working days due to covid19 delays
            View details for this title
            The Beloved Girls: The STUNNING new novel from top ten bestselling author Harriet Evans

            The Beloved Girls: The STUNNING new novel from top ten bestselling author Harriet Evans (Trade Paperback / Paperback)

            By Evans, Harriet

            • RRP: $34.99
            • $27.29
            • Save $7.70
            • In Stock At Publisher

            Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author Harriet Evans returns with the compelling tale of two entwined families and the summer that binds them forever.

            ISBN 9781472251053
            Released NZ 31 Aug 2021
            Publisher Headline Publishing Group
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            450 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            The Front Line: Images of New Zealanders in the Second World War
             

            The Front Line: Images of New Zealanders in the Second World War (Hardback)

            By Harper, Glyn; Other primary creator Lemish, Susan

            • RRP: $79.99
            • $67.99
            • Save $12.00
            • In Stock At Publisher

            A landmark book exploring New Zealand's second world war effort through over 800 photographs, many never before published and many live-action shots taken by those at the front. The images span North Africa, Europe and the Pacific, as well as action on the water and in the air -e...very battle and theatre in which New Zealanders fought. The text by one of New Zealand's leading military historians places the images in context. Chapters on prisoners of war, the home front and New Zealand's role in Japan after the end of hostilities in the Pacific round out this rich visual account of a conflict that dominated all aspects of New Zealand life for seven years.
            Read more

            ISBN 9780995140738
            Published NZ 12 Aug 2021
            Publisher Massey University Press
            Interest Age General Audience
            Availability
            999 In-stock at publisher; ships 7-14 working days
            View details for this title
            Total 1.19M jump to: go ‹ previous12345...next ›